We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good inexpensive Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Murrells Inlet
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good inexpensive Hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here 2 nights for a basketball tournament and the staff was friendly and they greeted us with a smile. The room was clean and decent and they also have free breakfast. It was nice and quiet and you get a good night rest.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Keesha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    45
    27
    14
    12
See reviews for
45
36
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Porte, In
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

The outside was nice, the room was decent and clean, the carpeting in the hallways were filthy!! The workout room had 2 treadmills with a ladder on one. The elevator was dirty also and slow. Only one. We saw a housekeeper with a vacuum that looked like it came from a garage sale. The internet service wasn't working properly, mine was for pleasure but I wondered how anyone would work. Staff was nice, breakfast lady sweet. I should of read tripadvisor before hand, but these hotels are usually never a disappointment,

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank rmke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexmgr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of it level of service and quality f its product and or tis reason your comments are very troubling but helpful at the same time. Hotel is in the process of picking out new carpet for the hallways and other areas of the hotel. It will take time for the process to be completed, but it will be done.

Thank You for staying ad we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,
Jim Cunningham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
401 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

Booked this property because of location, newness of the building and price. It was a fast one night stay and we really enjoy the restaurants in Murrel's Inlet. Location is right on the highway, rooms are OK. I asked for a king size bed and it came with a whirlpool tub in the bedroom. Not good. Bathroom was really small with very little counter space. TV reception was hit and miss.
I probably would not select this location again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nancy011351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Nancy011351,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide.

We are truly sorry for your stay with us did not live up to your expectations. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had with the room condition particularly with the bathroom and tub. We deeply regret that these aspects have negatively affected your overall experience.

Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. To better assist you on your next stay, please do not hesitate to approach the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeport, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

This is the third time I have stayed at this location. Since the first time, they no longer permit smoking but since I have quit this is no longer a deal breaker for me. The room was clean with two double beds and a flat screen HD TV. There is not a restaurant or a bar on the premise but there is a breakfast room and breakfast is included in the price of the room. Breakfast can consist of pancakes, eggs, cereal, biscuits, coffee, juice, bacon, sausage etc. Different items on different days. The staff is friendly and efficient and the location is ideal for me. I will be going there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

5 of us went down for the weekend to do some fishing off the Garden City pier. We didn't check in until around 8..I booked a 2 bedroom suite and they didn't have that room available even though I called Friday night to double check and they said it was. I am disappointed that we had to get separate rooms one being on the fourth floor and one on the fifth floor. I guess there was a ball tournament in town because there was kids running around every where, which I don't mind but the one elevator was so crowded and busy that we just took the stairs.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank melbby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexmgr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel strives to offer the best level of service and quality to our guests. Your comments are very troubling an will certainly be looked into.

We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

This is not a newly built hotel. It is rather a retrofitted older hotel to be a Holiday Inn Express. The room was large and clean, shower had issues with water pressure. Busy elevators that the staff always seemed to be moving dirty laundry around in. The price was good for a holiday weekend and it was very very close to the highway (it was not terribly loud but nonetheless). The desk clerk was attentive and check in and out were easy. Breakfast was solid with good cinnamon rolls.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mannheim, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

We had the pleasure of staying a week at the Holiday Inn Express in Murrell's Inlet, SC, with our family on our Myrtle Beach vacation. We had a two bedroom suite that was big, comfortable and relaxing. Our room was clean and the service was great. Perhaps this hotel's greatest strength is the friendliness of their breakfast staff. There are two ladies there who are just so friendly and nice! One even hugged me when I mentioned we were leaving and wished us a good trip.

If you aren't the sort who prefers a quiet hotel away from the rowdy crowdies, then this is the place for you! This hotel is close enough to the beach, marina and Huntington State Park to have lots of fun family time without having to go to the more "touristy" areas. We did go the the Boardwalk for a few hours, which was nice, but we were so glad to come home at the end of the day to our quiet, clean hotel suite.

Thanks for the great stay!

Room Tip: If you have four or more people in your party, consider a two bedroom suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greenmonkey91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murrells Inlet
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
3.8 mi away
Surfside Beach Resort
Surfside Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Surfside Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
2.2 mi away
Garden City Inn
Garden City Inn
#5 of 6 in Murrells Inlet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Inlet Sports Lodge
The Inlet Sports Lodge
#2 of 6 in Murrells Inlet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
7.5 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet

Property: Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet
Address: 1303A Tadlock Dr, US 17 Bus. and US 17 Bypass, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-7842
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Murrells Inlet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Murrells Inlet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murrells Inlet is located in the heart of Murrells Inlet, convenient to Litchfield, Surfside Beach, Pawleys Island and just 12 miles from Myrtle Beach. Murrells Inlet offers great dining, entertainment, attractions and everything under the sun to make your vacation, event or business trip fun and memorable. You'll be amazed at the Hidden treasures located within minutes of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel and the Murrells Inlet area: Huntington State Park: Just 4 miles away and filled with adventures for adults and children of all ages at this amazing park. Enjoy the beach, bird sanctuary, sea turtles, seas oats, deep sea fishing, a sight seeing, bike trail or dinner cruise. Get back to nature and don t miss the education center featuring a saltwater tank, live baby alligators and more. Brookgreen Garden Plantation & Gardens: Enjoy the castle, animals, hand made sculptures, take a boat tour of rice patties and the gardens are spectacular. Ocean Sightseeing & Dolphin Watch: Enjoy the ocean sightseeing, kayaking, deep sea fishing, boat rentals, Jet Ski s or take a sight seeing tour or dinner cruise. Just twelve miles away you will find all the wonders of Myrtle Beach, including the FREEstyle Music Park, Broadway at the Beach, entertainment, dinner theaters, night life, golf, beaches and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet Hotel Murrells Inlet
Holiday Inn Murrells Inlet
Murrells Inlet Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing