We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands down the best Hampton Inn I have ever stayed...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Murrells Inlet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I travel monthly and try to always stay at a Hampton Inn. This was not a convenient location for me because my destination was quite a distance away and there were two other Hampton Inn's inbetween this hotel and where I needed to work but I am EXTREMELY thankful that I chose this one. First of all Bubba was the most friendliest, most welcoming, and sweetest greeter I have ever encountered at ANY hotel. He was instantly my friend and a great asset to this hotel. I stayed 3 nights and I did have one issue that I didn't mention until I checked out and it was because their was a autistic child in the room right above mine that was very energetic and bouncy late at night and early in the morning. I know I could have said something and got a different room but I chose not too because of the situation. I am a mother and I understand how children can be. I very briefly mentioned it to Christine during check out only after a good ten minutes of praise and kuddos for my wonderful stay. She of course offered to speak to managment but I told her I was very happy and there was no need. As I was loading up my vehicle she ran out to me saying they were crediting me a night. If you are in the Murrell's Inlet /Georgetown area I would highly recommend them!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (627)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

491 - 497 of 627 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

Very nice hotel. Clean, comfortable, and great customer service. I slept so well. I wish I could have stayed longer. The staff was professional yet friendly. This where i will stay the next time I visit the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGirlRidesAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I come to Murrells Inlet once a month for business and I've stayed at this hotel several times. I have stayed at others but they don't even compare. I will stay at this hotel from now on. Friendly staff, clean rooms, and breakfast is fantastic!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I have stayed at a lot of hotels over the years, but this was in the top five of my life. A fantastic experience. I drove 10 hours to the area and was exhausted, but the staff made themselves available at every opportunity and no request was to large. I voted for the awards it received before I even visited, and now I am so grateful, because everything good about them is true,

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Winnifred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This is my 5th stay at the Murrells Inlet, SC Hampton Inn. We return every year because of the excellent service we get and the Staff goes above and beyond to make you feel welcomed and cared for. I highly recommend this Hampton Inn, for anyone that visits the area, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Generally when you stay at a Hampton Inn you get consisitency and you know what you are getting for the most part. The Hampton Inn at Murrell's Inlet is a cut above your normal Hampton! First everyone is extremely friendly and they are always asking if they can help in any way. The property is very clean and the decorating is a definitely above what you would get at a normal Hampton. I also noticed this Hampton had received numerous awards for their excellence.

They have a very nice pool and you are near many fine restaurants. It should be noted this is not a beachfront property

Room Tip: Ask if they have any free upgrades to a suite. They are very accomadating
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rufus123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Had booked a holiday inn nearby--but when we showed up after 2 days driving thru horrific traffic,we were told they overbooked and we had to go to a Hampton inn a few blocks away.we were not happy--until we arrived at the inn-----FANTASTIC!!! the front counter clerk had our names already got us in to two beautiful rooms(clean beyond comprehension)
Great people great rooms great food.Would stay there everytime down there

Room Tip: This Hampton inn is owned by Hilton
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macdandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murrells Inlet
4.7 mi away
Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel
6.5 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,890 reviews
7.5 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet
1.3 mi away
The Inlet Sports Lodge
The Inlet Sports Lodge
#2 of 6 in Murrells Inlet
228 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area

Address: 512 Courtfield Dr, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-6533
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Murrells Inlet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Murrells Inlet
Price Range: £87 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet hotel located in the historic fishing village of Murrels Inlet, 11 miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport. While staying in this laid back and tranquil town, you will find yourself close to many points of interest such as antique shops, seafood restaurants, nightlife and regular events held on Marsh Walk. Browse seafood markets, go canoeing, see dolphins, or try watersports around Captain Dick's Marina. Huntington Beach State Park and Brookgreen Gardens are less than five miles away. Our Murrells Inlet hotel is not far from Pawley's Island Hammock Shops. Check into a comfy guest room with thoughtful amenities for work and relaxation such as a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, free high-speed internet access, 32-inch flat-screen LCD TV, microwave, coffeemaker, mini-refrigerator, and handy lap desk. Choose rooms with two beds—perfect for families. Enjoy Hampton's free hot breakfast every morning or a free Hampton On the Run Breakfast Bag®, available Monday through Friday, for a quick healthy meal to go. Stay connected with the office at the business center and hold small meetings and events for up to 15 guests in our meeting room. Relax after a busy day with a re-energizing workout in the fitness center or a dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool at our Murrells Inlet hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet Hotel Murrells Inlet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing