We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding front desk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Murrells Inlet
Certificate of Excellence
Navarrw, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding front desk”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My visit started out by being greeted "by name" upon check in....very impressive. Bubba and Christie went above and beyond to make sure our stay was pleasant. I highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure, it suites both occasions. Not the place to stay if you want to be on the beach but its close enough. While staying at this Hampton, you also need to stop at the Salt Water Creek Cafe on US17 about 2 miles south of the hotel. They have very tasty food at a very reasonable price....plus they have Sunday Bloody Sunday bloody marys on both Saturday and Sunday at 10 AM. The only complaint about this hotel is that it was difficult to locate since it is behind Food Lion but you need to turn by Carraba's to find it

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    79
    10
    3
    5
See reviews for
197
224
29
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
State College, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Best experience we have had for a motel in mid-price range. Staff were especially friendly and helpful. The fitness center and pool and spa were tops. The dining area and food service area were exceedingly well appointed and kept. Access was just a bit difficult as the motel is located behind a Food Lion grocery store.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irmo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Wonderful stay, will return. Very clean hotel and friendly staff making it a comfortable stay. From the furnishings to the hot breakfast each morning was terrific. Cant wait for our next getaway trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fraser, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Greatly enjoyed our stay here. The staff/mgr at the desk was friendly & pleasant to deal with.The lobby is very modern & so are the rooms. Our room was spacious--1 king bed--and clean. Towels were thick. I liked that we had a large shower instead of a bath tub. The mgr told us all king rooms had this now. The breakfast was delicious & so many choices--yogurt, fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, waffles, sausage, and coffee all day long. The woman filling the breakfast items was also friendly & awake, not like at some hotels. We have now made Hampton our first choice for hotels when traveling.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancaster, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This Hampton Inn is in a convenient location for fall and winter trips. The breakfast is very good and is convenient without the necessity of finding food at a different location. The room and bathroom were spacious and very clean. The building itself seems somewhat new. The staff was very friendly and helpful. During summer we stay closer to the beach, but this motel is perfect for a quick stay in the south end of the grand strand. To my surprise I was called after checking out to inform me that I had left an item in my room. In most hotels, if we leave something behind it is a struggle to get the front desk to check for the item and that item may or may not be found and returned. We greatly appreciated this customer service.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Rarely are we disappointed in a Hampton Inn and this was no exception! Clean, well decorated and with a fine welcoming staff, we had a wonderful stay while exploring Murrells Inlet and its legendary seafood restaurants as well as surrounding beaches. Breakfast was very well done and the ladies in charge of keeping the food fresh and area clean were just delightful. The hotel is 10 minutes from Huntington Beach State Park - a beautiful facility to the South, and Garden Beach with its fishing pier and great lunch places to the North. The pool area was a nice calm place to have a late afternoon drink, though the weather was a bit chilly for swimming. Anyone would enjoy staying at this hotel!

Room Tip: All rooms are good choices, but it is a good idea to check out your room before agreeing to stay in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grace16366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa (Mesa County), Colorado
Level Contributor
120 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Our room wasn't very clean. The bathroom needed a deep clean, and the carpets were quite dirty in our room and hallway. Lobby and breakfast area looked clean Both evening and morning staff were friendly and helpful, and our room was quiet. Breakfast was decent with numerous choices, and take-out bags were available for guests in a hurry--a nice touch. WiFi worked well. Not sure why this Hampton is so highly rated; noticed, however, that many of the reviewers have reviewed only this property or just a handful of hotels on Trip Advisor. Hotel is fairly inexpensive, but because our room needed serious attention we didn't consider it a great value for us.

There was a Carrabas Italian Restaurant just across the parking lot which was fine for a quick, inexpensive dinner with lots of choices. It was packed by 7 pm on a Tuesday, with many people waiting for a table.

We stopped just overnight for a visit to amazing Brookgreen Gardens, filled with lovely sculptures in reflective pools and beautiful surroundings. The Hampton is well-located for a visit to Brookgreen--not sure what else is nearby.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FourWinds_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murrells Inlet
4.7 mi away
Surfside Beach Resort
Surfside Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Surfside Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,456 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Inlet Sports Lodge
The Inlet Sports Lodge
#2 of 6 in Murrells Inlet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
6.5 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet
7.5 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,636 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area

Property: Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
Address: 512 Courtfield Dr, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-6533
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Murrells Inlet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Murrells Inlet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet hotel located in the historic fishing village of Murrels Inlet, 11 miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport. While staying in this laid back and tranquil town, you will find yourself close to many points of interest such as antique shops, seafood restaurants, nightlife and regular events held on Marsh Walk. Browse seafood markets, go canoeing, see dolphins, or try watersports around Captain Dick's Marina. Huntington Beach State Park and Brookgreen Gardens are less than five miles away. Our Murrells Inlet hotel is not far from Pawley's Island Hammock Shops. Check into a comfy guest room with thoughtful amenities for work and relaxation such as a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, free high-speed internet access, 32-inch flat-screen LCD TV, microwave, coffeemaker, mini-refrigerator, and handy lap desk. Choose rooms with two beds—perfect for families. Enjoy Hampton's free hot breakfast every morning or a free Hampton On the Run Breakfast Bag®, available Monday through Friday, for a quick healthy meal to go. Stay connected with the office at the business center and hold small meetings and events for up to 15 guests in our meeting room. Relax after a busy day with a re-energizing workout in the fitness center or a dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool at our Murrells Inlet hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet Hotel Murrells Inlet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing