We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Murrells Inlet
Certificate of Excellence
Stuart, Florida
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

My wife and I were in Murrells Inlet to visit friends and needed a hotel to stay at the first night because we were arriving late. I picked this hotel because of the excellent reviews and was not disappointed. The hotel was so clean and fresh it looked brand new. Bubba the front desk receptionist was very helpful with checking in and local informaton. We have had very good luck with staying at Hampton Inns but this one was the best one yet. We would highly recommend it, you will not be disappointed. Even the breakfast was above average.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    77
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
194
217
27
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sumter, SC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Staff was the best I've ever incountered. They really enjoyed their job and helping guests. Everyone seemed to have "pride of ownership" when they discussed the hotel and the owner. Hotel decor, room size and cleanliness was perfect.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

While not on the beach, the Hampton Murrells Inlet provides a centrally located, clean, attractively decorated place to stay and enjoy all that Myrtle Beach, Murrells Inlet and Pawleys Island have to offer. Rooms are lovely; breakfast exceptional; and staff always at the ready to please. I would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel to all travelers, even families, as there is a pool and hot tub in the back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
119 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

We were very pleased with this hotel and location. Beautifully decorated, clean rooms, helpful and friendly staff. We chose this location so we could visit the marsh walk and Pawleys Island. Marsh Walk was a 5 minute drive and had several restaurants and bars.Our room was clean and had new furniture and decor. Neutrogena shampoo, conditioner & lotion were in the bathroom. They had a nice breakfast area with cereals, fruits, waffles, eggs, sausage, assorted breads and more. All items were fresh and the area was kept neat & clean. You can easily walk across the street to a Carrabba's for dinner. The only thing I did notice was the noise level from the room next door. We could hear the TV and their conversations. Not sure if it was thin walls or just someone with a loud voice. Thankfully they fell asleep so we could have a restful night. Our room was on the backside of hotel and so we could hear traffic as well. Ask for a room on the front.
Overall a great hotel & location!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on front of hotel. Back of hotel is close to a road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capitol Heights, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

My husband and I (plus 2 small grandchildren) recently traveled to Pawleys Island for a wedding. Had it not been for that event, I could have happily spent the entire weekend at this Hampton Inn hotel. The suite was spacious, comfortable, even luxurious! The bed was extremely comfortable. The room even had a sleep sofa that was perfect for 2 small children. We planned to go out for breakfasts, but the breakfast provided exceeded our needs. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthews
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

As frequent B&B travelers, we had not stayed in a hotel/motel in awhile, though Hampton Inn has always been my choice for such. Large family stayed at Hampton Inn in Murrell's Inlet for birth of a new baby in family. Impressed with many new amenities, cleanliness, updated décor, coffee house quality of that first essential of the day! Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrells Inlet, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

This hotel was very clean and modern! The décor was absolutely beautiful! The hotel staff were excellent! The breakfast was much better than the average hotel, our kids loved the choices! They had sausage, eggs, potatoes, waffles, pastries, cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt....

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Johnnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murrells Inlet
4.7 mi away
Surfside Beach Resort
Surfside Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Surfside Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,393 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Inlet Sports Lodge
The Inlet Sports Lodge
#2 of 6 in Murrells Inlet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
6.5 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet
7.5 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area

Property: Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
Address: 512 Courtfield Dr, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-6533
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Murrells Inlet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Murrells Inlet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet hotel located in the historic fishing village of Murrels Inlet, 11 miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport. While staying in this laid back and tranquil town, you will find yourself close to many points of interest such as antique shops, seafood restaurants, nightlife and regular events held on Marsh Walk. Browse seafood markets, go canoeing, see dolphins, or try watersports around Captain Dick's Marina. Huntington Beach State Park and Brookgreen Gardens are less than five miles away. Our Murrells Inlet hotel is not far from Pawley's Island Hammock Shops. Check into a comfy guest room with thoughtful amenities for work and relaxation such as a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, free high-speed internet access, 32-inch flat-screen LCD TV, microwave, coffeemaker, mini-refrigerator, and handy lap desk. Choose rooms with two beds—perfect for families. Enjoy Hampton's free hot breakfast every morning or a free Hampton On the Run Breakfast Bag®, available Monday through Friday, for a quick healthy meal to go. Stay connected with the office at the business center and hold small meetings and events for up to 15 guests in our meeting room. Relax after a busy day with a re-energizing workout in the fitness center or a dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool at our Murrells Inlet hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet Hotel Murrells Inlet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing