We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Murrells Inlet
Certificate of Excellence
Murrells Inlet,SC, United States
1 review
“OMG!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was a really a great place to have a class reunion, for meet & greet, pool side gathering! Great Place to have your morning breakfast. This was one of the best times in my life, meeting my class mates at a place that had it all!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Veriona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    75
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
189
215
26
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Bubba was so pleasant and helpful when we checked in. The hotel and the rooms are clean and fresh. The bed are so comfortable I overslept. The complimentary breakfast was good and all the staff my family encountered were very pleasant. We had a great stay abs will be staying there again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rsvpfor5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Michigan
Level Contributor
255 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

$200 a night wasn't really my cup of tea...but hey, you're in the middle of an area where people wait 2.5 hours to eat dinner because it's so crazy. That said service was great, my king suite was great, pool was great, staff was great, breakfast was great.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We came back to this hotel after a great stay here last year and had another wonderful time. The staff is wonderful from the front desk to housekeeping. The room was large, clean and quiet. Breakfast was good and a bit better than most hotel continental breakfasts.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Fourth of July weekend so the rates were high but overall a great experience. Friendly staff, clean rooms. Fridge and microwave were unexpected "nice-to-haves". Great free breakfast bar that was well stocked. Close to the beaches in Murrels Inlet. No frills, but very clean and super comfy beds.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank KLIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We are just getting ready to check out and I will miss this hotel. The hotel is very clean and all the employees are welcoming and attentive to the customers need.

The rooms are very nice. Breakfast the last few days has been great with a variety in the main course.

I am a coffee drinker and not matter what time we have gotten back to the hotel they have always had great hot and fresh coffee.

If you are in the area this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thetourman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was, by far, one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. The room, bathroom, breakfast area, pool/hot tub and public areas were all spotless - very quiet too. The front desk personel went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and helped us with directions to restaurants and the public and state park beaches in the area. This is a fun area to visit - lots of good food, music and friendly folks - and the Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murrells Inlet
4.7 mi away
Surfside Beach Resort
Surfside Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Surfside Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,331 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Inlet Sports Lodge
The Inlet Sports Lodge
#2 of 6 in Murrells Inlet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
6.5 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet
7.5 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area

Property: Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
Address: 512 Courtfield Dr, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-6533
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Murrells Inlet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Murrells Inlet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet hotel located in the historic fishing village of Murrels Inlet, 11 miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport. While staying in this laid back and tranquil town, you will find yourself close to many points of interest such as antique shops, seafood restaurants, nightlife and regular events held on Marsh Walk. Browse seafood markets, go canoeing, see dolphins, or try watersports around Captain Dick's Marina. Huntington Beach State Park and Brookgreen Gardens are less than five miles away. Our Murrells Inlet hotel is not far from Pawley's Island Hammock Shops. Check into a comfy guest room with thoughtful amenities for work and relaxation such as a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, free high-speed internet access, 32-inch flat-screen LCD TV, microwave, coffeemaker, mini-refrigerator, and handy lap desk. Choose rooms with two beds—perfect for families. Enjoy Hampton's free hot breakfast every morning or a free Hampton On the Run Breakfast Bag®, available Monday through Friday, for a quick healthy meal to go. Stay connected with the office at the business center and hold small meetings and events for up to 15 guests in our meeting room. Relax after a busy day with a re-energizing workout in the fitness center or a dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool at our Murrells Inlet hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet Hotel Murrells Inlet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing