We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”

Miyabi's Japanese Steakhouse
Ranked #25 of 132 Restaurants in Murrells Inlet
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Walterboro, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
282 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We visited here with some friends last year while on our way to the James Island Lights. We were seated in no time, the show was amazing, our portions were huge (and delicious) and we all had a blast. My sons loved it as well and ask often when we'll be going back. This was our first time having Japanese, it will be hard to top it elsewhere!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Faith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    66
    29
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious food!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

This place was awesome! I will be going back next time I'm in town. The waiter was so great and so was our cook. The food was amazing! I got the shrimp and scallops dish with the rice and veggies. Oh on the soup was good too. It was better than the soup that we get at our local hibachi restaurant. The only reason why I did not give it 5's all around is because my husbands plate was dirty. They quickly fixed the issue though.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Unacceptable”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

My family and I heard about Miyabis from our hotel, and they suggested the Murrells Inlet location! We decided to try it out last Friday night! Everything was great including the chef, food, and service! The end of our experience was horrible! We had to witness a waitress giving a lap dance to one of the gentlemn in the bachelor party. She was throwing dollars in the air as if it was a strip club! If it was just my husband and I it would have been better, but still not ok for a fine dining restaurant! Our ten and six year old children were with us, and had to see the horrific acts of this young woman among all the other guests dining! Needless to say it would have been one of our favorite restaurants to visit when we are vacationing in Myrtle Beach, but we will never be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gisele29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrells Inlet, SC
Level Contributor
80 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We had friends that wanted to try this restaurant so we took them while they were visiting us. It is very clean and the staff is great from the beginning to end. The meat portion of our meal was very good but the rice was not what I expected and they were very generous with the portions.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Remove R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Hibachi!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

I have been to dozens of different hibachi restaurants, both chain and local, and this is one of the best I've ever been too! The atmosphere is fantastic, restrooms exceptionally clean, and friendly staff.

Upon first glance the menu looks pricey, but when you see how much food you are getting, it is well worth it. My boyfriend and I did the split entree ($7 split charge) for a steak, shrimp and chicken combo. The meal included soup, salad, veggies, a GIANT serving of fried rice, the meat, and then some sorbet for dessert.

I ended up leaving with two full take out boxes! I normally am pretty good at eating most of my food.

If you are in the area, you should definitely check this place out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissMarissa126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miyabi's Japanese Steakhouse also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Miyabi's Japanese Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing