We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 Star Resort Murrells Inlet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Inlet Sports Lodge
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Murrells Inlet
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Helena Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“5 Star Resort Murrells Inlet”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Arrived July 7,2014 to a lovely well designated hotel. Rooms are clean with everything you may need, 2 burner stove, microwave, full size refrigerator with ice maker, pots, pans, utensils, dishes, glassware. There is an on-site pool and restaurant though under different management. We ate one meal there and it was perfect. Staff is friendly and will do anything to assist guests. We stayed 3 nights and will return ASAP.

Room Tip: There are 35 rooms all are equally the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanRO341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    32
    5
    6
    2
See reviews for
42
99
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little rock
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Cheapest hotel I was able to find last minute, but it was amazingly nice. The "kitchenette" is more of a full kitchen (full fridge, small stovetop, microwave, toaster, glasses, plates, silverware, large sink). It was very clean too, and the staff was nice. It's also in the middle of a lot of great area restaurants and attractions. I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank sterlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Recently spent three nights and enjoyed it very much. The rooms are comfortable and beautifully decorated in a low country theme - wood floors, granite countertops, bowl sink, specialty light fixtures. I wanted to bring home the shower - wonderful 5 head body spray. Unfortunately did find the bed to be too firm for my comfort. The courtyard is lovely and the entire hotel would be perfect for a family reunion, wedding, etc. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Pool area is quite small but nicely done. The continental breakfast was welcome and included quality bagels and a large assortment of juices beyond the other usual items of cereal, yogurt, fruit, etc. There are numerous seafood restaurants nearby - found Grahamn's Landing to be quite yummy and more of a local spot. Aside from the Marshwalk restaurants, there are mainly upscale homes in the area and that's a big plus compared to the local touristy areas of Garden City, Myrtle Beach, etc. Nearby beaches are Huntington Beach State Park with lots of nature activities and historical home to tour. Garden City is also very close. Free public parking if you get there early and beach was typical of tourist location. Interesting area to stay in and preferred to N. Myrtle Beach now that I've tried it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PIPHIGALGAALPHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallace, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed from Thursday to Sunday. Really enjoyed the stay. The staff was very nice and made sure we enjoyed everything. We will definitely stay there again. What you see is what you get. We really took advantage of the kitchen especially the mornings that we wanted to sleep in.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank babygirl29596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schenectady, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Can't say enough good things about The Inlet Sports Lodge! Entire property was fabulous. Our room was amazing and the staff was so friendly and terrific! Everything was top notch! We didn't want to leave and will for sure be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank courtneym525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chestnut Ridge NY
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This is an unusual hotel, really set up more as a kind of lodge or club (so the name is accurate). My brother and I shared one of the double suites, which was really nice: comfortable beds, plenty of space, nice bathrooms with European spa-type shower. One of the two rooms in the suite had a nice kitchen setup with full refrigerator, two burner stove, dishwasher, and basic equipment for cooking and eating.

There are nice outdoor areas that we could't use because of the weather, but very attractive. The staff is very friendly and helpful and good restaurants are close by.

There is a continental breakfast each morning; just the basics but enough to get you going. If you want something more substantial there is a Waffle House 5 minutes away.

The hotel is about 20 minutes from the airport (depending on the crazy MB traffic), and getting up to a golf course in North Myrtle Beach took us about 45 minutes.

For the price we paid (and especially with the special we got- buy two nights and get the third free) this is an exceptionally good value.

Room Tip: Some reviewers have mentioned noise issues with rooms in the front of the hotel. We did not have tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrFriday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicheleGrzelak, General Manager at The Inlet Sports Lodge, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the lodge we hope to have you back as our guests soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

What a perfect place to stay on the "South End" of the Grand Strand. I was here on business and am looking forward to bringing the family back.

The room was perfect. Very clean and comfortable; king bed, beautiful pine hard wood floors, full size refrigerator, 2 burner stove top, microwave, dishes and a dishwasher. There is a bike trail nearby that runs North to Litchfield, kayaking in the Inlet-basically across the street and beaches minutes away. I can't wait to come back with the family, go crabbing and cook at the lodge. While we've eaten wonderful meals in many of the nearby restaurants it's nice to have the option to cook your days catch!

The minimal contact I had with the staff, due to my busy schedule, was fantastic. From the front desk to housekeeping. Very kind and helpful.

Thank you for a great stay!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Experiencereviewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicheleGrzelak, General Manager at The Inlet Sports Lodge, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We are glad to hear that you were happy with your accommodations and thank you for the wonderful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murrells Inlet
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
5.3 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,825 reviews
5.8 mi away
Surfside Beach Resort
Surfside Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Surfside Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,630 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inlet Sports Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inlet Sports Lodge

Property: The Inlet Sports Lodge
Address: 4600 Highway 17, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-5016
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Murrells Inlet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Murrells Inlet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inlet Sports Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a boutique hotel in the heart of Murrells Inlet, seafood capital of South Carolina, catering to outdoor enthusiasts, golf lovers, fisherman or anyone looking to relax. We offer Deluxe Studio and Luxury Suite Accommodations. Our standard Deluxe Studios feature a full kitchenette with standard refrigerator with icemaker, microwave, dishwasher, coffee pot and two-top burner stove, as well as versatile King or 2 extra-long pillow top Twin bedding and a custom Queen Sleeper Sofa Bed. Bathrooms are equipped with showers that have 4 massaging body jets. Our Luxury Suite consists of the standard Deluxe Studio room plus an adjoining room with optional King or extra- long pillow top twin bedding, regular sofa, bathroom with 4 massaging body jets, microwave, mini fridge, coffee pot and ice bucket. All rooms feature granite countertops as well as pine hardwood floors. On-site we have an award winning restaurant and bar Bliss, room service, meeting room, business center, outdoor courtyard and Widow's Walk rooftop view/sitting area. We are 1 mile south of the Murrells Inlet Marshwalk Marina, watersports, dining & nightlife, and 3 miles north of Brookgreen Gardens & Huntington Beach State Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Inlet Sports Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inlet Sports Hotel Murrells Inlet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing