We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and atmosphere”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Garden City Beach Cafe
Ranked #80 of 136 Restaurants in Murrells Inlet
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Love eating here with great atmosphere and food to enjoy. Even can sit back and enjoy a cold one while listen to Karaoke, some good and some bad singers.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Garden City Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
177 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 1 July 2012

I am a local and love this place during a walk on the beach. The ingredients are fresh. The Hugo burger is one of the best ever.Outdoor seating on the beach.Cold beer.Stop here rather than Sam's Corner across the street which is over priced and filthy.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“great brunch”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

we stopped to grab a breakfast / brunch around 11 am. found decent menu offerings, and asked for coffee.
coffee was quick, hot and tasty. free refills too.
wife ordered french toast - which was done with challah - a very nice surprise.
i ordered a gyro, since it was so close to lunch, and got a very nice pita-wrapped gyro, with lots of tomato, lettuce and feta. also came with a good serving of coleslaw, and a pasta salad. a little light on the tzatziki and onion - but still pretty good for a meal which cost us about $15 plus tip.
if we're back - will certainly stop in again for breakfast or lunch. good food and friendly service.
a much better breakfast than mcd's

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank extoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
165 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Very well done”
Reviewed 31 March 2011

We visit Garden City many times throughout the year since we have family that live fairly close to this restaurant. They are only open for breakfast & lunch, so for whatever reason I can't believe we didn't try them earlier! (Have stopped by several times to pick up pies) They were pretty busy for off season and the place was hopping. The food was of higher quality and very well done here. My soft scrambled egg was actually prepared better than I would've been able to do on my own and came with sliced red tomatoes that were also nice quality tomatoes. (this doesn't happen often in restaurants when it's def not tomato season!) My husband had a breakfast sandwich (egg, bacon, cheese) that was probably the best prepared we've had.
Breakfast for 3 (one child) was $20 with tip, so very reasonable. Hope to do it again on next visit!

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rockmama12052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Garden City Beach Cafe also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Garden City Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Garden City Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing