We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best gift shop in the area!”
Review of Lazy Gator

Lazy Gator
Ranked #1 of 11 Shopping in Murrells Inlet
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Grand Strands most Unique Gift Store. Huge selection of gifts, collectibles, apparel, souvenirs, fudge and so much more. Voted best gift shop on the Grand Strand 4 years in a row! SUMMER HOURS UNTIL 10PM Coastal Decor & Nautical Collectibles • Art • Garden Adornments • Kitchen & Bath Accessories • Jewelry • Greeting Cards • Lazy Gator Homemade Fudge & Gourmet • Children's Toys • Christmas Decorations • Vera Bradley • T-Shirts General Information: Open year round! We are located in the heart of Murrells Inlet, along 17 Business, across from the restaurants Bovines and Wahoo's Fish House. We provide complimentary parking for the Murrells Inlet Marsh Walk. Check out our Facebook Page "Lazy Gator" for current events, photos, hours of operation and contact info.Take a step back in time and relax in our rocking chairs on the porch. We look forward to your visit!
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Great variety of local products! Fun place to shop or just browse! Need a unique gift This is he place to go!

Thank Pd1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSD843, Customer Service at Lazy Gator, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Our goal is happy, satisfied customers, and there is no better endorsement than your referral! For that we thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"fudge"
in 27 reviews
"vera bradley"
in 15 reviews
"front porch"
in 11 reviews
"rocking chairs"
in 9 reviews
"wind chimes"
in 6 reviews
"christmas section"
in 5 reviews
"gift shop"
in 15 reviews
"christmas ornaments"
in 4 reviews
"complimentary bottle"
in 4 reviews
"large store"
in 4 reviews
"great shop"
in 3 reviews
"great selection of items"
in 2 reviews
"man cave"
in 2 reviews
"tee shirts"
in 3 reviews
"beach decor"
in 2 reviews
"fun stop"
in 2 reviews
"myrtle beach"
in 11 reviews
Filter

112 - 116 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2012

Very nice place to visit-offered assistance and water as we walked in and browsed. When we finished shopping and checked out-the bill was @$70 and we were happy to pay it. Later we found a $5 off coupon in one of the coupon books. Although it was only $5 we felt a little cheated and won't be back.

Thank skippermoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSD843, Customer Service at Lazy Gator, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2013

We sincerely apologize that you we not happy with your experience and if we disappointed you in any way. As with most retailers, coupons need to be presented at the time of purchase. Our goal is to have happy customers and we are not trying to be sneaky in any way. Coupon books are available all over the Myrtle Beach area, and we are currently in many of them for the 2013 season. We hope you will visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

My wife and I are from Wilmington, NC and we have a special love for the carolinas coastal fishing communitites. We work in healthcare so we understand "having a bad day" or even feeling trapped in a small town. But when it comes to simple product sales and even faking a smile these 2 employees were terrible. We're given a purple arm band that our resort compliments us at certain retailers for 10% off. After talking to the older skinny lady about a candle not seen on the shelf all we got was "We're phasing these out and will not reorder them" and after asking her to add the oz's to make it that certain price for that particulAr oz she was verbally short winded, said noway and turned her back and walked off. THAT's no big deal but as we're buying our $50 in candles and spending at least 15 minutes (I was wearing my purple 10% off bracelet) we left without a discount. We got home and called Lexie, in no way what so ever would she work with us. We couldn't refund it in order to repurchase it and THEN get the 10% off, no way at all could we come back and simply receive our entitled $5 and she was so short spoken with a terrible attitude (like I was bothering her) that we won't go back for that $100.00 crab-glass-light. I guess anyone without a lick of people skills can work a register. The money isn't the issue and we don't expect every sales person to be happy but trust me, these people would swindle a quarter off you and frown as they tell you to leave if they could get away with it.

2  Thank healthcaretraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSD843, Customer Service at Lazy Gator, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2013

We are so sorry that you had this experience at our store and I can assure you that we do NOT expect our staff to treat customers this way. If there is any way that we can make this right for you, please let us know. One of the staff members mentioned in this review was let go due to customer service issues. We honor our coupons and specials, and train all staff to make your experience as a guest, pleasant & fun. If it was anything other than that, please contact management!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

This shop carries a good deal of Vera Bradley items, as well as beautiful jewelry and other gift items. We enjoy coming to this store every summer when we visit Myrtle Beach. We can always find something nice to take back to our family and friends there.

Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2012

It’s a tradition for us every year! I am inside shopping and Hubby enjoys sitting on the porch in the rocking chairs “people-watching” while he waits for me! There’s always some lovely treasure to discover each shopping trip and this year did not disappoint!

Thank kish_29730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lazy Gator also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Lazy Gator? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing