We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place! ”
Review of Lazy Gator

Lazy Gator
Ranked #1 of 11 Shopping in Murrells Inlet
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Grand Strands most Unique Gift Store. Huge selection of gifts, collectibles, apparel, souvenirs, fudge and so much more. Voted best gift shop on the Grand Strand 4 years in a row! SUMMER HOURS UNTIL 10PM Coastal Decor & Nautical Collectibles • Art • Garden Adornments • Kitchen & Bath Accessories • Jewelry • Greeting Cards • Lazy Gator Homemade Fudge & Gourmet • Children's Toys • Christmas Decorations • Vera Bradley • T-Shirts General Information: Open year round! We are located in the heart of Murrells Inlet, along 17 Business, across from the restaurants Bovines and Wahoo's Fish House. We provide complimentary parking for the Murrells Inlet Marsh Walk. Check out our Facebook Page "Lazy Gator" for current events, photos, hours of operation and contact info.Take a step back in time and relax in our rocking chairs on the porch. We look forward to your visit!
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

This is my favorite place to buy souvenirs! We go every year - definitely something for everyone! They usually have a coupon in one of the Myrtle Beach coupon books as well.

1  Thank shann0nlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazy G, Public Relations Manager at Lazy Gator, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate the shout out and our staff is always happy to see happy customers!! You rock!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"fudge"
in 28 reviews
"vera bradley"
in 15 reviews
"front porch"
in 11 reviews
"souvenir shop"
in 9 reviews
"rocking chairs"
in 9 reviews
"wind chimes"
in 6 reviews
"christmas section"
in 5 reviews
"christmas ornaments"
in 4 reviews
"complimentary bottle"
in 4 reviews
"big shop"
in 3 reviews
"great selection of items"
in 2 reviews
"tee shirts"
in 3 reviews
"beach decor"
in 2 reviews
"fun stop"
in 2 reviews
"myrtle beach"
in 11 reviews
"marsh walk"
in 9 reviews
"southern hospitality"
in 3 reviews
Filter

100 - 104 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

We saw this catchy place on our way out of Murrels Inlet and decided to check it out. They have some of the neatest things. It is a huge place with a variety of items for everyone. We could of stayed for hours. I bought some very delicious peanut butter fudge from the nice fudge shop they have also. And we enjoyed the big front porch with the rocking chairs especially after filling our bellies at one of the local restaurants.

Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazy G, Manager at Lazy Gator, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

We appreciate that you took the time to write a review for us! Thank you!! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed discovering our store - it is a very unique place - and we hope you'll be back again :)

We have rolled out lots of new fudge flavors for the Summer and will continue to have more. Peanut Butter is one of our standards that we always have year round. Just so you know, we also ship our fudge from October thru April. Due to the heat we can not ship fudge during the Summer.

Thanks for visiting the Lazy Gator!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Went exploring to see what was at Murrell's Inlet out from Myrtle Beach, SC. Along with lots of seafood restaurants is this wonderful store to browse for gifts and memories for yourself or others. It is SO big, cool, clean restrooms and they even give you a water to have while you browse. So easy to stay an hour or two just looking. Fun stop.

Thank GloriaG4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazy G, Manager at Lazy Gator, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your business and are super happy that you noticed some of the ways we try to stand out. Our staff takes pride in providing a fun and pleasant environment - thank YOU for noticing!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This is fabulous place to spend an hour or so on a rainy afternoon. Everything is here. Not trashy stuff. Some stuff is very touristy but overall there is something for everyone here. The parking lot needs work and should be paved. The rocking chairs on the big porch are memorable for guys as their spouses and friends shop inside.

Thank scarletman1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazy G, Customer Service at Lazy Gator, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit to the Lazy Gator and appreciated all the unique qualities that we offer. Our rocking chairs ARE super popular! Unfortunately due to environmental issues in this watershed area of Murrells Inlet, we are unable to pave our parking lot. If we could, we would :) Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Everyone who works at the Lazy Gator does their best to make it a pleasure to shop here - and we thank you for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This is a great gift shop. It even has a pond with turtles and lots of giant frogs to entertain kids and husbands while you shop! They have cute tee shirts, ice cream and fudge, Tervis Tumblers, Vera Bradley, Switch Flops and even a Christmas section. You will not be disappointed!

Thank Gamecock97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSD843, Social Media Coordinator at Lazy Gator, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We like to present a variety of quality items to our visitors, and are so glad you enjoy our store!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lazy Gator also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Garden City Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Lazy Gator? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing