We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wachesaw Ellington”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Murrells Inlet
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wachesaw Ellington”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I have so enjoyed every time I have stayed at this resort, my sons love it, friends that have traveled with me love it and I will always plan to visit here every year. It is quiet, and clean and I feel safe and would recommend any one to visit and see for yourself.

Room Tip: I prefer phase one .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KVGFlythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    94
    53
    30
    28
See reviews for
159
87
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Our "girls getaway group" were pleasantly surprised with how much we enjoyed our 3 night stay at this property. We had a two bedroom unit in the newer building area on the ground floor in the building right beside the checkin, and behind the indoor pool. Both bedrooms had king beds (the second bedroom actually held two twins that had been pushed together, which would be nice if you needed to change the arrangements). Both bedrooms held their own private bathrooms. There was an additional 1/2 bath in the unit. The full kitchen held every gadget we needed, and the dining table seated 6 comfortably. Although we did not use it, the corner fireplace unit was nice, as were the washer and dryer, which we did use! We especially enjoyed the screened in patio and the view of the golfers each morning, literally steps away from our patio on the golf course. The grounds are beautifully landscaped, with areas to grill and picnic by the pool. We found the property to be a great location for exploring the Pawleys Island and Murrels Inlet areas, and was a great base for our day trips into Charleston and Myrtle Beach outlet shopping. We will most definitely return. Shoutout to the excellent customer service at the front desk - first impressions do matter - I wish I could remember her name because she deserves recognition - if management reads this, I hope they will appreciate that they have a wonderful employee providing excellent customer service to guests calling in for reservations, checking in, and checking out of this resort. :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChippyandTracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The overall experience wasn't pleasant, above us the parents let their child run around past 10:00 p.m., the heat/ventilation system annoyingly loud, and the walls between apartments let us hear our neighbors conversations, but the front desk person, Tamra, was very helpful and nice: she helped us get two room changes and cancelled the second day at our request the next morning.

Bill and Ora Aney

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massena, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Jennifer Strickland was very helpful and Patricia did a great job cleaning our room. Great golf course, pool,hot tub and was great bar.. Front desk staff very helpful, always.. Enjoy it every March!! Thank You

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bobbyboy00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fostoria, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I recently stayed at this resort with my family. We had a 3 bedroom unit that was very spacious and nicely decorated. From our room we were able to see the golf course while out on our screened in patio. We were able to cook many family meals while staying here. All of the necessary pans etc were provided in the room! This made it easier to stay on track with our vacation funds. We enjoyed the little putt putt course by the front desk as well as all of the pools. It was nice to be able to sunbathe at the outdoor pool or be under shelter at the indoor pool. All of the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Starting with the front desk. We were pleasantly surprised at the welcome we received every time we came into the lobby. Thank you to Ryan, Whitney, Tamra and Katie! My family and I cannot wait to visit Ellington again this year!!

Room Tip: Only 3 miles from private ocean access. Near multiple restaurants in Murrells Inlet or only 2o minu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MimiFlower51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckhorn, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Our first trip to Murrell's Inlet. As we have been to Myrtle beach but find it can be just too noisy and congested like Miami beach. But a mere 15 min away is this quaint sea side area of great restaurants and Bars/ saloons. We were recommended to stay at Ellington at Wachesaw, a wonderful resort that has it all. From the front desk to the pool, to the suites, everything was perfect for us. The one bedroom suite was just what we were looking for a one bedroom, with a full kitchen, a living room and a private Bathroom with double sinks. I believe it may be a time share , lucky people who bought in here. Something I will look into next year when we comeback. They even had water aerobics on M,T,W with a terrific instructor. They also had an activities coordinator (Marilyn) who took us out digging clams and oyster picking. What a sweet, knowledgeable local lady she is. On top of that there were some deals on golf like free rounds on the attached PGA golf course or a maximum of $25.00 a round ( what?) on a PGA golf course that was named golf course of the year a couple of years a go. My husband played a few rounds and loved it, extremely challenging was his comment and immaculate. Club house and pro-shop, newly renovated and outdoor bar was happening!! All in all this was a wonderful two week stay during which time we got to meet some great staff, that made our experience special.
On the front desk Whitney went above and beyond for us. Marilyn was amazing with her local knowledge of the area, restaurants and teaching classes or going on field trips with her. Jimmy one of the maintenance men was very polite and responsive. Greg was also very helpful. Andrea from housekeeping was very friendly and looked after all our needs. I hope I'm getting all the names right I usually make a habit of writing names down so they get their positive or negative feedback.
The only negative I could find was slow internet and older TVs, so I spoke to the property manager a Mr. Jeremy and he assured me that, this all would be fixed in the coming months before the summer season. We can't wait to come back for more Southern Hospitality.....

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank Deb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
222 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

From the beautiful check in area, to the friendly staff , and concierge staff, the adventure begins. The rooms were more than adequate and the kitchen supplies excellent. The appliances were effective, including washer and dryer even in the one bedroom. The resort offers you two daily rounds of golf at a PGA golf course, which I played, it was a wicked track and I could see why it was golf course of the year a few years ago. The indoor pool was great and hot tub enjoyable.

Front desk staff were very helpful, but our go to young lady was Whitney, she handled any of our issues or questions as fast as possible and if it was just before her days off, she even called two days later to check on how we were doing. I've reviewed over 100 hotels and stayed in 3-400 , I can honestly say I have never had any one call me after their days off to check on how we were doing, kudos to Whitney !!

Cons : Internet can be weak in certain rooms, and fine in others, luck of the draw. Management is working on it. Some rooms have televisions that are tube type without HdMi connections. Again its the luck of the draw as the resort is going thru a change of technology. There are two phases #1 and #2, Phase 2 being the newest.

Pros : Golf
Property
Rooms
Staff / Whitney; Front desk / Greg ; mtce. / Andrea ; cleaning /
Marilyn ; activities
Pool , Hot tub, Activities room and program,
Proximity to the best restaurants, beaches, Parks in S.C. free beach pass to Huntington during your entire visit

xxxxx. If you find my review helpful please leave me a helpful vote, Thx. xxxxxxxxx

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
16 Thank CPAIR1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murrells Inlet
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
6.1 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,835 reviews
5.1 mi away
Surfside Beach Resort
Surfside Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Surfside Beach
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Inlet Sports Lodge
The Inlet Sports Lodge
#2 of 6 in Murrells Inlet
215 reviews
7.1 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,718 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East

Property: Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East
Address: 911 Riverwood Dr, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-6826
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Murrells Inlet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Murrells Inlet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Festiva's Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East is located in the heart of the South Carolina low country. This former fishing village is home to pristine beaches and a number of magnificent golf courses and is the "Seafood Capital of South Carolina."eweThe resort is nestled in an oasis of moss-covered oaks along the Intercostal Waterway, offering guests a retreat from the high-rise buildings and congestion of the Grand Strand yet all of the glitz and glamour of Myrtle Beach is just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ellington At Wachesaw Plantation East Hotel Murrells Inlet
Ellington Hotel Murrells Inlet
Ellington Hotel At Wachesaw East

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing