We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Seafood”

Lee's Inlet Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Seafood”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

My mom and I are staying in Murrels Inlet for the weekend and decided to have dinner here...It was amazing!!! We both had the grilled seafood platter. Hers with flounder, mine with salmon.... The seafood was seasoned and cooked just right. Plentiful portions and reasonable price. Definitely check it out if you have the chance!

Helpful?
Thank GA_Girl_Stuck_N_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    400
    147
    69
    32
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Dessert was amazing...seafood average at best.”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Long story short. The service was good. The scallops were really good. The broiled shrimp were some of the worst I have ever had. They were way over cooked and had no flavor. The fish was average. Way too pricey for what you get. The dessert was amazing! We got the key lime pie and split it. Go for the pie not the seafood.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mattimpact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
159 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful Family Dining”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful meal at this very popular and well run establishment. The server was pleasant, yet could have been better prepared with information about the history of the Resturant. The menu is varied with fish and steak. We enjoyed the senior meal plan with smaller portions. Although not on the water for scenery, the time with friends and a fine meal was enjoyed by all.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina44011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great for seafood lovers and those who prefer a steak”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We made our second annual trip to Lee's for the "early bird supper" menu-served from 4:30 to 5:30. Friends recommended it last year. The place lived up to their description. My family all ordered the sampler and raved about it. I ordered the ribeye and enjoyed it also. The food is great, the service is quick and thorough and the value is good. The next time we visit the area, we will return. The hush puppies alone are worth the drive up from Pawleys Island.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tntands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“GREAT seafood!!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This was our 3rd visit to Lee's Inlet Kitchen. Delicious seafood and superb service!! The interior of the restaurant is dated and takes you back a few years. Don't let that fool you!! The food is delicious and the servings are plentiful!! My husband and I shared one of the fried seafood platters and we still had leftovers to bring home!! The flounder was fried and cooked just the way my husband like it--the lobster tail was sweet--oysters and scallops perfect, large and yummy. My only complaint--the deviled crab was full of filler and not the best--but that was overlooked but everything else on the platter. Strawberry daiquiri was topped with whipped cream and served in a large glass--amazing! The strawberry cake for dessert was the perfect ending!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Labassist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lee's Inlet Kitchen also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Lee's Inlet Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing