We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food.. yet server not very aware” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #10 of 131 Restaurants in Murrells Inlet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food.. yet server not very aware”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We have eaten here several times before and have always loved it. On this particular visit I was a little annoyed. I specifically asked the server to put my son's entrée in first, so he would not fill up on bread and peanuts, however, that did not happen it arrived with our entrées, and it was not what we had ordered for him. Will probably still return but guess I have to be more specific about what I want!

Helpful?
Thank Candylane1773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    77
    22
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lexington
Level Contributor
115 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great service and value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Every year I make it a point to eat here. The restaurant is nearby. At the beach, most restaurants are busy for dinner. Texas Roadhouse was fully staffed and organized. We had their fried onion for the appetizer. Just the right size for two people. I don't like a lot of spices on my steak. I want to taste the steak. I had the house salad and steak fries. Their service was above average on this crowded Sunday evening. We enjoyed the rolls and they provide everyone free salted peanuts for all to enjoy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Leo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“charges to credit cards”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

food was great but I was charged on my cc twice for the same meal, and calling the store was told they didnt have a record of it going but once but bank says different... I may return but I will pay cash.... seems something shady is going on

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabethton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good steak and friendly atomosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Our family ate here tonight. I had the kabobs and everyone else had steaks. One of the steaks was a little over cooked but the overall meal experience was good. The staff were friendly under very busy Sunday evening conditions and they always kept our glasses full. The service was good.

Helpful?
2 Thank Fiziepop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
355 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Delicious !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Our first time to this Roadhouse and we Loved it !
The Ribs were the best we have had in a very long time.
Delicious, rolls and salad too.
We happen to go with our Harley Bike friends who were in town for Harley Week, so Lots and Lots of bikers there..
Not a long wait.
Great Server !

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cm_woods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing