We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 Things I loved! Food & Service!”

Inlet Crab House & Raw Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We serve fresh Seafood, Steak Chicken, and ribs also dailey lunch specials.
Little River, South Carolina
1 review
“2 Things I loved! Food & Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Place is small buy quite inviting! I was greeted by Andrea promptly! She explained the specials, and started me out with a she crab soup which was to die for! I had a seafood platter which was breaded lightly and tasted great!! I have to say don't let the looks fool you from the outside!!! I enjoyed having Andrea as my server and hope she will be working the next time I come!
Food A+ Service A+

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tommymac1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    659
    210
    80
    39
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
“Awesome Service and Awesome Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Our family had a wonderful dinner at this awesome cozy little spot in the inlet called Inlet Crab House! Good local seafood and great atmosphere! Andrea was our server and what a cute girl she was! Great smile and on point! We will request her for sure next visit!! We loved our experience and will return very soon!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nikki c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
“Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

I just wanted to say what excellent service I received recently while in Murrells Inlet. Andrea Sirbaugh is awesome!! She was very attentive and polite!!! We will be back!!!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jamey a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“local”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

we have visited the inlet crab house many times for lunch and was very satisfied, but the other night was our first and last dinner. Now I understand that the lunch plates are cheaper and understandably smaller but at dinner the other night not only was our meal 3 dollars more but I can tell you they were a lot smaller portions very disappointed. My oysters were good but my wife had grouper and she said the batter was tough, she ate the fish but had to scrape of the batter. Myrtle Beach has many restaurants to pick from and we have eaten at many and the Inlet Crab House was the only one that doesn't offer local or senior discounts. They seem to forget that the locals are the ones who keep them in business in the off season.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ernie995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol m, General Manager at Inlet Crab House & Raw Bar, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
We provide a very reasonable lunch menu for all our customers, if you eat at a lot of other Restaurants as I see you do our lunch menu is lower then most places, I also see the last review you gave us was a five star, so I take it you did not get what you wanted, you could have addressed this with management , maybe if you come in again you will find something that you like, but as you said there are a lot of restaurants in the Myrtle Beach area.

thank you for your business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Service was excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

We are here a couple weeks ago and we had a great experience! The she crab soup was amazing and our server Andrea rocked! She was so nice and polite and made our experience wonderful.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angelacimini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Inlet Crab House & Raw Bar also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Inlet Crab House & Raw Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing