We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #74 of 132 Restaurants in Murrells Inlet
Price range: US$31 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
113 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“perfect steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Steak was cooked perfect and potatoe loaded and good and of course a good the service was super. My only problem was it was to cold in there tonight.could have been alittle warmer.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigolhog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    17
    18
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
“What a disappointment”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

As a former restaurant owner, I hesitate to even complain in a restaurant, much less post a negative review, however this experience was definitely not up to Outback standards. A neighbor and I visited Outback in Murrells Inlet on Thursday evening, September 5. We both ordered the unlimited shrimp and steak special, with the Outback Special Sirloin as our steak choice. I ordered my steak "medium" and it came out very well done. It was a dark gray throughout. I didn't eat even a bite, I simply showed the server when she came by to check on us, and she took it back to be replaced. While I was waiting, a manager came by, asked if everything was ok, and I explained that I was waiting on another steak. He was very nonchalont...assured me that it would be out soon, and walked away. He delivered the new steak a short time later, and asked me to cut a bite to make sure it was cooked ok. It was fine, however the next bite and all through the steak was filled with white stringy gristle. I tried to get his attention, but he seemed to be purposely not walking or looking in our direction. Our server did come back and asked if I would like a box. I explained that I had not eaten the steak because it was filled with gristle...she was very apologetic and said that she would try to take care of it. She offered coffee, which I accepted. It was just slightly warmer than room temperature. She returned with my check, stating that they had taken the price of the steak off of the bill, however, I was charged for the few shrimp I had (although it was "unlimited shrimp", neither of us were offered more shrimp) and I was charged for the coffee ($2.79) which wasn't even offered to be refilled. Food quality=unacceptable. Customer service=worse than food quality. I will definitely drive to the Outback in Conway or Myrtle Beach next time. `

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank allngoodtaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honea Path, South Carolina
Level Contributor
229 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

Nice to have an Outback in the Murrells Inlet area as a nice change of pace from all the seafood you normally eat during a beach visit. I have never had a bad experience at any Outback regardless of the location and this one is no different. The staff were friendly and the steak was as good as I normally expect. The restaurant was clean and not too long of a wait for seating.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eddie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark, South Carolina
Level Contributor
237 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Outback special (six ounce cut) medium rare can't be beat.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

House salad with balsamic vinegar, the bread and butter, sweet potato loaded, a big Foster's in a mug. The service was great as always. I make this place at least once each summer when vacationing in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigBoyWorldDada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phila
Level Contributor
108 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Captain Jack”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

We went to Outback because I wanted prime rib, and I wasn't disappointed. My 16 oz prime rib was done to perfection, but was a bit cool. My blue cheese and pecan side salad which cost $3.99 extra tasted fine but the lettuce was brown. The waitress was friendly and efficient. Although this restaurant has a decent atmosphere, for the $25.00 that my meal cost, not including drinks, I could have gone to a more upscale restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sirbuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing