We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best food ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Admiral's Flagship

Admiral's Flagship
Ranked #22 of 132 Restaurants in Murrells Inlet
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best food ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

I was coming to this restaurant with my family before they closed it and I had to come to try food now.Everything was delicious and they have the best crab legs that I've ever tried.I would recomend everybody to go there.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MarijaT91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    20
    12
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family & Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Great food, excellent service. It has to be difficult to offer the 100 or so choices along with crab legs & prime rib. But this place made it look easy, a well trained staff who paid attention to detail made our visit enjoyable. See you next summer!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Arevik1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Back and better than ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

They are re-open with new managers who have turned it into the best it's been in years... I used to go with my family before they closed and now that they've re-opened I couldn't wait to go back and the service and food and atmosphere was even better than it was when I used to go a while back!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Betsykaye531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawleys Island
Level Contributor
60 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“New with more work to do........”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Visited with 2 others as they had recently reopened with new owners under the same name of the restaurant that had been closed 3 or 4 years. Based on other area buffet places the overall selection was lacking, not up to standard. Salad bar adequate, not overwhelming. Most of it seemed to be fresh....Crab legs were bland with little taste. There was a large selection of things fried, too much actually. Service was average, interior ok. Was not busy which should have been a warning sign. No one in the group thought this place was a keeper.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Will B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Newly re-opened Seafood Buffet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Local restaurant at Murrells Inlet reopened. We were given a local's discount, which was nice and appreciated. Food trays were refilled quickly. Fried foods were plentiful. Didn't fill up on salad bar but it seemed to offer plenty of healthy selections. Did enjoy carved beef and crab legs plus so many other options to choose from. Give it a try.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Nanatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Admiral's Flagship also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Admiral's Flagship? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing