We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Extremely Nice Condo, but the Condo Complex has a...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Margate 2309

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
2 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
P7645TBro...
1 review
“Extremely Nice Condo, but the Condo Complex has a lot of rules.”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Extremely Nice Condo, well furnished and equipped, the condo was everything represented on the website. The condo complex has a lot of rules that are enforced, sometimes to the dismay of owners and renters. But once you get use to the rules, it is close to the beach and some of the major local attractions, like Pirates Voyage Dinner Show. The pools were cold, but the hot tub was great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review! We are glad we could help with your vacation rental and hope you choose us in the future to stay with! We have many different locations, some of which do enforce the HOA rules more strictly. Just mention that when you book next time and one of our reservationists may be able to find one that suits you better! Thanks again for the review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theresalo...
Playa Paraiso
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Somewhat disappointing”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The unit and building advertised as upscale. They were clean and acceptable. However, the unit itself has only been updated in the living and dining room. The bedrooms and bathrooms were very dated. My biggest complaint is that it was very under stocked with supplies. They did not leave coffee filters, a sponge, dish soap, adequate towels for the number of beds or toilet paper. Several toilet paper holders were falling off the wall. For $500 per night it was not as advertised.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review . I do apologize for the inconveniences that you noted in the unit. We unfortunately can make recommendations to the owner to update the bedrooms and bathrooms but ultimately that is their decision since the units are individually owned. We usually do not provide the items mentioned, but we do notify you of that in the rental contract we send for you to sign. We hope in the future you will consider staying with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing