We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sand Dunes Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Vista(Myrtle Beach)
US$534
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$462
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (950)
Filter reviews
950 results
Traveller rating
204
207
120
136
283
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
204
207
120
136
283
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvenience storesmall water parkriver city cafefamily vacationthree bedroomliving roomnorth towerwaterparkcartsmyrtle
Filter
Updating list...
543 - 548 of 950 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

I stopped here for couple of nights to relax before heading to Durham North Carolina. The room was fairly clean but did not have towels and wash costs and it. I did have a great view of the beach and ocean. They are pet friendly but charge a $50 fee. A $50 pet fee? That doesn't sound very friendly to me. I would stay here again because of the price. However there are a lot of other hotels in the area to choose from.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
3  Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sands R, Digital Marketing Director at Sand Dunes Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a good review! We really appreciate the feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and had a great view of the ocean. I have passed along your comments about our Fido Fee. We have to spend extra time cleaning the pet friendly rooms, therefore we charge the fee for cleaning. Glad you would stay with us again. Happy holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Sand Dunes Hotel, Sands Resorts. I'm a repeat customer for a small group, (20 players), in December. Sands manages several buildings, hotel and condos. Had a good experience this year. I recommend the newest tower condos, all three bedroom suites in great condition. The older rooms have less to offer. The golf director did a great job setting us up this year. There were late changes, easily handled. Staff was obviously kept short due to off season occupancy but everyone was pleasant. The location is excellent, close to suitable restaurants and clubs and it's right in the middle of grand strand golf. Plan to return next year.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitchmexically
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sands R, Digital Marketing Director at Sand Dunes Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad you had a great experience and we can't wait until your group comes back next year! We will pass along the kudos to our golf director, he does a great job at accommodating parties and creating a great experience. Hope you all played well! See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Have been coming to Myrtle Beach for about 7 years on golf trips, and always stay at the Sand dunes or Ocean Dunes. though I would love to try one of these "Gold Trips" Mr. Martin talks about, unless there is "snot" in our room when we get back. Would like to say thanks to Jon in the Golf department at the Sands for his course recommendations this year. Some of the rooms could use a little updating, but we enjoy our stay and the staff is quick to respond if we have an issue with our room. I look forward to our trip in 2014, and playing new courses...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sands R, Digital Marketing Director at Sand Dunes Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you continue to stay at our resorts, and have become one of our loyal guests! We hope you had a great time golfing. Currently in the off season, we are trying to do updates and renovations as we can. Hopefully the next time you come it will look a little different! Thanks for leaving us a good review we appreciate it! See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

They had our reservation wrong, never sent an email confirmation so we had to argue until they set it right. We had an apartment type room, 3 bedrooms. There was no master bedroom only rooms with double beds, my husband and I tried pushing the beds together - thankfully it was only 3 nights. Poorly stocked kitchen, not clean. The descriptions on their site didn't adequately describe or tell you what you might need to bring. The location of parking, elevators & rooms is extremely inconvenient and you may or may not have access to a luggage cart. So you're talking long walks and multiple trips if you're a family with a lot of stuff and staying more than one night. Find another hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MgrahamB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sands R, Digital Marketing Director at Sand Dunes Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

We are very sorry to hear that you had a poor experience! Could you inbox us your registration information so we may look further into your issues. The front desk is always happy to provide luggage carts if we do not have a bellman on staff. We hope that you will consider staying at one of our smaller properties, the elevators and parking lots will be closer to your individual unit. Thanks again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The Dunes Hotel is located in North Myrtle Beach and has a great view of the ocean. The rooms are well kept and clean. Service is good and staff is friendly.If you stay there make sure you visit the Hall of Heros. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sands R, Sands Digital Marketing at Sand Dunes Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for the positive review.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and are pleased you were satisfied with your accommodations.

Please visit again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews