We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A few days at the beach.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach
Ranked #147 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I was able to reserve a room here in the middle of Spring Break, which was great. The hotel is south of the Boardwalk among older build hotels and I was a bit concerned about that when I booked. Upon arrival, the receptionist at the front desk was great and said our room was ready. We went to our room and I was impressed! It was nice! Updated! A lot of attention placed on good mattresses and linens, clean and spacious bathroom for a family of 4 (2 teen daughters), clean microwave and mini fridge. A sliver of a view of the ocean from the little balcony! For the price, I was really pleased. This hotel exceeds reasonable expectations. The exterior may show wear and tear from years of tourists and hurricane seasons, but the interior was fine. The breakfast bar offered a decent variety. If you like a huge breakfast, you may want to eat out. The weather was a bit cold for the beach, so we walked up to the boardwalk area. We found a nice manicured walking/biking path about .5 miles north of the hotel starting at the Ocean's One Resort (?). It runs between the beach and the back of beachfront hotels and made the 1.5 mile walk really nice! Much better than walking beside the famous Myrtle Beach traffic. Hotel was 5 blocks from Family Kingdom amusement park and within reasonable walking distance of good places to eat. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ehr0519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2013

This Hotel was Excellent. I enjoyed my stay very much. Front Desk, Housekeeping & Maintenance Men were awesome. Rooms are very nice & clean. Great view of the beach. Breakfast Bar was very good (variety of choices i may add). I enjoyed this stay & will be returning back for the summer with my family... Thanks so much...

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 918CrystalW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Decent Hotel. Had room 608 which was king size and a little view of the sea. The room was nice, clean.

They have a single lift and provide parking. It is very close to the beach. Room have a small balcony.

B'fast was standard - waffle, cereals, milk, coffee, juice, assorted breads, bagel etc.

The lady at reception was very nice. The even allowed me a late checkout till 1 PM and were nice enough to all me park my car even after I checked out.

Room Tip: room 608 was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nitinmalik81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

My family and I booked two rooms for a three day/two night stay over St. Paddy's Day weekend. I have to say that our rooms were clean and orderly with plenty of towels. The breakfast was good (though I was really hoping for bacon!) and filled us up. The staff was quite nice and friendly, as well. The only bummer was that the pool was too cold to get in. All in all, it was a pleasant stay close to a lot of things (if you don't mind walking a bit.)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S_Seagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

We came here as part of our drive home from Atlanta on Labor Day weekend. My husband and I have never been to Myrtle Beach and thought it was a good stop on our way north. We only made it to the beach once in our three day stay in Myrtle Beach. It was an unusually hot summer that led into September. We decided to hit the beach very early, 9:00 a.m. to be exact. It was nice but once the sun started coming out an hour later, it just became too hot to even sit under an umbrella. Unfortunately, the Quality Inn and Suites was not even an option to stay in our room. The room had an adjoining door in which I could constantly smell cigarette smoke from the other room. Luxury hotel, this was not. We had two double beds and both had stains on the bedding. The bathroom was dingy. See the pictures that I have included. Breakfast was included but nothing to rave about. Powdered eggs, cereal, yogurt and unappealing fruit. One elevator. Cigarette butts in the hallway. The room smelled mildewy. The ocean was just across the street so it was a quick walk. Plenty of free parking. Not walking distance to the boardwalk. So many other hotels. I'm sure there was something better. I just know it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluejello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnmyrtlebeac, Webmaster at Quality Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn for your recent stay in our area.

We are sorry that it wasn’t the pleasant experience you had anticipated.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated.

Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees. Special attention is paid to non smoking rooms.

• The maintenance staffs have been instructed to check all the amenities and to ensure that they are in the best condition.

We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased. We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Recently stayed over the weekend. Will not plan on staying there again. When I first walked in the room look very nice and it was but underneath the bed you could tell the room had not been completely cleaned because there was emply drinking bottles. Found a bug in the bathroom. Staff didn't have much to say when I told them about the bug in the bathroom and cleaniness of the room. Contnential breakfast was nice but not much room to eat as far as tables. Not a far walk to the beach so that was wonderful!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennifer r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnmyrtlebeac, Webmaster at Quality Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn during your recent weekend visit to our area.

We appreciate your review and have taken the observations for further improvement.

We have taken steps to check and ensure the overall amenities and cleanliness of the rooms are perfect before checking in a new guest and the concerned staff has been given the required training.

We are happy that you found the breakfast nice and still try to improve it and of course the required tables also. We are also happy that you enjoyed the beach.

We would like to invite you to once again choose us during your next visit and have a delightful experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Stayed at this hotel just one night, but had a nice view of the ocean and it was a great value. A little older property, but can see they keep maintaining it. Very pleasant desk staff both at check-in and check-out. Just a short walk to the beach!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derrick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
0.9 mi away
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
#109 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
825 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sea Horn Motel
Sea Horn Motel
#144 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
157 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#139 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
710 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Sands North
Holiday Sands North
#75 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach

Address: 1004 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4442
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £142 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Myrtle Beach, the Quality Inn & SuitesTM hotel is the perfect vacation destination, providing easy access to many exciting things to see and do. This Myrtle Beach Hotel is across the street from the ocean and close to many area attractions, including: Family Kingdom amusement park, Myrtle Beach Convention Center, Coastal Carolina University and Tanger Outlet Center shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Quality Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing