We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“august” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach
Ranked #143 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“august”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Short trip down hotel was okay the pool was dirty, No towels for pool. Ice only on 2 floors. Vending machine would not take my money. Could hear the people next door all night. STREET NOISE WAS NUTS ! I ask noting special was going on. I would no recommendations for a long stay


Not a great trip

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    32
    23
    28
    35
See reviews for
38
42
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

When my family and I arrived, there was a issue with the payment. The manager Carol, was annoyed with our questions and kept repeating her same generic answer which was infuriating. We eventually fixed the situation. The next day, we asked for a 30 min extention for our check out. Our autistic son was sick and we were running late. We explained this to her and she said we had 15 mins or we would be charged a night. We rushed out and were out within 10 mins, and within that 10 mins she called our room 2 times and sent someone up to make sure we were out. Before I left, I asked her what her title and position was at the hotel and only when I said that I was contacting corporate office did she become apologetic. It was a decent stay and 100 steps away from the beach but great staff is important to me as well. I won't be returning.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
9 Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Gander, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

An old hotel that has had some face lifts. The room we stayed in had a balcony and the carpet and bedding were new. Its across the street from Myrtle Beach. A twenty minute walk from the boardwalk and most of the nightlife. The outlet malls are a twenty minute drive.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbm1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Kent, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Second stay at this hotel. First was over two years earlier. Now the owners are refurbishing the property. New hvac units, tvs, lighting, etc. I would stay a third time.
The employees were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: hotel across road from ocean however you can see the ocean and easy to walk to
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aston, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

I couldn't believe this was the hotel I saw in the pictures. I booked it for 2 nights for a surprise birthday party we were attending. When we arrived the clerk in the lobby ( if that' what you want to call it) was very pleasant and nice. She gave each of us a key and told us the elevator was in the back. So we drove around back and found the elevator that was very small...could only hold 3 adults. When we got off on the 7th floor...there was no carpeting on the floor and it was very dirty looking. I also noticed that there was a 2x4 as a support for the emergency staircase. When we opened the door; the smell of marijuana was very noticeable. And we had to open the sliding door to air out the room. The sliding door did not lock and did nothing to keep the outside noise down. The walls were paper thin and we could hear the conversations of the people in the next room. The furniture was ok but the mattress was so soft that I woke up each morning with almost unbearable back pain. The bathroom wasn't too clean either. There was dried urine down the side of the toilet....ewww gross. The swimming pool was right next to the parking lot, had no lifeguard, and didn't look anything like the picture. What really pissed me off was that I paid over $200 for 2 nights and the hotel across the street, which looked a lot nicer, was only $39 a night. Word of warning do not stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

We came in on a Thursday night and our guest attendant Shawnette was very helpful and nice, she let us check a room before staying even though we had already done reservations. We decided to stay because we had an ocean view and the rooms were pretty decent. Our first morning for breakfast, we met Carrol, we went down at 8:45 and breakfast closed at 9. When Carrol saw us walk into the kitchen she said can I help you? I asked if the kitchen was still open and she then said well are you guest? I said yes and walked through. She never once said good morning or anything. 5 minutes after we were there, she shut the gate so that no one else could get breakfast. Later that night we ordered pizza, and we needed 4 plates. We went down and asked Carrol for plates and she got pissed and said, these are supposed to be for breakfast, but I'll give you some this time. Then Saturday morning came.... We once again went down for breakfast, this time at 8:30 so we wouldn't be shut in. And we saw Shawnette and Carrol. We were relieved to see Shawnette! She came out and greeted us and brought out some more waffle batter, just for us to find out the waffle maker had broke. We told Shawnette how Carrol acted about the plates the night before and how she doesn't even approach the guest in an appropriate manner. Shawnette just responded and said yes some managers do things out of spite. I then stated how I don't like that my manager comes in and doesn't even say good morning and I don't like that. That was as far as our conversation went. The next thing I know Shawnette is walking out of the kitchen telling us that Carrol just fired her for talking about her, and that she wanted us to talk to the owner before she left!!!! I was like WHAT???!!! Sure enough the owner came, and he didn't care what we had to say, they made Shawnette go home!!!! We checked out the same morning. This place is rediculous. There are too many hotels around this area. Choose wisely, and go somewhere else!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lindabeaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel through AAA it rated this hotel with three stars. If this is a three star hotel I'd hate to see a two or a one star! The room is EXTREMELY noisy. The sliding glass doors did nothing to muffle the street noise. The back doors were propped wide open -nice security. The tub fixtures show gaping holes in the tub wall, the room smelled, the furniture old and is a mixture. The towels are paper thin and only two towels. This has an outside pool and low security for the room door. I would NOT stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sweetchks442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand
Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Stra...
#150 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
#92 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Reef at South Beach
The Reef at South Beach
#153 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#135 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
0.2 mi away
3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach
3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach
#123 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rainbow Court Annex Motel
Rainbow Court Annex Motel
#130 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach
Address: 1004 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4442
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Myrtle Beach, the Quality Inn & SuitesTM hotel is the perfect vacation destination, providing easy access to many exciting things to see and do. This Myrtle Beach Hotel is across the street from the ocean and close to many area attractions, including: Family Kingdom amusement park, Myrtle Beach Convention Center, Coastal Carolina University and Tanger Outlet Center shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Quality Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing