We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super clean and Beautiful rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
Ranked #64 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Kingsland, GA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super clean and Beautiful rooms!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2008

We stayed at the La Quinta Inn located directly across from Broadway at the Beach and it was perfect! Broadway is far enough across the lawns that noise and people are NO problem, but close enough to walk to. This hotel is pet friendly and has a GREAT free breakfast! The rooms were very large and the pool/hot tub area looked great even though we didn't get a chance to use it.

  • Liked — Location, breakfast and cleanliness!
  • Disliked — Terrible internet access, could not get it working even after calling 800 help line.
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AmyashLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    133
    83
    49
    43
See reviews for
196
130
36
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
greenwich
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2008

We stayed at the LaQuinta for a long weekend. You are right across the street from one of the entrances to Broadway at the Beach. You do have to cross a 4 lane highway but there is a traffic light and crosswalk. It took about 10 minutes to get there but Broadway at the Beach is spread out so you will walk more when you get there. They have plenty of parking lots if you have a car. The hotel was very clean, spacious room with refrig/microwave. The pool area is nice, never too crowded. Small pool and hot tub. The complimentary breakfast is typical waffles, pastries, cereal, fruit and coffee/juice. A pizza chain is about to open next door and and there is a steak house about 1 block away. We ate at Broadway at the Beach every night. Joe's Crab Shack, Margaritaville, The Crab House are really nice restaurants. The hotel does provide a shuttle from and to the airport which is nice if you don't rent a car which we did not since it was only a weekend. We took a taxi to Hard Rock Park which was only about 15 minutes away. For a 2 star hotel LaQuinta was fine but if I were to return to Myrtle Beach I would probably stay at the Hampton @ Broadway at the Beach to be close to the restaurants and IMAX and nightlife. But LaQuinta is not bad for a 2 star hotel if you are on a budget.

  • Liked — Walking distance to Broadway at the Beach
  • Disliked — Housekeeping Knocking on Door With DO NOT DISTURB SIGN
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank wutsnext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2008

We booked on-line and decided the Deluxe King Suite would be worth the extra $5 a night. The suite was beautiful and well appointed. We took our dog and were happy to see the double doors for the bedroom to keep him from sleeping on the bed while we were out. We had a microwave and fridge. The continental B'fast was basic, but better than having to go out. The hotel staff were very helpful. Lou, the night desk person gave us her personal discount card for a few restaurants. We used them 2 nights! The hotel is across from Broadway, but a bit of a walk. We ordered take-out from T-Bonz and had an awesome brunch in bed on New Year's Day. I would book no where else in Myrtle now!

  • Liked — The hotel was beautiful.
  • Disliked — Few elevators. Took the stairs for close proximity to room.
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank spracr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2007

La Quinta was the grand finale of a week long road trip to Myrtle Beach for my two sisters and I. We found a comfortable room, a pleasant staff, and a convient central location. The pool was beautiful and the hotel was only short walk to the beach. We had such a wonderful time that we decided to extend out stay by a day. I would definitely reccomend this hotel to anyone looking for a fair price and a good time.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank travelingchicas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2007

Most La Quinta hotels I've stayed at are similar, but this one seemed cleaner and nicer than most. Perhaps this is because this one is located in a resort area. We were right across the street from Broadway at the Beach (lots of shops, restaurants, miniature golf, aquarium, movies, etc.), however you'd probably be safer driving across the street instead of walking (it's a busy 4-lane road). We were less than a mile from the beach and close to other attractions.

We selected this hotel because they allow pets and we like to travel with our dog. The hotel staff was friendly and the hotel was cleaner than most. The only negative thing was that the bottom of the drawers in the dresser kept popping out.

The suite we stayed in had a refrigerator and a microwave. The bedroom had a comfortable queen-sized bed in a separate sleeping area from the main area which had a sleeping sofa. My son complained that the pull-out bed was uncomfortable, but I figured that he was young enough to endure the pain for a week. There was only one bathroom, however.

My other kids stayed next door in a regular room (double beds, no fridge or microwave). Their room was clean also.

One nice feature was that if the maid came by and we had the "do not disturb" sign out, she left extra towels and supplies hung off the door knob in a plastic bag.

The staff was friendly and helpful. They didn't even mind when we asked them to figure out how to get the ceiling fan working in the gazebo out by the pool.

The hotel has a fitness facility with a universal machine, an eliptical machine, a bike, and two treadmills.

  • Liked — Location, Cleanliness, Firendly Staff
  • Disliked — Only one bathroom per suite
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NjReluctantTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2007

Every year, we book our vacation stay at this LaQuinta and every year it is consistently top notch. No worries here whatsoever. Great staff, great facility, great location! Very clean and well maintained. Excellent free breakfasts, too. We highly recommend this laQuinta!

  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank T&HBenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2007

This hotel is very clean and the location is near lots of restaurants and entertainment. We didn't have a problem until the last day of our stay. I felt the hotel did not handle the situation very well at all.

Basically, what happened was while we were at dinner across the street from the hotel, our neighbors next door who had two dogs returned to their room. The way the doors are set up in La Quinta, is very close together at an angel. If you are going out your door and your neighbor is going out his door, you actually bump into each other. With this design, anyone going into a room next to you sounds like they are trying to enter your room. So, when he returned between 6:00 p.m. and 6:30, our dog probably thought someone was coming into our room, so she barked for a few minutes. Being a pet friendly hotel, the staff should understand that a noise near the door to the room will cause a dog to bark for a moment or two. Immediately, we were called because our dog barked. I could understand this if it was late at night, but it was between 6:00 and 6:30 in the evening. Most people were out eating dinner at that time. While on the phone with us, she put down the phone and walked back down the hallway then said she didn't hear anything. I was upset that she rushed to make the phone call because she said we had a "barker". This was rediculous, and any other pet friendly hotel we have stayed in would have waited to make certain they had a "barker" before contacting the owners.

The reason this upset me, is the entire week I listed to a dog barking nonstop for 4 hours one afternoon, then 4 hours the next morning. Not only did the dog bark, but it also howled. The staff didn't contact the owners and the dog could be heard at the front desk! Even the housekeepers complained about the dog. Another problem was that the walls of this particular hotel seemed to be extremely thin. Loud children, screaming and slamming doors was another problem we encountered at this hotel. This noise didn't seem to bother the staff though.

Seems to me if you want dogs to behave, the last thing you would do is put loud, children having temper tantrums next to a room with a dog in it.

I can see a lot of room for improvement and training on how to make it comfortable for people traveling with pets. One suggestion I would make is that the downstairs rooms be the pet rooms and the other floors for families with children.

I really feel they rushed to judgement when calling us saying our dog was a "barker" when we had been there the entire week and everything was fine. I don't know of any dog that won't bark when they think someone is coming into the room!

  • Liked — Location to restaurants and entertainment
  • Disliked — Thin walls - could hear noisy children and loud TV
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank kamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#62 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
#67 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
2.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#65 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
6.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
Address: 1561 21st Avenue North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area Hotel Myrtle Beach
La Quinta Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing