We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
Ranked #52 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
A La Quinta traveler
Winchester, Virginia, USA
1
Reviewed 11 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 565 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, USA
1
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The place is nice however the hotel allows pets. When inconsiderate guests leave their dogs in the room and they bark for hours, it is a major inconvenience and very disruptive. This happened during my last stay. I contacted the front desk and the woman didn't seem too bothered by my concern over the barking dog and said that without knowing what room the dog was in, she couldn't do anything. I had to leave my room, and go up to the next floor to figure out what room the dog was in, After I did that, I contacted the woman at the front desk again, who then said she would try and contact the owners of the dog. Needless to say, the dog barked for over 2 hours. As annoying as it was to have to listen the dog, it was equally annoying that I had to leave my room to search for the barking dog. Doesn't the hotel have staff to do that? THE HOTEL SHOULD HAVE A POLICY THAT PROHIBITS GUESTS FROM LEAVING ANIMALS IN THE ROOM UNATTENDED, and hotel staff should not act like it's an inconvenience to address such a problem when it occurs.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
1
Reviewed 4 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Wilmington, North Carolina, USA
1
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Excellent accommodations. Very clean room and bathroom. Very nice staff. Will definitely stay here again. Convenient to everything. Reasonable rates compared to others in the area. It was very easy to reach our room from the parking lot. Easy access from side door.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I stayed here overnight on my way to somewhere else. Really welcoming and lovely reception staff. The place looks a little run down. There was no hot water in the bathroom sink, and the toilet seat was broken (or maybe just cheap, it slipped when sat on). The back of the TV remote was missing, exposing the batteries.

Not what I expected from La Quinta.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hollingsworth24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We travel with a pet, so our choice in hotels is very limited. We stayed at this LQ 3 years ago on a trip south and had had a good experience. This time, not so much. In general, we've seen a deterioration in every LQ we've stayed in over the past couple of years. Here's why:

l. Mattresses are definitely not comfortable. They are old and used. Sheets are now gauze quality - towels are rough.
2. This particular hotel is suppose to be smoke free - not true. Our first room had been smoked in - Staff quickly chose a different room for us.
3. Breakfast is a joke. They have gone to some instant coffee machine that is downright nasty. They were out of orange juice, the English muffins were days old - totally hard. Their fruit was canned pineapple. hard boiled eggs were also old and green inside. The lady who was maintaining the dining area was totally unresponsive to the folks who arrived at 9am (when they close). She just continued to remove items to the storage room while guests were trying to find something worth eating.

For $20 more a night, we will actively search out Country Inns and Suites going forward for pet friendly destinations. We will only stay at an LQ in the future when nothing else is around us. Too bad, but double ick on this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockyisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My husband and I loved the fact we could stay at a place where we could take our little dog and it be clean. Thats really important to us. We will be staying here again soon. dThe grounds were clean and our room was very clean. Unlike the hotels on the beach that are really rundown and nasty. We were close to broadway at the beach and could have walked if it hadn't been so hot.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank pamelas245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach -N. Kings Hwy
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#65 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
228 reviews
2.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#57 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
#63 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
217 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Address: 1561 21st Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-7441
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £53 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area Hotel Myrtle Beach
La Quinta Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing