We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
Ranked #64 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Brick, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pet Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

This was our first stay at a LaQuinta hotel since we heard they were pet friendly. This LaQuinta was very clean and in an ideal location across from Broadway on the Beach. I especially liked that there was not any smell of cigarettes in the hallways or our room, as some hotels/motels smell awful of stale smoke. They put out a nice breakfast in the lobby - cereal, yogurt, waffles, bagels, muffins, etc. There is a large, grassy area designated alongside LaQuinta for dog walking - my only complaint was that even though there were doggy bags available on both sides of the walking area, it seemed that nobody bothered to use them to pick up after their dogs.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Gina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    133
    83
    49
    43
See reviews for
196
130
36
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

The place is nice however the hotel allows pets. When inconsiderate guests leave their dogs in the room and they bark for hours, it is a major inconvenience and very disruptive. This happened during my last stay. I contacted the front desk and the woman didn't seem too bothered by my concern over the barking dog and said that without knowing what room the dog was in, she couldn't do anything. I had to leave my room, and go up to the next floor to figure out what room the dog was in, After I did that, I contacted the woman at the front desk again, who then said she would try and contact the owners of the dog. Needless to say, the dog barked for over 2 hours. As annoying as it was to have to listen the dog, it was equally annoying that I had to leave my room to search for the barking dog. Doesn't the hotel have staff to do that? THE HOTEL SHOULD HAVE A POLICY THAT PROHIBITS GUESTS FROM LEAVING ANIMALS IN THE ROOM UNATTENDED, and hotel staff should not act like it's an inconvenience to address such a problem when it occurs.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Excellent accommodations. Very clean room and bathroom. Very nice staff. Will definitely stay here again. Convenient to everything. Reasonable rates compared to others in the area. It was very easy to reach our room from the parking lot. Easy access from side door.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

I stayed here overnight on my way to somewhere else. Really welcoming and lovely reception staff. The place looks a little run down. There was no hot water in the bathroom sink, and the toilet seat was broken (or maybe just cheap, it slipped when sat on). The back of the TV remote was missing, exposing the batteries.

Not what I expected from La Quinta.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollingsworth24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
397 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

We travel with a pet, so our choice in hotels is very limited. We stayed at this LQ 3 years ago on a trip south and had had a good experience. This time, not so much. In general, we've seen a deterioration in every LQ we've stayed in over the past couple of years. Here's why:

l. Mattresses are definitely not comfortable. They are old and used. Sheets are now gauze quality - towels are rough.
2. This particular hotel is suppose to be smoke free - not true. Our first room had been smoked in - Staff quickly chose a different room for us.
3. Breakfast is a joke. They have gone to some instant coffee machine that is downright nasty. They were out of orange juice, the English muffins were days old - totally hard. Their fruit was canned pineapple. hard boiled eggs were also old and green inside. The lady who was maintaining the dining area was totally unresponsive to the folks who arrived at 9am (when they close). She just continued to remove items to the storage room while guests were trying to find something worth eating.

For $20 more a night, we will actively search out Country Inns and Suites going forward for pet friendly destinations. We will only stay at an LQ in the future when nothing else is around us. Too bad, but double ick on this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockyisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#62 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
#67 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
2.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#65 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
6.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
Address: 1561 21st Avenue North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area Hotel Myrtle Beach
La Quinta Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing