We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
Nearby Hotels
The Strand a Boutique Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$170
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Vista(Myrtle Beach)
US$496
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$462
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
230
160
105
54
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
230
160
105
54
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboiled eggsacross the streetyogurtclean roomscontinental breakfastallow petshotel is in a great locationwould stay here againup to datelqmicrowavescmbboardwalk
Filter
Updating list...
399 - 404 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I was surprisingly pleased with the accommodations. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable (and I have a sensitive back/neck)! The staff went above and beyond to be helpful with suggestions of places to see, restaurant selections. They even caught a mixup with my reservation, saving me hassle at checkout. I chose to extend my stay here by two days instead of going to an oceanfront property. I am so glad to have stayed here and will certainly come again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Engie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I have been staying at this hotel for years the service is always great nice clean rooms the whole hotel is kept clean and nice it's also pet friendly so I always bring my dog. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This was our first stay at a LaQuinta hotel since we heard they were pet friendly. This LaQuinta was very clean and in an ideal location across from Broadway on the Beach. I especially liked that there was not any smell of cigarettes in the hallways or our room, as some hotels/motels smell awful of stale smoke. They put out a nice breakfast in the lobby - cereal, yogurt, waffles, bagels, muffins, etc. There is a large, grassy area designated alongside LaQuinta for dog walking - my only complaint was that even though there were doggy bags available on both sides of the walking area, it seemed that nobody bothered to use them to pick up after their dogs.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Gina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Winchester, Virginia, USA
1
Reviewed 11 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, USA
1
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The place is nice however the hotel allows pets. When inconsiderate guests leave their dogs in the room and they bark for hours, it is a major inconvenience and very disruptive. This happened during my last stay. I contacted the front desk and the woman didn't seem too bothered by my concern over the barking dog and said that without knowing what room the dog was in, she couldn't do anything. I had to leave my room, and go up to the next floor to figure out what room the dog was in, After I did that, I contacted the woman at the front desk again, who then said she would try and contact the owners of the dog. Needless to say, the dog barked for over 2 hours. As annoying as it was to have to listen the dog, it was equally annoying that I had to leave my room to search for the barking dog. Doesn't the hotel have staff to do that? THE HOTEL SHOULD HAVE A POLICY THAT PROHIBITS GUESTS FROM LEAVING ANIMALS IN THE ROOM UNATTENDED, and hotel staff should not act like it's an inconvenience to address such a problem when it occurs.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews