We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for a great price and includes breakfast and cookies”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach
Ranked #81 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great hotel for a great price and includes breakfast and cookies”
Reviewed 25 March 2013 via mobile

I stayed for only one night and wasn't expecting much since I was really only sleeping there. But the front desk staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms were nice. The breakfast was great. And they even have fresh cookies when you check in. :). Good value for everything you get.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    89
    38
    15
    12
See reviews for
68
72
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

After our normal oceanfront resort was booked due to all the activity at the beach this weekend we decided to give this hotel a try since we were not concerned about staying directly on the water for this trip. We were very pleasantly surprised. We have tried many hotels in Myrtle over the years and it is hard to find a nice clean one. We had a king room with a whirlpool tub. The room was very large with a fridge and microwave. The whirlpool tub which was located next to the bed was a little worn but it was clean and worked just fine after a long day of walking. The bed was soft and very comfortable. The breakfast area was decent with a variety of choices. Several kinds of Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches and little packs of Pillsbury pancakes and waffles. Bagels and biscuits as well. Fresh fruit could be a little better. Bananas were green and not ripe. Did not have an issue finding the hotel since I know the area pretty well. Use the traffic light on 29th at Rioz restaurant and it will take you right back to the hotel. Same drive for HI Express. Broadway at the Beach is right across the street and an easy walk. The front desk staff was very friendly and effecient. Barely took 5 minutes to check in. We would recommend this hotel and will use it again if we do not want to stay oceanside.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaceGirl524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SChappy, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Thank you for taking time to post your review. We strive to make each and every guest feel at home during their stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greer, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a Robotics competition held at the convention center. The hotel was clean. The room was average in size and looks and had a refrigerator and microwave, hair dryer, and extra blankets. We were there with a large team of teenagers (well behaved :) ) At the morning breakfast the staff managed to serve a well managed and well stocked assortment of foods and we were not the only team there. The location was convenient too though you do have to watch for the turn as the sign is low to the ground. Staff was happy to help with directions and advice on local area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TTFrese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SChappy, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Thank you for your kind review. Fairfield enjoyed hosting the groups from the Robotics Conference and hope if you return next year we get to see you again. The children were so well behaved and a great experience for us as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
224 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

We booked a room here for two nights at the very cheap rate of $65 a night. We arrived on a night with torrential rain and found it difficult to locate. We missed the turn and continued down the road to a dead end and muddy field. The hotel shares its entrance with the Holiday Inn Express and there was no sign indicating to turn for the Fairfield Inn. The room was clean including the tiny bathroom. The vanity was outside of the toilet/tub area which I prefer since there was no bathroom fan to get rid of the steam from a hot shower. Most of the room was sporting the new modern decor with the exception of the dresser, desk and microwave/fridge stand, but they were in good shape. The beds were softer and comfy with nice fluffy pillows. We were in room 232 right next to the elevator. This elevator seemed to work fine though each time it stopped and the door opened the elevator floor continued to move which was a bit frightening. The other elevator operated normally. The breakfast area was spotless and well stocked. Offered were the usual items, but also a decent variety of microwaveable breakfast biscuits, bagels, mini pancakes and mini waffles. Though we were in town to visit family, this was an ideal spot for those who seek entertainment and dining options around Broadway at the Beach. We loved the fact that just across the street was the parking area to this location. We would not hesitate booking a room here the next time we are in the area. The price was right,the hotel clean and location was perfect!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kribbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
292 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

We were in the area to visit some family and opted to stay here for a couple of nights. Service was very helpful and friendly and the rooms were very clean. Refreshingly clean. I'm used to being at the beach and having less than ideal hotel conditions, weird smells. I'm used to tacky beach colors. Less elegance, more high rise excuses to shove people inside like sardines. This was not it. I do appreciate Marriott for their consistency, and this is no different. I could find the same Fairfield in Charlotte, in Atlanta. Same quality. It's something to appreciate.

The stay was fine, breakfast in the mornings were simple, but they filled me up. Considering their prices, this would be my ideal hotel anytime I come down to Myrtle Beach (unless something really goo comes along). It's right next to Broadway at the Beach, just a short walk to get there. That's a bonus. 3.5 out of 5.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aspiring_Critic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
370 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

The front desk staff and the breakfast hostess were all professional and friendly. The hotel is clean and current. The location is good for dining options, Broadway at the Beach and the convention center. The beach is a short drive.

Room Tip: If you book at king bed, ask if there is an upgrade to a jacuzzi room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBoomerang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
102 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Stayed here in early November 2012. It is a nice hotel with a friendly staff but it is a little difficult to find even with GPS. I expected it to be closer to Broadway at the Beach but it really isn't in the same parking lot as I had hoped. You will have to drive there if you want to visit Broadway at the Beach. I tried walking up there but the intersection you have to cross is seems have a lot of folks with no Earthly idea what a crosswalk is and why someone might want walk across the street. The turning traffic comes at you like you are invisible. So if you plan to walk to Broadway at the Beach have your track shoes on you will inevitably need to run while crossing the street there. This is a nice hotel, very laid back with a friendly staff. The rooms are in good order and appear clean. The hotel is right next to the Holiday Inn which is a little easier to see from the nearby road there are a lot of trees in the area that obstruct your view of the hotel from the road especially true if you arrive at night. There are many attractions at Broadway at the Beach including the Liberty Tap room which has a nice selection of micro brewed beers. It is a favorite of mine when in the area. The winter months is a great time to visit the area as most tourists are gone. I recommend this hotel just due to its proximity to Broadway at the Beach. The real beach is also is also much quieter than during the tourist season but well worth checking out. It is about 5 miles from the hotel to the beach area. If you end up on the more touristy end of the beach near the ferris wheel keep in mind that they charge for parking there. If you head north up Ocean Drive however away from the "touristy" part there are many parking areas that are free and were nearly vacant this time of year except for local residents. The free parking lots start at about 40th Ave and above. The beach there is very nice and a bit secluded. I suspect that these parking areas fill up quickly during the normal season but did not seem to off-season. Anyway this hotel is a very convenient place to stay whatever you plan to do in Myrtle Beach and I do recommend it for a quick getaway.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erldprl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
#67 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
8.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North
#83 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#62 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach

Property: Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach
Address: 3150 Oleander Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Marriott, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Broadway At The Beach Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach
Fairfield Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing