We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach
Ranked #71 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 18 April 2013

LOVE this hotel. Desk personal are always curtious. Breakfast is simple and always good and fresh-biscuits, juice, milk, fruit, bagels, sweet rolls, variety of cereal, waffles, sausage biscuits, yogurt. Rooms are always clean. Some have a whirlpool. Some have refrigerator and microwave. I stay here often on business. Great family place, too.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SChappy, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Thank you for the great review. We strive to make each and every guest feel at home new look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2013

I was about to spend a bunch of money staying at Marriott's Ocean Dunes Resort, but changed my mind after reading the great reviews on this hotel and, man, am I glad I did! Although I've been duped before after reading comments on this site, I have to say that the reviews on this hotel were spot on and it was a great choice. When I stay at the beach, I generally like to hear the waves and enjoy the ocean view. But for $100 a night less, plus free breakfast and no resort fee, I can do without it!

First, Sean at the front desk is a great ambassador and makes you feel welcome as soon as you walk through the door. It's obvious that this is a relatively new hotel as the place is immaculate. The rooms are very attractive with walls highlighted in great eye catching colors with matching carpeting. You also get a frig, microwave and coffee maker in the room which is surprising for a budget property at this price point and, of course, Marriott's great beds. Breakfast consisted of mostly grab and go items like breakfast bars, yogurt and whole fruit, but there was a waffle maker and mix and hard boiled eggs.

Finally, this hotel occupies a great location just across from the Broadway complex with tons of themed restaurants like The Hard Rock Cafe, Landry's, Señor Frogs and George's Seafood Buffet, just to name a few. I read all the reviews about the property being hard to find, but I had no problem as the Fairfield sign is right on the main road, so I don't understand why folk say its not easy to find. And I'm glad I did because its truly a great find!

Highly recommend and would stay again in a heartbeat. It's not luxury, but its a lot better than your typical budget property.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank romadaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SChappy, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Thank you for the great review. We strive to make each and every guest feel at home. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Hotel was fabulous. A little cold outside for the pool, but very well maintained and used by kids on Spring Break. Hotel was quiet. We were on the 4th floor and you would have never known it was Spring Break and there was a bus load of kids there. It was extremely quiet and relaxing. Breakfast was good in the morning. A little bit of everything. A very short walk away from Broadway at the Beach! Loved being that close to everything with the serenity and peacefulness of being away from it all. Only a 5 minute drive from Ocean Blvd and the boardwalk/beach. Great area, would stay there again!

Room Tip: The 4th floor away from elevator was great! We were in room 410.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gyspy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SChappy, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Thank you for the great review. We strive to make each and every guest feel at home. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013 via mobile

I stayed for only one night and wasn't expecting much since I was really only sleeping there. But the front desk staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms were nice. The breakfast was great. And they even have fresh cookies when you check in. :). Good value for everything you get.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

After our normal oceanfront resort was booked due to all the activity at the beach this weekend we decided to give this hotel a try since we were not concerned about staying directly on the water for this trip. We were very pleasantly surprised. We have tried many hotels in Myrtle over the years and it is hard to find a nice clean one. We had a king room with a whirlpool tub. The room was very large with a fridge and microwave. The whirlpool tub which was located next to the bed was a little worn but it was clean and worked just fine after a long day of walking. The bed was soft and very comfortable. The breakfast area was decent with a variety of choices. Several kinds of Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches and little packs of Pillsbury pancakes and waffles. Bagels and biscuits as well. Fresh fruit could be a little better. Bananas were green and not ripe. Did not have an issue finding the hotel since I know the area pretty well. Use the traffic light on 29th at Rioz restaurant and it will take you right back to the hotel. Same drive for HI Express. Broadway at the Beach is right across the street and an easy walk. The front desk staff was very friendly and effecient. Barely took 5 minutes to check in. We would recommend this hotel and will use it again if we do not want to stay oceanside.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaceGirl524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SChappy, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Thank you for taking time to post your review. We strive to make each and every guest feel at home during their stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a Robotics competition held at the convention center. The hotel was clean. The room was average in size and looks and had a refrigerator and microwave, hair dryer, and extra blankets. We were there with a large team of teenagers (well behaved :) ) At the morning breakfast the staff managed to serve a well managed and well stocked assortment of foods and we were not the only team there. The location was convenient too though you do have to watch for the turn as the sign is low to the ground. Staff was happy to help with directions and advice on local area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TTFrese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SChappy, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Thank you for your kind review. Fairfield enjoyed hosting the groups from the Robotics Conference and hope if you return next year we get to see you again. The children were so well behaved and a great experience for us as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

We booked a room here for two nights at the very cheap rate of $65 a night. We arrived on a night with torrential rain and found it difficult to locate. We missed the turn and continued down the road to a dead end and muddy field. The hotel shares its entrance with the Holiday Inn Express and there was no sign indicating to turn for the Fairfield Inn. The room was clean including the tiny bathroom. The vanity was outside of the toilet/tub area which I prefer since there was no bathroom fan to get rid of the steam from a hot shower. Most of the room was sporting the new modern decor with the exception of the dresser, desk and microwave/fridge stand, but they were in good shape. The beds were softer and comfy with nice fluffy pillows. We were in room 232 right next to the elevator. This elevator seemed to work fine though each time it stopped and the door opened the elevator floor continued to move which was a bit frightening. The other elevator operated normally. The breakfast area was spotless and well stocked. Offered were the usual items, but also a decent variety of microwaveable breakfast biscuits, bagels, mini pancakes and mini waffles. Though we were in town to visit family, this was an ideal spot for those who seek entertainment and dining options around Broadway at the Beach. We loved the fact that just across the street was the parking area to this location. We would not hesitate booking a room here the next time we are in the area. The price was right,the hotel clean and location was perfect!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kribbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
#63 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
213 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#68 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North
#55 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
164 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach

Address: 3150 Oleander Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £75 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Broadway At The Beach Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach
Fairfield Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing