We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible Room!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach
Ranked #81 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Horrible Room!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Room had a musky, wet smell almost knocked us over. We had to go buy air fresheners just to be able to sit inside. The bathroom sink would not drain, reported, still unusable. A/C rattled.. Poor Room!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SChappy, Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach.

You indicated in your response that you had an issue with the room smelling musty. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. Therefore I will be discussing this room with the Operations Manager to rectify any issues in the room.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    89
    38
    15
    12
See reviews for
68
72
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed here recently for a short break with some friends. The hotel was perfect for what we needed! Great location as it was easy walking distance to broadway. The rooms were large clean and very comfortable. The pool was lovely and you could easily spend a day there. There was a free breakfast which was really good. A good selection of food and it was topped up accordingly. The staff were very polite and friendly and next to the check in desk they had daily free goodies (cookies, shampoo samples etc). All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Filmore123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I've stayed here for 3 nights with a couple of friends I'm travelling with. It was just what we wanted - perfect location, good price, clean & comfortable rooms and friendly staff. There was also a free breakfast which is perfect for wanting to save money when possible. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it for anyone, both friends couples and families.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L_Maccy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Just checked in to this Fairfield (6/20/14). Their website advertised "stay energized at our fitness center and pool". There is NO FITNESS CENTER on site. Absolutely false advertising. According to the desk person, the fitness center is "a couple of miles or so away". She wasn't even sure the exact location. Will not stay here again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SChappy, Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. I have verified that our site states " that we provide free passes to a full service gym " The gym is located 1 mile from our hotel. I do apologize if there as any confusion regarding this matter.

Once again, please accept my apology. We would like to regain your trust and we hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional guest experience when your travels bring you back to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We were in Myrtle Beach just for one night & looking for a place to stay. Nothing fancy just conveniently located & fair price. We realized that it was high season & our chance of finding a room available was slim much less a fair price but we gave it a try. We were told that there were only two rooms left with king beds & one was an executive suite & the other was a room with a big tub. Both rooms were over $200.00 a night. We decided to move on & look for something a little less expensive. The assistant manager heard us speaking with the front desk attendant and noticed our frustration. She immediately looked at the computer & offered us a discount rate to stay for the one night. We stayed not just because of the discount but because she took charge of the situation informed us of all the amenities that the room & hotel had also with suggestions of places for us to go for dinner that evening. With customer service like this we will be back & recommend this hotel to all of our friends that will visit Myrtle Beach.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morehead City, Nc
Level Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I think this is the first time my husband and I have stayed at a motel and had NO complaints. This motel has been totaly renovated and looks like new. The motel was very conveniently located for our needs and away from the busy, noisy areas right on the beach. Elizabeth was wonderful at check in and check out. She even gave us a map of the area and marked the best route for us to travel to and from places we planned to visit while there. She showed us a quick back route to the mall near by, so we could totally avoid the busy highway. A very nice man took her position, when she got off, but I didn't get his name. Shortly after we entered our room, we noticed the toilet wouldn't flush properly and called the front desk. Elizabeth answered right away and had a maintenance man to our room within 5 min. and he took care of the problem in no time and we had no more problem. All areas of our room, #223, and bathroom were very clean. The room was very quiet. Twice we slightly heard an ambulance siren out on the highway, but that was no big deal. The air conditoner ran quietly and the room was already cool, when we arrived, which was great. The bed was VERY comfortable. Breakfast was very sufficient and Pat, the attendant, was awesome. She spoke to each guest as they came in and offered to help in any way. She kept the breakfast area well stocked and clean. We got a great rate on our room through AAA. Would recommend this motel to everyone.

Room Tip: Our room was on the street side of the motel, but noise was no problem, since the motel doesn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 69clammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Marriott's are wonderful properties and this is a good property; however we experienced a smoke detector going off around 2:00 am. As you know you can't shut them up (INTENTIONALLY). The only solution offered was a maintenance person come to our room(within an hour) to change the battery. They would not allow us to change it. A maintenance person at 2:30 or 3:00 am in our room: not going to happen. So we finally took it off the wall, put it under a pillow to smother the beeping and finally slept the balance of the evening.

Next morning the solution was a small credit and breakfast. It was okay but form Marriott one would have expected the entire night to be credited with a huge apology for failing to adhere to a strict Preventative Maintenance Program to change them regularly.

Having said that, it was a nice property and I would return if ever there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimCRhodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SChappy, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
You had indicated in your response that you had an issue with the smoke detector in your room. We do apologize that your sleep was disrupted by the beeping of the detector. I can assure you that the batteries are changed in all smoke detectors twice a year. Safety is a priority here at the Fairfield Inn @ Broadway.

You are a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We do hope you consider us for any future stays when your in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
#67 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
8.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North
#83 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#61 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach

Property: Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach
Address: 3150 Oleander Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Broadway At The Beach Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach
Fairfield Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing