We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach
Ranked #86 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Still waiting on my rollaway that I was told at checkin would be sent to our room at Fairfield Inn Broadway. I was told to wait till morning. I need tonight!! Lady at desk stated she came to work at 3:30 and can't help thar I would need to speak with person that checked us in, in the morning. I asked for manager and again I was told to wait till morning.

I also noticed all responses to reviews on this site are pretty generic. I am Marriott Gold Elite rewards member and used my points to stay here. I just expected better service from a Marriott.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kwgodfrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SChappy, Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
You indicated in your response that you had an issue with receiving a rollaway for your room. I do apologize for any confusion there may have been. If you are still in hotel please come to the desk and ask for the AGM and I will assist you personally. We do have a limited number of rollaways for the hotel since we do not charge for them. However this does not excuse the fact you were promised a rollaway and none was provided for you.
We do appreciate all our Marriott members. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    87
    38
    15
    12
See reviews for
67
70
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
154 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Close to the airport (4 miles, no shuttle though) is a plus. Literally right across the street from this attraction called "Broadway at the Beach" An array of restaurants/shops/attractions/rides/marina activities/aquarium etc. All of these businesses surround a cool man made marina where you can par take in banana boat rides, zip lines and they have the bubble attraction, you get in it and walk on water, and loads of other stuff. This place is a must for families as you can spend a whole day here and get your wow factor on and the kids will hit the pillows and be out like a light when you get back to the hotel. The hotel and Broadway on the Beach is about a mile from "Myrtle Beach". And you should know, that if you want to do the "Skywheel" and walk along the Myrtle Beach "boardwalk" where all the funky, gritty, quirky and fun stuff is, you must position yourself from 1st street to 15th street, anything north of there is sand and the back entrances to the resorts that populate the beach. This is also where all the historic old time hotels are too. Back to the hotel.I'll try to be quick. Maria the manager and Crenesha the front desk person were the best. Welcoming, friendly and down right cool and easy going. I DID have that musty wet smell and wet carpet as indicated by a previous review: but I called up and Maria moved me to another room in an hour. This room I found out had issues that would crop up that I deemed tolerable and the the staff could handle after I left ( tub that would not drain quickly and a leaky faucet on the wash basin). Oh, those desk lamps at your work table? Trash them .....please!!! The old fashion desk lamps will do in my opinion, or get some that have articulating heads not static!!! Breakfast is always good and coffee flowing at all times. Nice duck/geese/turtle pond out back ( could use a little clean up from the knuckleheads that through stuff in it) and a CVS right down the block. Fudruckers and the Skywheel were a blast. Went to Tanger outlet for some great buys. Go to Dirty Don's (see my review) slurp some oysters and wash them down with your favorite beverage!! Go. Stay. Enjoy.

Room Tip: Request a top floor room facing Broadway at the Beach/entrance parking lot so you can see the nightl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JAYTRAVEL1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

If you ever leave anything at the hotel on accident, they will not give it back!! One of their employees will steal it. I accidently forgot my laptop in one of the rooms and i could not get it back. They said they would investigate the situation and call me back and they didnt.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Henrri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SChappy, Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
You indicated in your response that you did not receive good customer service while at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. I have discussed the issue with the representative that checked you in. Further training has been implemented.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Room had a musky, wet smell almost knocked us over. We had to go buy air fresheners just to be able to sit inside. The bathroom sink would not drain, reported, still unusable. A/C rattled.. Poor Room!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SChappy, Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach.

You indicated in your response that you had an issue with the room smelling musty. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. Therefore I will be discussing this room with the Operations Manager to rectify any issues in the room.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed here recently for a short break with some friends. The hotel was perfect for what we needed! Great location as it was easy walking distance to broadway. The rooms were large clean and very comfortable. The pool was lovely and you could easily spend a day there. There was a free breakfast which was really good. A good selection of food and it was topped up accordingly. The staff were very polite and friendly and next to the check in desk they had daily free goodies (cookies, shampoo samples etc). All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Filmore123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

I've stayed here for 3 nights with a couple of friends I'm travelling with. It was just what we wanted - perfect location, good price, clean & comfortable rooms and friendly staff. There was also a free breakfast which is perfect for wanting to save money when possible. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it for anyone, both friends couples and families.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L_Maccy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Just checked in to this Fairfield (6/20/14). Their website advertised "stay energized at our fitness center and pool". There is NO FITNESS CENTER on site. Absolutely false advertising. According to the desk person, the fitness center is "a couple of miles or so away". She wasn't even sure the exact location. Will not stay here again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SChappy, Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. I have verified that our site states " that we provide free passes to a full service gym " The gym is located 1 mile from our hotel. I do apologize if there as any confusion regarding this matter.

Once again, please accept my apology. We would like to regain your trust and we hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional guest experience when your travels bring you back to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
#67 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
8.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North
#82 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#62 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach

Property: Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach
Address: 3150 Oleander Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Broadway At The Beach Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach
Fairfield Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing