We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything to be expected at a budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach
Ranked #77 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 13 March 2010

Overall fine one night stay, good service, decent value, but it is a budget hotel. The facilities and finishes are basic but adequate. In my room at least the carpet, sinks, caulking, wall covering were all beginning to show signs of wear and a bit dated, but things were clean and well prepared.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel-here-there
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2010

we stayed here for our New Years holiday. We had a luxury room with a large whirlpool tub. The room was clean and stocked well. Our bed was comfortable and the staff was quite gracious. Our only complaint is that we also booked a room for my daugther and her boyfriend and they were placed in a room with double beds when we had requested a room for them with a king size bed. The gentleman at the desk was unhelpful when it came to this and the kids didn't move to another room because they wanted to charge us more money. But other then that the rooms and the hotel were great and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pemeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2009

We stayed here last week for 4 days. The hotel could use a little updating, (elevator had issues and room furnishings a little dated) however, it was neat and clean and an overall enjoyable experience. We found the staff to be friendly, curteous and accomodating. If you are looking to stay out of the hustle and bustle, yet within close proximity to the beaches (1 mile) this is your hotel. We look forward to staying here in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saragirl402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2009

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn - Broadway this past weekend and what a great staff. The hotel was an older property, but reflects a staff that cares about its appearance. The room was fresh and clean, and staff from front desk to housekeeper was very warm and friendly. What a welcome respite from corporate america. I went to Myrtle Beach just to take a break and found a hotel that really knows how to take care of the guest.

Thank you to Karen Miller and her wonderful team at Fairfield Inn. I will be back and make it a point of telling my friends about you!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mizgeorgia09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2008

We stay here every time we go to Myrtle Beach. It's right across the street from Broadway at the Beach so you can walk home from dinner if you want to. The rooms have always been clean despite knowing they must be used a great deal and the staff has always been courteous, even during a laundry room fire at 3 a.m.! We are loyal customers.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redmack25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2008

My husband and I have been staying at this location for years. 7 to be exact. We found this hotel when we had our bachelor/bachelorette parties here. Every year we return 2-3 times a year because of the great service we have always gotten. Elizabeth, Stepfani, Ashley and Pat are all still there and as wonderful as ever. But thats where the perfection ends. The hotel looks as if it has deteriorated 10 years in just the year since we have been there. We were starting to see some wear and tear last September, but we shrugged it off. But now its very sad.

We spoke with the maintenance man while we were out by the pool. He was also very friendly and we told him we had some issues. Such as mildew, drawers in dresser broken, tub didnt drain, etc, etc, etc. He said he would come up and take a look but never did. My husband was disturbed by the cigarette hanging out of his mouth. Isn't Marriott 100% non smoking? Jerry (i think that was his name....he said he was in charge of maintenance) explained there had been a changeover in management last year but things would get better.

I talked to Elizabeth about this and she was very apologetic and gave us a discount on our rooms. We asked her what happened, and all she did was apologize. At one point she went to get the GM, but he never came out to speak with us personally. She looked very embarrassed and apologized again. I have never been in a sitaution where the manager would not come out and talk to a guest.

All in all its sad to say, but my husband says we will not stay there again. This is not a Marriott standard hotel.....only in the kind of reception and service the people at the front desk give, but otherwise, sadly dissappointing.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank brianzbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groupsales, Group Sales Associate at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2009

Our deepest apologies for any negative experience you may have had. As of January 2009 we are under new management. Our new manager, Karen, cares very much about the property and our guests. She has personally been going room to room and taking care that the maintenance issues are addressed and even making repairs herself! It is our promise to you to make you feel welcome; give you a clean, fresh room; promptly respond to any need you may have; and give you the service thatt will make you want to return! Our wonderful staff is here to see that you have a memorable stay and we hope you will visit us again......Staying is believing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2008

The hotel is just across the street from Broadway at the Beach. It is walking distance, but is a few blocks away. Hotel is otherwise just an average Fairfield Inn with some signs of decay in the room and bathroom. The in room refrigerator was helpful, but otherwise nothing special about it. Location is the highlight of here.

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank OnMyMind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
#61 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
206 reviews
8.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North
#70 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
144 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#60 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
8.9 mi away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach

Address: 3150 Oleander Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £83 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Broadway At The Beach Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach
Fairfield Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing