We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST HOTEL EVERRRRRRRRRR!!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach
Ranked #74 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 16 May 2007

I stayed at the fairfield inn and it was the best hotel stay experience I've ever had. Their front desk employee's were REally welcoming and really nice. Their rooms were as clean as could be and the entire hotel is 100% smoke free so that made me even more happy. Their breakfast in the morning was great, I got to make my own waffles, and it was nice getting free wireless internet on my laptop in my room. Plus it's literatly right behind this great club called Kryptonite, a one minute walk, but far enough that it cannot be heard at all. And its directly across the street from Broadway At The Beach which was very convient and got to see fireworks from my hotel window! The entire hotel staff made me feel like family and tended to my every need. I will stay there again and again when I travel to Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank anne6248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2007

We stayed at this hotel as part of a RaceTickets.com package deal for the NASCAR Darlington weekend. We expected an average hotel, but got a nicer-than-average staff, clean rooms, and a very nice selection at the breakfast. The one thing we felt was missing was a mini-frige. Room 116 is in the back corner of the hotel and very quiet! The location is easy to spot -- just look for the monster-sized Planet Hollywood globe. Broadway at the Beach shopping/dining/entertainment is just across the street. The beach is only 10 mins drive away, too. We'd recommend this location, but not as home base for Darlington Raceway -- it's about 2 hrs drive away.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ZoomLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2007

We stayed here during a two night stay for business/pleasure. My husbands company had booked us at an Okay hotel for the first night but after reading reviews I decided to book the Fairfield for our second night so we could be close to Broadway at the Beach. The hotel was very nice. The rooms were clean and comfortable w/ upgraded bedding. Since we were there during the off season we did not care about being on the beach and the rates were lower. We splurged an extra $10 for a jacuzzi suite. It was also very nice! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is in the area for a night or two and here for shopping, nightlife, or business. It is nowhere near the beach so that is a problem for on season beach goers! Also, It is located by Planet Hollywood, but across the street from Broadway at the Beach. You can either cross the busy street or spring for a cab. If your looking for something directly in Broadway then the Hampton Inn is the way to go, however, it was $60 more per night!

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank hawksa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2007

We stayed at this hotel for five nights in early March. Everything was perfect. It was clean, roomy and the staff was wonderful. Our particular room had one bedroom and a kitchenette. Great location to Broadway At The Beach. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank PhiladelphiaBenny7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2006

Just stayed there last weekend. We got a room with a Jacuzzi tub- it easily fit 2 people in it and was in the main part of the room (there's another tub in the bathroom). It was a smoking room which we didn't realize until we got in there, but it really didn't smell much like smoke. Other than the jacuzzi, the room was average. Bed and pillows were comfy. The continental breakfast was pretty good- they had a wafflemaker and good coffee. It's not right at Broadway at the Beach, you have to cross a major street, but it's definitely within walking distance. Don't know if I'd want to walk late at night though- the Hampton Inn is right smack in the middle of the mall if you are looking to stay out late and walk home. Overall, a decent room at a good price.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Angelolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2006

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in May. We were very pleased. The entire hotel has been refurbished. Carpet, paint, curtains, bed linens, and lighting. This property is within easy walking distance of Broadway at the Beach, which offers an abundance of shopping, dining and entertainment.

High Point, N.C.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tony827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Gorham Maine
411
Reviewed 17 April 2006

Great location right next to Broadway but the room was nothing special. I think a country Inn is a better choice, even the Microtel has a bigger room for less money and the Hot tub was "on the fritz" as they always are at Marriott hotels. If you want to be close to shops and your not worried about space this is fine. The beds are very comfortable. The staff is nice but that's as far as it goes.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
#62 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
206 reviews
8.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North
#66 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
145 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#61 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
8.9 mi away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach

Address: 3150 Oleander Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £84 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Broadway At The Beach Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach
Fairfield Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing