We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe and quiet place at the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arcadian Dunes Resort
Ranked #108 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 22 March 2012

First off- we rented our place through Affordable Beach Vacations and Kathy was really nice and helpful. The area is really quiet. There's only one way down to the beach so there isn't much traffic. Quiet hours start at 11 PM. The security guard walks around at all hours checking cars. This is definitely not a party resort. It is not on the beach but its about a quarter mile walk. Prices vary. Most units are 2-3 bedrooms

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Poodle_McMuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for Arcadian Dunes Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2010

I stayed with my parents, my two kids (11 and 2 years old), and my brother and his friend. It was pretty nice, some of the table decorations. I just have to ask whyput them out when you are renting to families with possible small children. And the walk really only was a block and half to the beach, but it seemed longer, once you had to start packing all the stuff you need for a day at the beach. The smaller of the two pools was really nice and hardly ever crowded, my youngest loved the pool. It was quiet at night and for the most part the staff was friendly, when I saw them.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GingerSadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2009

We stayed for a week in June with some extended family. We are in our mid-50s and do not drink, smoke, raise the roof, etc... The "lady" on parking lot patrol was the first to greet us with negative comments and told us our car would be towed if our parking pass wasn't displayed at all times - in fact, she was always there in her cart when we came/went. Every day at the pool someone would demand to see our pool pass - even though they had seen us the day before, and the day before that. We were a quiet group but felt the office staff had nothing better to do than harass non-owners. The president of the HOA even met us to apologize for the parking lady's behavior.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rachel212Maryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2009

Just wanted to say that we were really please with acadian dunes,we was actually shock in how nice it was...It was clean,right up the street from the beach and perfect for family with kids.We stayed in building 13-condo 249 and we could see our children in the pool if we wanted,the beach was right up the street walking distance.This was our first time staying north myrtle beach and we will be staying there for now own(At Acadian Dunes).The only suggestion is they need to up-grade the items in the condo,and the people at the service desk is never there to help you....Other than that the condo was GREAT!!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kroberson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2007

We stayed in Building 14 and was happy with the overall experience. The walk to the beach was not that bad, and the location of the complex was great. The unit was very tidy and clean when we arrived, Having a washer and dryer in the unit was great with two teenage girls. The pool did stay crowded, but I was always able to round up one to two loungers at anytime. The only problem we had durning our stay was being on the 1st level, don't get me wrong, not having to trudge up and down steps was great. But, the folks staying directly above us had two small children that we heard early in the morning until late at night. Really never slept in due to the amount of noise above us. Could not hear the voices, but the little feet were killer. I would love to rent one of these condos again, just on the third floor would be my preference.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wolfgirl1360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2007

We have stayed here 3 years in a row now. The price and location is perfect for all your Families needs. We rented from the owners, and now that they are locals, they provide linens and towels. This is an added bonus from previous years. My Daughter just loves the pool here, and the tennis courts. Plan on staying here again and again!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Myrtlebeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2007

I have been going to Myrtle Beach for 10+ years and we have always stayed at Arcadian Dunes. We have never stayed in the same condo twice (not for any particular reason) and we have never ever had a problem. There was never a problem with cleanliness or the staff. Harry's is a wonderful place to hang out to eat or get a few drinks. And the walk to the beach is 2 minutes tops. Not ten minutes. And with that you get to avoid the noise from any partiers out late on the beach. The condos are spacious and allow for plenty of people to fit comfortably. Having all the amenities of home is convenient and you can always stop back during the day to heat up a quick lunch. I am 23 yrs old now and continue to stay at arcadian dunes even when not on a family vacation. Its a home away from home.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AmyRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
0.8 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
2.2 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#29 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,892 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,742 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summertree Village Condos
Summertree Village Condos
#21 of 34 in Myrtle Beach
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadian Dunes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadian Dunes Resort

Address: 351 Lake Arrowhead Rd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5108
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £121 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Arcadian Dunes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadian Dunes Hotel Myrtle Beach
Arcadian Dunes Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing