We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A new resort on the Intercoastal Waterway!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection
Ranked #48 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I took my girlfriend for an adult weekend at Harbour Lights. While Harbour Lights is not on the beach and most of the attractions near it are not closed or shut down, it is still a nice place. The staff treated us very nice. The facilities were clean and appeared to be well maintained. One of the outside pools overlooks the Intercoastal Waterway.The resort is owned by Bluegreen and has a similar floor plan to other resorts in Bluegreen family. We stayed in a one bedroom that overlooked the Intercoastal Waterway. If the bed was higher we could see the boats travel up and down the waterway. The outdoor pools get warmer as the summer days progress which can be a problem on a very hot day. All in all it is a great resort to visit!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for Building that face the Intercoastal Waterway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thelonewuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2012

My family and I have stayed at Harbour LIghts many times. This time we were able to get a room with a view of the inter coastal waterway and it was awesome. The rooms are always clean and have all the comforts of home. We will definitely stay here again. The only disadvantage is that not all buildings have elevators. The highest floor is the third floor which is not bad but you do have to carry your luggage all the way up by yourself.

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor if you have trouble walking up stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2peas-N-apod98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

The hotels rooms are small (studio) there is not even a chair or table in these rooms, in most hotel rooms you have some where to sit besides the bed... And oh the beds are so small . I was also told that I could not upgrade my room because I was not a member, but I was staying in the hotel side and not the resort, but those are the rules and I will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't get the studio book a much larger room from the start....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Localcharleston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed there July 2012. This is a very nice resort. There are 3 pools (1 indoor) and a lazy river. One pool has a bar that also serves typical bar food. The drinks at the bar were reasonably priced and Joe the bartender in the evening took great care of us as did the rest of the friendly staff. Both pool locations had clean restrooms and plenty of lounge chairs.

In the clubhouse they have a game room and host fun activities throughout the week. The resort is located along the intercoastal waterway. They have some hammocks and swings setup there to sit and watch boats go up and down the waterway. There is also a grilling area by the waterway. We grilled some steaks and enjoyed watching the boats go by.

The resort is about 6 miles from the beach. Other than Saturday the traffic getting to the beach was not bad at all. The resort provided complimentary passes to the state park beaches where there are lifeguards, picnic tables, plenty of parking spaces, and restrooms.

We stayed in a two bedroom unit that had a king in the master room and 2 queens in the 2nd bedroom. The kitchen had a sofa bed. The master bath had a walk-in shower and a garden tub. We had 3 adults, 2 teenagers, and toddler. We had plenty of room. The kitchen was stocked with every dish we needed. The décor is showing its age some, but it has been well maintained. The room was very clean and the appliances looked new.

We had a great, relaxing vacation and would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Not all the buildings have elevators. If you have trouble with stairs ask for a 1st floor room or s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank ebtiger24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012 via mobile

1st Blue Green experience since we bought our time share two years ago. 

It was an ok resort. Waited about an hour past our check in time to get our room and it still was not finished up when we walked in.

Not on the beach and the only attraction is the medieval times dinner show across the street which we really enjoyed. Did not enjoy the traffic each day going to the public beach.

Most of the attractions and shopping areas are closed down. Kind of a ghost town.

We debated on selling our B/C after our stay. 

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ownby1032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

The studio or hotel rooms are small. Literally, full size beds. Not queen! This is the first time I have ever slept on noticeably smaller beds in all of my traveling. That being said, the resort is very nice, the pools are great (even a fountain in the kiddie pool which was thrilling for my 2 year old), and fountains in the pool at the resort grill. You are around 15 minutes from the beach, but the atmosphere is very serene and the rooms and resort are upscale and offer plenty of extras (including furnished outdoor grills & grill kits in the resort picnic area and washer and dryers in all units). Some families may prefer to stay on the beach for convenience (parking at the beach cost us between $5-$10 per time since we were not staying there), but for the price Harbour Lights is a great value & if we had stayed on the beach for a comparable price I expect that the accommodations would have been far inferior to what we experienced staying with bluegreen. We stayed for 4 days and while you can get beach towels from the clubhouse across from bldg 13, housekeeping does not come make beds or replace towels during your stay bc the units have washer & dryers in them. The toiletries were nice (bath & body works) and as other reviewers noted, some buildings (ours included) did not have elevators. Overall I enjoyed the resort, but would probably choose to stay beachside if planning to visit the beach often!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jadeafton06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Our family of 12 stayed in 2-2 bedroom units at Harbor Lights July 9-14.For the past 6 years we have taken family vacations at Bluegreen Resorts and ALL of them have been great vacations.This one seemed just a little better than the others.Resort was very nice Grounds were very clean and Landscaped very nicely.Sidewalks everywhere even along the waterway which was very important to me being in a wheelchair.They have a fenced in grilling are with picnic tables near the waterway which is very nice.There is 2 outdoor pools,lazy river,indoor pool and 2 hot tubs.The club house has all kinds of activities including work out room.Our rooms were clean,spacious and comfortable.Check in and check out was quick and easy.Front desk gave us free day passes to state park which was ver nice.Park had the best beach and a very nice picnic shelter.This was our first trip to Myrtle Beach and the staff at Harbor lights made it a memorable one.We already have next year planned but 2014 may find us back at Harbor Lights.If you like the slower,quiet pace you will love it here.

Room Tip: The buildings are 3 floors and a couple of buildings do not have elevators so when you make reservat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank goodpaperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#61 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
351 reviews
1 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#65 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Clarion Hotel & Conference Cente...
#133 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach N Kings Hwy
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
8.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection

Address: 2690 Harbour Lights Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579-7323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £46 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Light Resort Myrtle Beach
Harbour Lights Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing