We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection
Ranked #55 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A great experience”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This time share is off the intercoastal water way, not the Atlantic ocean and is close to the Myrtle Beach Airport. Both outlet malls are nearby, as is a Walmart to pick up groceries etc, so it is very convenient if you are there for more than a walk on the beach. We stayed in a one bedroom condo. It was equipped with all the appliances and the pools - two outdoor and one indoor- are beautiful. One outdoor pool even has a lazy river and is settled just above the intercoastal water way. We enjoyed our stay at Harbour Lights and are going back for a third time as owners now. The timeshare sellers are a bit more aggressive than in other places we have stayed.

Room Tip: Ask to be near the clubhouse where the indoor pool is and the outdoor pool with the lazy river if st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JLVDelta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Hello JLVDelta,

We are thrilled you had a great experience at Harbour Lights. We are glad our location and condo-style accommodations were a convenience. We appreciate your feedback regarding our timeshare presentation and will be looking into your concerns. Thank you for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    142
    77
    23
    26
See reviews for
199
95
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I have been going there for the last three summers. We book up to 7 suites. Kids have great time, young adults had fun. Rooms are clean, staff is friendly and very helpful. pools are clean (just a little to much chlorine in inside pool) we hardly left the resort. i had a two bedroom with a kitchen so we went out and brought food to cook. Already planning for 2014 vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank April1930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Hello April1930,

We are pleased you have had several enjoyable stays at Harbour Lights Resort. We appreciate your compliments about our accommodations and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back and sharing happiness with you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calabash, North Carolina
Level Contributor
116 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The check-in staff was extremely friendly an very accommodating. I had not requested a first floor unit but had injured my back after I made the reservation and they swapped me into a first floor unit. furniture was all in good shape, even the bed was firm (which I like). Pool area was very nice. Location can be a little hard to find if you don't have GPS.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mikeclaxton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Hello mikeclaxton1,

We are pleased you had a good stay at Harbour Lights. Thank you for your compliments regarding the staff, accommodations, and amenities. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Ohio
Level Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed in the basic 1 bed hotel room. The room was clean but it was very small. The two pool decks on the property were clean and large. The property itself was very nice and clean. 2 complaints... they only provide a dinky little trash can for the room (STUPID)! We called the front office and they advised us that the dinky tiny trash can was large enough for our room. They also said for our convenience we could use the trash receptacles on the ground level. The air condition went out for about 30 min and maintenance resolved the issue. overall we enjoyed the stay... Just not worth the money for the little room. BTW the pizza from the bar was really good.

Room Tip: Get the waterfront suite. Stay away from the hotel room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bigmarv1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Hello Bigmarv1975,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Harbour Lights. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the property nice and clean. We regret to learn where we fell short of meeting your expectations. Thank you for your feedback as it will help us improve for future visits. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piquot lakes
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

This resort has received some bad reviews, and I wanted to express our experience with the resort and it's personnel. We stayed in building 13 and it was modern and had been renovated within the last year or so with flatscreen TVs and new appliances. We found zero bugs, zero, and it was beautiful wonderful and clean. The countertops were granite, and were likewise quite clean.

The toilet tank in the master bathroom had a slow drip leak and maintenance responded within five minutes to repair it. We requested extra coffee and it was delivered free promptly with pleasant personnel. The front desk people were very pleasant and accommodating, and provided us with free passes to the two state parks that are nearby.

All in all, I would give this a five star rating, and would come back here anytime possible.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
11 Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Hello Keith P,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Harbour Lights. We are pleased you enjoyed the renovated accommodations and the service we provided when needed. We appreciate the compliments and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

After reading reviews we were also nervous about our stay at Harbor Lights. From day one we could not have been more pleased. The rooms the grounds and the service was tops. We stayed in a 2 bedroom and it was very nice clean and comfortable. We were in the 800 building and we are already looking forward to our next visit. We were there for just the weekend this is a place where a week or two would be great.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eastbnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Hello Eastbnd,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Harbour Lights. We are delighted you were pleased with your stay. We appreciate your compliments regarding the resort and the service provided. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

After reading the reviews, we were a bit nervous about our stay. However, I don't think we could have been any happier. From check in to check out, we were very pleased with the staff as well as the accommodations. Our room (1813) was a 1 bedroom which was a complimentary upgrade from our original reservation (hotel room). We had a beautfil view of the canal and was in close proximity to the indoor pool. The bed was great and the place was very comfortable. We plan to return in a couple of weeks with our daughters and grandson. As someone that frequently travels, I don't understand the negative comments. We would recommend this place without any hesitation.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank MillionMiler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Hello MillionMiler55,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Harbour Lights. We are thrilled that we were able to share happiness with you from check-in to checkout. We are happy we exceeded your expectations and appreciate your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Myrtle Beach area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#61 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#63 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
3.6 mi away
Carolina Grande
Carolina Grande
#56 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
8.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection

Property: Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection
Address: 2690 Harbour Lights Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579-7323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Light Resort Myrtle Beach
Harbour Lights Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing