We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection
Nearby Hotels
Dunes Village Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Bay Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Colony Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carolinian Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$205
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
135
161
81
24
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
161
81
24
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsintercoastal waterwaymedieval timesbluegreen ownerslazy riverscreened in porchmyrtle beach state parkwasher and dryerminute drive to the beachindoor poolfull kitchenbedroom villatwo queenstrash bagssales pitchfirst floormyrtle beach vacationhot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Very impressed overall.
We had a 2 bedroom and a hotel ( was tiny but had what we needed). The 2 bedroom was very spacious and clean. We had a great view of the canal and were next to the clubhouse which was perfect with little kids.
Kids did the sand art craft, more of a selection of containers would have been nice but the kids enjoyed doing it.
The staff was friendly and grounds were well maintained .
We really enjoyed our time here and will come back.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Hello Christy C,

We are delighted you had a wonderful stay at Harbour Lights. We are glad you enjoyed the accommodations and on-site amenities. We appreciate your compliments regarding the staff and resort property. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This was my first time staying at any of the Myrtle Beach properties with Bluegreen. I only chose this one because it was the only thing available for such a short visit and last min. decision. The only thing available was the "hotel" room. Most of the reviews are correct in that this building did not have an elevator (building 17). The grounds were very nice and clean. The check-in group were great. The only issue I had was that you had to be sent to the other desk to get your packet which did contain some good information. I told the young lady from the start that I was part owner and we had already been thru updates with other bluegreen properties and I was not really interested in another one. She pushed several times about it and I said I would think on it and call back to let them know. We were able to check in early and at least unload and relax for a min before heading out. This room is as it is stated online about 300 sq. ft. You have your hotel basic items and features and that's about all. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was very small. Seemed a little out of date as far as decor but was very clean. One really good item they can improve on is to put the curved shower curtain rods in those bathrooms because you really get cramped in when you are taking a shower. Water pressure was low but plenty of hot water. No coffee for the coffee maker in the room, not even a sample pack. I did like the ceramic mugs that were there. Good touch. Did not like the fact that you can not use any other "ports" or "inputs" on the tv. I wanted to use my tablet via hdmi hookup to watch movies and could not do so. I even verified this with the front desk. Got the feeling that they didn't care about that at all. There were no pens or note pads to use just in case you wanted to write something down quickly. The wi-fi in the room was fair. I have yet to see on any bluegreen property a great wifi signal. The clubhouse was nice. The giftshop, not so great. Not well stocked at all. The indoor pool at the clubhouse felt outdated and the indoor hot tub just looked nasty. The outdoor pool area was nice and seemed more inviting. We did use the hot tub outside but only once. There are some walking paths that go around the waterway and property and were overall clean and nice. One of the swings that is located to the left of the outdoor pool/clubhouse needs to be fixed. I was afraid to sit in it for long because the boards were coming loose. Parking is good during the day but you better have your spot before everyone else gets there because you will loose it quickly at night. We had arrived back at our place late and had to park in a back lot which I didn't feel so great about. We did get a call on our second day there and they wanted to make sure we were ok with everything. Overall, not a bad location or place to stay. A word of advice for those trying to get to the property when you are coming back from the beach. Take the very first exit on the right once you cross over the waterway and make a right at the light follow the road under the bridge and once you start curving back toward the property, get in the left lane and then turn in. You have to drive too far out of the way when you take the "second" exit for the harbour.

Room Tip: Unless you are just needing a room, don't get the "hotel" room. It's too small.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DGfromCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Hello DGfromCarolina,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Harbour Lights. We are glad you found our resort grounds nice and clean and that our check-in staff was great. We are committed to the highest standards of quality of our accommodations and appreciate the feedback you have provided. Your comments will help make improvements to ensure a pleasant experience for all guests. We hope you will consider another stay soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We purchased an offer for Blue Green Vacations through Choice Hotels, and we used 2 nights of that offer to stay at Harbour Lights in Myrtle Beach area. The property is a little off the beaten path, which was OK with us, since it was not quite warm enough to enjoy the beach. Our 2 bedroom unit was extremely clean and well taken care of, with nice furnishings and a full kitchen. The property was quiet, and we were very happy that there was a gate house to check in with before entering. We had a very nice stay with no problems at all, and we were able to easily access any place in the Myrtle Beach area that we chose. The property has activities for children and families throughout the day (not night). It was nice to have a screened in porch and a view of the on site lake. There are elevators in some of the buildings, but not the one in which we stayed. Not a big deal to us.

Room Tip: Ask for a building with an elevator if needed.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Hello T S,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Harbour Lights. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the accommodations clean and well-furnished. We hope you will consider a return visit on your next trip to the Myrtle Beach area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This property is in a terrible location near a bankrupt amusement park & a deserted mall. Its about 15 min drive to beach. Our unit was OK but there was a stain on the living room chair, broken bedside lamp and the screen porch view of the waterway was lovely......except for a fair amount of trash along the banks on the resort's property. The indoor pool is too small for the property size. Because the pool was crowded we went in the lukewarm" hot"tub but had to get out right away because there was so much chlorine our eyes were burning....it wasn't just us as other guests in the pool area said the same thing.
The bed was comfortable and the unit was well stocked with supplies but there was no DVD player.
Considering this is supposedly a "resort" property you can definitely do better elsewhere at Myrtle AT the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vpoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Hello vpoore,

Thank for reviewing your stay at Harbour Lights Resort. We are committed to providing our guests with an exceptional vacation experience. We would like to learn more about where your stay fell short. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you would like to discuss further. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

This was our Second time using blue green. We are Share holders and this Resort really Stood out to Our family, first We had a one bed One bath It Was spacious had its own balcony and Full kitchen It had One of the biggest king beds I've ever Slept in. Unfournately we were moved after the heat decided to quitBlue green was very nice and cared that everything Remained Comfortable, They were not able to find A replacement in the building we were in so they Put us in a 2 Bed 2 Bath that was amazing and huge. Overall I Would recommend this resort. If your planning on going anytime Soon The Pools are open but the Lazy River is Under Construction, Also there is fishing, bicycles, games, Pool Tables, and gym All located at the Club house

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Hello Jennifer R,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Harbour Lights. Your opinion as Bluegreen owners is important to us. We are delighted you enjoyed the spacious accommodations and available amenities. We regret to learn that you had to move rooms but are glad we were able to relocate you to a two bedroom. We thank you for the recommendation and look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews