We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Staybridge Suites(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean View Motel(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
136
161
81
24
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
161
81
24
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsintercoastal waterwaymedieval timesbluegreen ownerslazy riverscreened in porchmyrtle beach state parkwasher and dryerminute drive to the beachindoor poolfull kitchenbedroom villatwo queenstrash bagssales pitchfirst floormyrtle beach vacationhot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed here in Myrtle Beach with our kids and mother in law. This is my first time here, but my husband has been an owner for 6 years and has been here every year. I found this to be a great experience. The pools are great - our kids had a blast. The rooms are very clean and modern. Overall our stay was great. We didn't need for anything, so I can't complain about the staff. I recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AwesomeSauceX6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Hello AwesomeSauceX6,

We are happy you had a great vacation at Harbour Lights. We appreciate your compliments about our accommodations and amenities. Thank you for your review, and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Overall the resort is OK. When we checked in, we were told we were on the 3rd floor. No problem until we got to the building and no elevator. This should have been told to us. Also, you have to dodge goose poop. The geese are nice to see BUT they poop everywhere.

Room Tip: Make sure there is an elevator if you are not on the 1st floor.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 71JaneE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Hello 71JaneE,

We regret to learn your stay at Harbour Lights Resort did not leave you with a more favorable impression. We would like to further discuss your concerns. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you would like to provide additional details. Thank you for your feedback..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Went down with Coworkers for a shopping trip. Stayed in 2214 and it was beautiful and right on the intracoastal water way. One king and 2 queens in a 2 br suite was very comfortable and nautical in design. Great quiet location away from Myrtle Beach traffic and noise. I'd suggest this location for couples and families also.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Vanessa-NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Hello Vanessa-NC,

We are thrilled you had a great stay at Harbour Lights Resort. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed in Harbour Lights Resort Easter week. We had a two bedroom second floor unit right on the Intracoastal. The view was great. Now, the staff was wonderful and friendly. They don't bother you much about taking a timeshare tour if you say no. The grounds were very well-kept. The only thing keeping me from giving the resort 5 stars is the terrible sound-proofing between the floors. There was another floor above us and the unit had a family of elephants in it who marched around until 3 am every night. We tried sleeping in both bedrooms, but the noise kept us awake every night.

We finally had to cut our vacation short by 2 days just to save our sanity. If we ever went back there, it would have to be on the top floor.

The location was fine for going to all the attractions and malls. (Even though there are an awful lot of empty buildings around.) We went to Broadway on the Beach, and the Brookgreen Gardens, which were all very nice. Just make sure you get the top floor or you will be sorry.

Room Tip: Get the top floor or stay home
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindakn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Hello lindakn,

Thank you for staying at Harbour Lights Resort. We are happy you were impressed with the view from your room and that our staff was wonderful and friendly. We regret to learn of the noise-related issue you experienced. Please make us aware of these concerns during your stay, and we will do our best to accommodate. We hope you will consider returning soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Recently, Easter weekend stayed at Harbour Lights Resort, a Blue Green Property. Very nice, clean condo 2 bedroom unit. Large rooms and beds for 7 of us. The weather was terrible but Blue Green cannot controll this. Property itself is very small but well maintained and we have stayed in much larger resorts and for that matter much larger hotels, not sure why they call this a resort. The indoor pool was the size of the one in my back yard, and the lazy river.........well is not really a lazy river, drained for one thing and looked like it had not been used for sometime.
The location is TERRIBLE is difficult to locate, uder a highway bridge around a corner or two, into an abandon industrial area, the amusement park across the road is suited for horror movies, no golf courses to be seen for miles, but a loud airport in the back yard of the property. The beach is 10-15 minute drive and the canal on the property is for looks, not use.
We attended the "no pressure sales pitch" which was quite good, lasting only 3 hours :(. And we just about bought until the lady took us to show us the best deals online.....NOT, I know my prices and can get better on my own. Very friendly at first but once we started with NO, the tone changed.
Check in and out were uneventful, and overall would not recommend and will not return. Great for a older couple that wants to sit in the condo and watch the grass grow from the balcony.

Room Tip: 3 storeys, not all buldings have elevators.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mid30s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Hello Mid30s,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Harbour Lights Resort. We are happy you found our accommodations nice and clean and our property well-maintained. We regret to learn of your concerns with our location and timeshare presentation. We would like to further discuss your experience at your convenience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews