We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection
Ranked #47 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed at this resort for just a short weekend with our teenaged daughter. We had a 2 bedroom villa on the second floor with a wonderful view of the intracoastal waterway. The villa was clean, spacious and very homey.

Unfortunately, this villa has not yet undergone renovations and the kitchen appliances were a little run down but functional. We do most if not all our cooking when we stay at these resorts. The pots and pans in the kitchen were not quite large enough to boil corn on the cob but we were able to make do with a large casserole dish and the microwave.

Since this resort is not any where near the beach, we were able to get a day pass to Myrtle Beach State Park and spend the day at the beach there. Passes are available from the front desk but are limited so get there early. There is also a fishing pier at the state park for those who like to fish.

There are 2 outdoor pools, 1 small indoor, a lazy river and 2 hot tubs. There is also a game room and a ping pong table to keep the kids occupied (and adults too). There are two poolside bars which was convenient.

As I mentioned we stayed on the second floor. When we go back, I would request a 3rd floor room. The tenants above apparently had no control over their child and allowed her to run wild from one end of the villa to the next, every morning and evening. It was quite annoying.

Apart from that, it was a great stay. The view was awesome, staff were very courteous and helpful, and the accommodations were very nice.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor. Not all buildings have elevators but if you don't have a lot of lug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatieKitty619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hello KatieKitty619,

Thank you for sharing your review of Harbour Lights. We are glad to learn that helpful and courteous staff, condo-style accommodations, and a beautiful view made your stay outstanding. We appreciate your generous compliments regarding our accommodations and amenities. We hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Got a great deal on ebay for 4 nights here. Did not know what to expect, but was happily surprised. We had a two bedroom with two bathrooms. The room was clean, and nicely updated. We found everything we needed supplied in the kitchen. Don't expect to much from the internet, it was down more than up. The kids enjoyed the swimming pools. All of the staff we encountered were very pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ikner005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hello ikner005,

Wonderful! It is delightful to hear that you were pleasantly surprised by the high quality of our service and amenities. Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon to Harbour Lights.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed at Harbour Lights after signing up for a vacation deal through Bass Pro Shops. We weren't sure what to expect but were pleasantly surprised! We checked in late, which was no problem. The security guard at the gate directed us where to go check in and get our keys. Everyone working at the resort was extra friendly and offered advice on places the locals frequent. We did have to attend a timeshare presentation which took WAY longer than expected, but it wasn't too bad. Our room was great! We had a 2 bedroom villa which overlooked the waterway. Super clean, very comfortable! We brought our kids along and they loved the resort as well. We wish we could have stayed longer so we could experience the pools and other amenities, but plan to go back as soon as possible. The only complaint we have is that you can hear footsteps above you. We were on the 2nd floor and could hear footsteps late at night, really couldn't hear it unless it was really quiet in the room. Other than that, no complaints at all!! Yes it's near an abandoned amusement park and mall...but that didn't bother us. Less traffic and noise to contend with. It would have been great if the amusement park had been open, though...the kids would have loved it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hello Stephanie H,

Thank you for your kind remarks and detailed feedback. We are so glad that you and your entire family loved staying with us at Harbour Lights. We are happy that you were impressed by the our staff, rooms, and views. We hope that when you return, you have time to experience the pools and other amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We were not able to enjoy vacations in the resort, we visited the place a couple of days, every thing looked wonderful and nice to me all the facilities and recreation areas, clean, etc. My opinion is about the people that we met working there. They were very kind, answered each question, always respectful. When we needed to cancel our contract few days after we puchesed, they were nice and processed our cancelation without problems . Thanks , we apprecate Bluegreen and Harbour Lights for their respect and very good service. LTamez

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LTrip84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Hello LTrip84,

Thank you for taking the time to share this generous feedback regarding your experience with our staff at Harbour Lights Resort. We hope you will consider another visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Great relaxing vacation. Everything was very clean and confortable. Staff was very helpful. Really enjoyed our stay. The pools are very nice. We plan on coming back in the Fall. I recomend this resort for a relaxing time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ugene44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Hello ugene44,

We are happy you had a relaxing vacation at Harbour Lights Resort. We are glad our staff was friendly and that our accommodations were clean and comfortable. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Came to Myrtle for our first time in July 2012. Our friend there is a Bluegreen owner, and she was able to get us a suite for two nights at Harbour Lights. We had no problems with check-in, our room was clean, everything was nice. We were quite a ways from the pool, but we didn't mind. The pool was clean and so relaxing. Drinks at the poolside bar were delicious, and we had good service. Overall, we had a very nice time here. Off topic...I wish somebody had warned us about Palmetto Bugs - they were EVERYWHERE! Coming from Wisconsin where I'd not experienced anything like these, I was a bit jarred!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wiscomommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Hello Jess H,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Harbour Lights. We are delighted you had a nice stay and enjoyed the accommodations and amenities. We hope you will consider a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed here in Myrtle Beach with our kids and mother in law. This is my first time here, but my husband has been an owner for 6 years and has been here every year. I found this to be a great experience. The pools are great - our kids had a blast. The rooms are very clean and modern. Overall our stay was great. We didn't need for anything, so I can't complain about the staff. I recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AwesomeSauceX6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Hello AwesomeSauceX6,

We are happy you had a great vacation at Harbour Lights. We appreciate your compliments about our accommodations and amenities. Thank you for your review, and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#62 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
349 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#68 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
226 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Carolina Grande
Carolina Grande
#49 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Clarion Hotel & Conference Cente...
#133 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
235 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach N Kings Hwy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection

Address: 2690 Harbour Lights Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579-7323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £50 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bluegreen Vacations Harbour Lights, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Light Resort Myrtle Beach
Harbour Lights Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing