We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Hotel and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood
Ranked #27 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
322 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great Family Hotel and Location”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We went as a family for spring break and did not want the noise from downtown.This hotel is located only 3 blocks away from the beach, off the main road and in the middle of many attractions and restaurants. Nice updated room, breakfast area and lobby; very clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the outdoor sun deck on the side on the building located next to the nice indoor pool. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrequentTraveler1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
FrequentTraveler1225 -
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are so glad we were able to meet all of your needs and create a great family environment for your spring break. Thank you for being part of the Hampton Inn family; we can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    113
    46
    17
    15
See reviews for
181
116
20
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London Ontario Canada
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Right in the middle of Myrtle Beach for golf and shopping. Very good location with quality services and building. They did not accept the Hwy coupons as the rooms in the book were already booked. We came in a day earlier than our 4 day rental. The last 2 rooms avail were $160. Too expensive for the type of hotel Went to the Best Western down the road for the same room for $100.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Hoshi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Hoshi1-
We too love our location and truely feel it is a diamond in the rough! Being centrally located yet off the beaten path of the hustle and bustle of Myrtle Beach, makes our hotel a wonderful place to stay. We thank you for being part of our Hampton Inn Northwood family and can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I have stayed at this location for the past 8 years when in Myrtle Beach on business. The staff and management are always friendly, courteous, and helpful. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The location is convenient, yet not in the fray of heavy downtown tourist activity.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Troyce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Troyce A-
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are especially greatful of your 8 years of loyalty! We are glad that we can continue to make you happy each stay, Thank you for being part of our Hampton Inn Northwood family; we can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahway
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This was one of the best Hampton Inns I have visited. All others were less than satisfactory in regards to quality and service. The sauna was not heating up but the overall stay and accommodations were very good. I will definitely recommend this location to family and friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kiim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Kiim A-
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us in Myrtle Beach! We are honored to think that you place us above the rest! We try very hard to make each guest's experience as wonderful as possible. Thank you for being a part of the Hampton Inn Northwood family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This hotel sits between Myrtle Beach and North Myrtle Beach with access to the ocean only a few blocks away. Very quiet location next to a golf course. Recently updated and very clean. We stayed for 4 nights recently and would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miphi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
miphi-
We too love our location and truely feel it is a diamond in the rough! Being centrally located yet off the beaten path of the hustle and bustle of Myrtle Beach, makes our hotel a wonderful place to stay. We thank you for being part of our Hampton Inn Northwood family and can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Not the most cleanest hotel and certainly not the most friendly after giving a complaint. Cleaners accosted me after I was leaving my room and I felt very scared when there were 3-5 of them on my floor for giving my honest feed back. The room was given to us without it being finished being cleaned and that to me is unprofessional and some one is responsible but it isnt me.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Louise B.-
We whole-heartedly apologize that you were unhappy with your stay. This comes as greatly unexpected, yet equally unacceptable. We are working immediately and relentlessly to fix this problem. Once again on behalf of the Hampton Inn Northwood family we apologize and hope to gain your business back soon. Thank you for taking the time for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernul, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I had a really great time and as always the breakfast was wonderful. The jaccuzi was nice to have in the room to enjoy and relax with. Great location! We were able to walk to food and shopping as well as the bank.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Sharon D.-
Firstly we at the Hampton Inn Northwood would like tto start off by wishing you a very happy birthday!! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and all of our wonderful amenities; our whirlpool suites are my personal favorite as well! Thank you for being part of the Hampton Inn Nolrthwood family; can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
0.5 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#18 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,408 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood

Property: Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood
Address: 620 75th Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in the sporting fun and seaside thrills of Myrtle Beach, the epicenter of South Carolina's Grand Strand. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Myrtle Beach-Northwood is located in the northern part of the city, just three blocks from the ocean in the Grand Dunes area. We are next door to the Northwood Shopping Plaza and the Cane Patch Par Three Driving Range. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Northwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing