We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood
Ranked #25 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Meh”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I have stayed in far better Hampton Inns. This hotel was obviously recently refurbished so it was pretty clean and new. The breakfast was awesome. Very tasty and a pretty wide variety. The room was tiny to the point where it was almost difficult to move around. The beds were the most uncomfortable beds I have ever had. So bad we checked out a day early because of it. The handicap access chair for the hot tub was placed between the pool and hot tub just so you cant view your children in the pool from the hot tub. It could have been placed on the other side because there is one for the pool as well. The location of the hotel was decent, not being on the beach we didn't have to pay on the beach prices but it was relatively close to everything.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Brian J-
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It seems like you have a lot of positive things to say about the hotel for just a "meh" review! We apologize that the beds were not to your liking...most of our guests rave about how comfortable they are. That being said, I understand everyone has their personal preferences. We hope that you do give us another opportunity to show off our Hamptonality in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    113
    45
    16
    14
See reviews for
178
115
19
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Clean and updated hotel. Much nicer than many of the beach front hotels. Very good free breakfast. Hotel rates are a great value. I have stayed here for the past three years and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
John H-
Thank you for such a great review! We totally agree with you and feel our $2 million rennovation has paid off! Thank you for being part of the Hampton Inn Northwood family; can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynchburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The rooms are in great condition, the breakfasts are good. The manager came himself and took care of the toilet that backed up. The beach is a little far you have to go across a couple of major street. Great places to eat right around the corner. Try Liberty taproom the lunch specials are great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Neina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Neina D-
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here and were able to see how hands-on our manager is; our whole staff will go to great lengths to ensure a guest's happiness. Thank you for being part of the Hampton Inn Northwood family; we can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Glad the credit card statement came in shortly after birthday celebration weekend. Didn't realize that our reservation was during bike weeks final weekend. We pulled up as owner Mr. Patel was disagreeing with other travelers about the fact that they couldn't park their motorcycles under the canopy even though they were told it would be fine when the made their reservation. Mr. Patel went so far as taping off the whole canopy area. Once we came back after dinner, he had vans blocking the canopy also. We were traveling on a passport from a family member working f for another Hampton inn. We knew that the hotel was no smoking. During our stay our 21 yr old daughter smoked outside the building. During a shopping spree she bought a new purse. Changing purses, like most women, perfect time to throw trash away. Without thinking, she placed an empty cigarette package in the trash can. When I called to dispute I was told that the pack was the only reason we wrrey charged. I was told by Gloria it was her word against mine, I could take it up with Mr. Patel when he was in...he called me and said he wasn't in when our room was cleaned to inspect but would get with his housekeeping supervisor and call me back in 3 days when he returned from his vacation. Well when he finally called back he basically told me that I would have to prove that we didn't smoke because its my word against the hotels...well considering that this fee is more than our room was for the 2nights...I guess he would take their word. I argued with him...Got nowhere...called the customer service line, was told she could only take his word...he was now willing to split the cost. NO WAY I'm not paying for it, we didn't do it! Asked if she could transfer me to a franchise supervisor because he was the owner. She said there was no one he answered to...well the dispute is now being taken up thru credit card company....I would just like to say that this is a lovely hotel in a not so desirable location, but more than anything so much for Hamptonality... We certainly didn't get that here!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mommabair1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
mommabair1-
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize that we had to enforce the smoking penalty, however these are steps we must take in order to ensure our hotel stays new, clean and beautiful. When using a team member travel passport, one should be especially advised on how strongly we enforce said rule. It seems you did enjoy everything else though and we thank you for the 5 star rating. Please do come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orange, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Enjoyed this hotel, a bit off the beaten path but only 2 blocks from the beach. Within short drives of Myrtle Beach Attractions. Quiet, nice. Par 3 golf course and practice range called Cane Patch right next to the hotel. Bonefish grill is right next door.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Clement H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Clement H-
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take great pride in our great location and friendly staff at our award winning hotel. We are glad to have you as a guest to experience that. Thank you for being part of thr Hampton Inn Northwood family; we can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My room was clean and quiet, and exceeded my expectations. I checked in several hours early, received a parking pass and went out ot enjoy thte area. I found a Starbuck's a quarter mile away. The hotel was close enough to Myrtle Beach that I could enjoy the activities and sights without being overwhelmed by the Bike Rally. Overall, the hotel service was excellent. I highly recommend this Hampton to any traveler.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Wendell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Wendell S-
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much and that we "exceeded expectations". Thank you for being part of the Hampton Inn Northwood family; can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriottsville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel of all the Hamptons I've stayed in has to have been the worse. Stayed in another hotel in Myrtle Beach and it was great. No lobby to sit in except for the dining area. Rooms were clean but not all that comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Judith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Judith G -
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. We are one of the most newly rennovated hotels in Myrtle Beach, just finishing a $2 million revamp, and have received our TripAdvisor Award of Excellence, stating that we are one of the BEST hotels in Myrtle Beach. We are consistantly in the upper quartile of best hotels in the area as voted on by guests of Myrtle Beach, like yourself, and the surrounding cities (as seen in our ranking). I believe you stayed in one of our suites? Most guests enjoy these rooms and feel rather luxurious, as you can see in earlier reviews on this page. As for our lobby area, the dinning seating does double as loung seating. This is because as with every wonderful Hampton brand hotel, we serve a complimentary Hot on the House breakfast every morning to our beloved guests. Breakfast is served from 6-10 am; after that there is no food to be served other than our complimentary coffee, tea, and hot chocolate which is available to our guests 24 hours a day. Most of our guests who come after breakfast time enjoy the lobby by playing a complimentary board game that we provide or by taking advantage of our wifi, also complimentary. We once again apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay; every guest's happiness is important to us. We hope that you give us the opportunity again to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
3.8 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,003 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#20 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood

Property: Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood
Address: 620 75th Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in the sporting fun and seaside thrills of Myrtle Beach, the epicenter of South Carolina's Grand Strand. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Myrtle Beach-Northwood is located in the northern part of the city, just three blocks from the ocean in the Grand Dunes area. We are next door to the Northwood Shopping Plaza and the Cane Patch Par Three Driving Range. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Northwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing