We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel in a beautiful setting.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood
Ranked #27 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

This Hampton Inn is in a beautiful setting. It's in it's own park. It's a nice 3 block walk to the beach. You can walk to numerous restaurants. Which makes it very nice after a day at the beach. The staff is very helpful and efficient.Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is a very nice touch to your stay here. Do yourself a favor and stay at this Hampton. I'm so glad we found this hotel. We will
definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rjs1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (422)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

My trip to myrtle beach was the first time my girls and i would be staying in a hotel they are 3 and 7. we had such a good time the hotel was perfect my girls had a blast going to the pool and running through the hall to push the elevator button lol. the breakfast was way more than i expected!! delicious!! it wasnt crowded, no guests weird loud or roudy, overall perfect for my little family vacation!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jenna Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Clean rooms,comfortable beds,good breakfast and awesome staff. 2 blocks from the beach. Driving range next door for those who golf. (Bring your own clubs theirs are dated back to the 1950's). Plenty of places to eat within walking distance.

Room Tip: Rooms with lower room numbers are further from elevator. Top floors are quieter.
Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank brett r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

location in middle of myrtle beach area. easy acces to roads going north or south. 3/4 block from beach we went to MB state park for beach activity not so crowded & more remote to nature. board walk & broadway easy dive south went to "giant crab" restaurant north great place for seafood

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank jim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed here on July 3 and July 4. Although it was crowded with max capacity, the staff never let on that they were being pulled a million ways. They were great with answering my questions or directing me to someone that could. Additionally, the room itself was nice and clean. It smelled great and felt fresh.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Bad experience, not worth the money!! Terribly loud airconditioning unit, dampness, food not great! Kept awake because of noise from other guests, which we reported but nothing was done. Up two nights tip 2 and 3AM.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My family and I booked a room at this hotel and once we arrived, we realized it was nothing like what we expected. The pool was tiny and there was no lounge area like we thought. It was not near the water and location was hidden. Given that this is a family vacation, we decided to switch to a more family friendly hotel. The front desk and manager were so very rude to us when we expressed our interest in getting a refund and going elsewhere. I have never been talked to the way the manager spoke to us. We ended up still having to pay for the room even though we left for a different resort. I will never stay at or recommend a Hampton again. Miserable experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nicole10510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Nicole10510-
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that the hotel was not what was expected. i do believe that you purchased your reservations off of a secondary site like expedia, rather than directly through the hotel or Hilton. We cannot vouche for what they may have told you. We actually are close to the water- about 3 blocks to be exact so I am a little confused with that statement. We do not profess to be waterfront and we actually prefer that we are not. The difficulty you may have incurred with canceling your reservation and receiving a refund is due to the fact that our cancellation policy is 24 hours prior to check-in, not at check in. We did extend you the courtesy of not charging you the full stay. My apologies with your dissatifaction but policies are in place for a reason. Hope you were able to enjoy your stay in Myrtle Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,432 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#14 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood

Address: 620 75th Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £69 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in the sporting fun and seaside thrills of Myrtle Beach, the epicenter of South Carolina's Grand Strand. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Myrtle Beach-Northwood is located in the northern part of the city, just three blocks from the ocean in the Grand Dunes area. We are next door to the Northwood Shopping Plaza and the Cane Patch Par Three Driving Range. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Northwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing