We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally found a "Go-To" place at Myrtle for grown-ups”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Ranked #1 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We usually stay in oceanfront resort properties when we travel to Myrtle 3-4 times a year. We look for the newest property with the best value (amenities vs. price). As two 30+ women, safety, relaxation, and cleanliness top our list of needs. We always go to Margaritaville and decided to look into the Hampton Inn at broadway this trip. I was surprised to find a decent govt rate and what looked to be a nice hotel.

When we arrived, we were delighted with the overall layout and design of the whole property. A room is a room, and ours was clean and up to date, with everything we needed--nothing unique to "write home about" but the lobby area, generous common terrace, sundeck, indoor pool, pristine workout room, and accommodating staff made this a must return property.

We now have a "go-to" hotel in Myrtle Beach that perfectly suits our needs as an adult couple sans kids, who just want a place to truly relax and enjoy the area.

Room Tip: Hit the pool around dinner time to avoid the splashing crowds. Don't forget your gym bag--workou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mer4343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,045)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

967 - 973 of 1,045 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2011

I'm a big fan of Hampton Inn, and this site was probably the best one I have ever stayed at. The location is fantastic! You literally walk out the back of the hotel and there's a Margaritaville right there. The whole Boardwalk at the Beach concept is fun and gives families fun options for restaurants and entertainment.

My room was excellent. Clean, as always, with a nice TV and good working wi-fi. The staff were friendly and helpful. GREAT place to stay while you're in Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2011

Dear prch,

Thank you for being our guest and sharing your recommendations of us on TripAdvisor. We are grateful for your kinds words and delighted that you enjoyed. I will be sure to share with my entire team.

Again, thank you and see you on your next visit to the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach.

Sincerely,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

My husband and I were on our honeymoon and stayed at this hotel at the beginning of Semptember and we enjoyed every day we were there. We stayed in the jacuzzi king suite which was twice the size of a regular hotel room. The king sized bed was amazing and very comfortable, wish i could have brought in back home to Northern Ireland! The complementary breakfast was really nice, fresh fruit, make-your-own waffles, cereal, and different flavored coffees. The breakfast attendent was so nice! She gave us names of different places to go in Myrtle Beach. We had a balcony overlooking broadway at the beach and it was great sitting out in the warm evenings. Im not exactly sure of the housekeeping schedule but each time we had the door hanger not on "Do not disturb" the room was cleaned to an impeccable standard.

The complex as a whole is very good as well, loads of places to eat and drink. There are a bunch of great shops to browse in, really liked the t-shirt shops. We only went to the beach once because there was so much to occupy our time at broadway. At the hotel there is an indoor and outdoor pool and there are sun loungers to lay on around the outdoor pool. The front desk was very helpful and friendly. We had never been to Myrtle Beach before and we have an absolutely lovely time. So glad we chose this hotel for our honeymoon :)

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room on a higher floor so you can get a good view of the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2011

Ms. Vanessa,

Thank you for being our guest and sharing your recommendations of us on TripAdvisor. We are grateful for your kind words and delighted that you enjoyed.

We hope to see you on your 1 year anniversary!

Sincerley,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

After a few years of staying at beach front locations on our visits to Myrtle Beach, this year we decided to try something new. Just got home from a 2 night stay at the Hampton and LOVED it. The bed was comfortable. The shower was the best we have EVER had at a hotel. Loved eating at Joes Crab Shack and Margaritaville then walking around the boardwalk enjoying the atmosphere. And the fact that they served breakfast and had coffee always available was AWESOME!!!

Everyone was nice, especially the ladies handling the breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We stay at this hotel at least 3 times a year. Just Steps away from Margaritaville. they have been completing some renovations at this location this past year. This stay was a little annoying with only 1 elevator working. long wait on every floor so we took the stairs when going down.
This will not keep me from returning to this location at all. They have a nice breakfast area and rooms were clean. large parking lot. 2 pools, indoor and outdoor. location is pefect for me and my husband.
Broadway at the beach has so many attractions for all ages. We love to walk over to the sandbar at margaritaville and put our fins up!

Room Tip: i like the rooms with a view of the lake. make sure your rooms are above the palm trees so your view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Location is great. About a mile from the beach and lots of typical tourist activities at Broadway at the Beach complex. The hotel itself is clean and has decent breakfast and pool. Nothing fabulous. My big disappointment was the hotel shuttle. I frequently use Hampton Inn hotels for work travel and usually find them super accomodating. This particular Hampton Inn has it's own shuttle but will only use it for airport runs. If you want to go anywhere else - beach, drugstore, restaurant - all within a 1 - 2 mile radius we were flat out refused by all the managers except one. We walked about a mile to the other side of the complex and across a highway to get dinner our last night and when we were done it was pouring rain. We called the hotel to ask them to send the shuttle for us so we wouldn't have to walk back in the rain and again they refused. We took a cab back and walked in to the hotel lobby to find the bellman/shuttle driver casually sitting and chatting with the manager that refused us and the other front desk staff.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaraJeanCastleberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay. I take all guest comments seriously and use as training examples to improve guest satisfaction. I am very proud of my hotel and staff and look forward to sharing your positive feedback with them.

I would like to address your comments regarding our shuttle. First, let me apologize that we were unable to provide your transportation request and the inconvenience is caused. Unfortunately, our van is designated for airport transport only. Due to insurance and staffing limitations we are able transport to and from the airport. I will forward your dissatisfaction with this policy to the corporate office for further review and request they reconsider hiring a bellman and expand our existing shuttle service .

If you would like to further discuss, then please contact me at 843-916-0600.

Sincerely,

Michael J Petrosino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We used our HH points to stay for 5 days..first time to Myrtle Beach and we loved it, this hotel is the average Hampton but the location can't be beat..you can shop,eat,go to the theater, ride carnival rides,all without having to get in your car. It is not far to the ocean and we went to the beach daily. I recommend taking a drive to Murrells inlet and Pawleys island for a change of pace. My only complaints for this hotel would be that during our stay they seemed to be having issues with the only two elevators they have. We had to take the steps up six floors a couple of times. The pools were nice but the indoor pool worried me a bit. There was a light that was supposed to be under water that was sitting on the edge of the pool with the wires running into the hole in the side of the pool. It seems like that is a big electrical shock risk but people were in the water. The room was clean and staff were friendly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2011

Dear LMiller:

Thank you for being our guest and share your recommendation of us on TripAdvisor. We are grateful for your kinds words and delighted that you enjoyed. We do, however, apologize about any delays in waiting for the elevator and appreciate your sharing your comments. Thank you again. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
4.6 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
3 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
1 mi away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
4.9 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach

Address: 1140 Celebrity Cir, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-7465
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £101 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step outside Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach and you are in the middle of the festive streetscape of Broadway at the Beach, the most popular destination along South Carolina's Grand Strand. The Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach is the only hotel located directly on the Broadway at the Beach complex and is located just two miles from the ocean, a half-mile from the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, and only a few minutes from the Myrtle Beach International Airport and Coastal Carolina University. Browse over one hundred specialty shops, restaurants, museums, and attractions including Ripley's Aquarium just outside the door of our Myrtle Beach hotel. Soak in some rays or partake in a world of watersports on the famous beaches, located only a couple miles away. Rev things up at the Myrtle Beach Speedway, or slow things down with a few rounds of golf on one of the many courses within minutes of our Myrtle Beach hotel. Just minutes away you will find some of Myrtle Beach's other great attractions such as the Cal Ripken Experience, Pirates Voyage, the Palace Theatre, Myrtle Waves, The Carolina Opry, and The Market Common. Take a trip back in time at the Pavilion Nostalgia Park next door for a taste of Myrtle Beach's past. Ask the friendly team at our Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at the Beach hotel for more tips on the area as we are committed to exceeding your expectations. For pleasure, adventure, or relaxation, come down soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Broadway Beach Inn
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn Hotel Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing