We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at The Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at The Beach
Ranked #1 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Indian Rocks Beach, United States
1 review
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

You'll enjoy this hotel from the moment you check-in until the day you check-out. The cleanliness of the hotel and staff is super. They go out of their way to make your stay pleasurable. The breakfast satisfied everyone (toddlers and adults) and the breakfast staff greeted you to start your day. Good job!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at The Beach, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear John H: A great review from start to finish- thank you for taking the time to share how much you enjoyed your visit with us on Trip Advisor! Our wish is for all of our guests to have such a positive experience when they stay with us, and are so pleased that our daily "On the House" breakfast satisfied each family members taste buds and that you found our staff to be so welcoming! We look forward to seeing you next time- thanks again!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    546
    206
    51
    19
    8
See reviews for
326
213
29
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

We planned on spending the entire weekend at Broadway at the Beach so it was nice to stay at the hotel, park the car and not touch it again until we left.
Plenty of places to eat at, entertainment, attractions, sit at the pool while the older kids went to go play at the arcade and feed the huge fish...
Hotel room was regular size with 2 queens..still not a big fan of window A/C but decent.
I'm glad we spent the extra couple of dollars getting a lakeview room of the Broadway.
And the rooms were quiet, even with all of the entertainment going on over the weekend, we hardly heard any noise coming from down below.

Room Tip: Nice and quiet up on the top floor (8th).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sadbuttrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at The Beach, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Guest: Thank you for spending your Labor Day weekend with us, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor! We are so happy to hear that you were able to take full advantage of our location on site of Broadway at the Beach! We realize how wonderful it is to not worry about directions, traffic, or parking while on vacation, and there truly is no need to get back in the car with the variety of shopping, dining, and entertainment (and giant carp to be fed!) in our hotel's 350 acre backyard. Also great news that you found our rooms to be quiet and peaceful, even in the midst of all the activity! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Myrtle Beach- thanks again!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Don't get me wrong, it's not that Hampton's are bad, but in my opinion they're OK hotels if you're looking for either an inexpensive vacation or a business trip as was the case with me. First time in Myrtle Beach and I definitely enjoyed it. The hotel coincidentally (I didn't make the reservation) was perfectly located right on the boardwalk.

The people were pleasant, the rooms were clean, and what a beautiful fish tank in the lobby. I really enjoyed the stay. Would be great for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_Review00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at The Beach, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Guest: Wow! Thank you so much for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are honored to have received a five star rating in every category, especially from a seasoned traveler such as yourself, and pleased to have left such a positive first impression. We do feel that the unique aspects of our hotel's design, such as our lobby's beautiful salwater fish tank, set us apart from other properties. Add a great location, and a staff dedicated to service and cleanlines, and you have the receipe for a memorable stay! We hope that you will visit us again should your travels return you to the Myrtle Beach area.

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

I stayed here for business and can say that I really enjoyed the stay. The staff was welcoming and helpful for all my requests. The breakfast was a little lacking but I can't complain due to the great experience of my stay. I had a queen size bed and the sheets are really soft and comfortable. It was quiet even though on broadway so that was nice. There were so many good restaurants right around the corner. definitely worth it!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ambar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at The Beach, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Ambar: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor! We could not be happier that you had such an enjoyable business trip! Your comments regarding our staff's hospitality and how comfortable and quiet you found our rooms are very much appreciated. We realize how crucial a restful night's sleep is to a successful work day, and a great dinner beforehand at one of our nearby eateries doesn't hurt either! Thanks again. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

the hotel is SO nice, breakfast and wifi for free, and the breakfast was delicious too! there is so much to do right there around the hotel we never had to get in the car to go anywhere else the whole trip. so much to do for people of all ages! we can not wait to go back again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mariah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at The Beach, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Mariah: Thank you so much for staying with us! We love your review's energy and excitement (and not to mention its five star ratings!), and are so pleased that you had such an enjoyable visit to our hotel that you cannot wait to return! We hope that you decide to do so in the near future and look forward to greeting you then!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with my daughters, and I'm glad I did. When I first booked this hotel I had the beach in mind. It was driving distance to the beach, however we did not get to the beaxh . This location had everything you can ask for if you have kids. The boardwalk is awesome with every kind of shop you could think of. You can walk to food, mini golf, rides, and the Ripley aquarium. The hotel room is not overly big, but it was very clean. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was nice to have. The hotel price was a little on the expensive side,but you get what you pay for. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sd102392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at The Beach, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Guest: We are glad you stayed with us too! Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor and for your five star rating. We are very impressed that you enjoyed the Broadway complex so much that you nearly forgot about the beach- There is so much to explore and discover in our 350 acre backyard (for all ages!) that we certainly don't blame you! We also appreciate your mention of our friendly staff and "On the House" hot breakfast served daily. Thanks again, and please visit again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

I was skeptical by some of the revbiews on this Hampton inn. I took a chance anyway and was very glad that we did. Great staff, inviting and polite. Great location and view. King room was spacious and clean. We had a lakeview view which include the sites of the Broadway at the beach! Very nice! The bathroom wasn't luxury, but it sufficed. Ive have been to Myrtle beach several times a year, but never stayed here, what a error on my part. Will be staying here again, Definitely!

Room Tip: If you want quiet, dont choose the lakeview. We could hear the boardwalk bands/music at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyjd446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at The Beach, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Guest: Thank you so much for staying with us, and for reviewing your first visit to our hotel on Trip Advisor! We think it is wonderful that you found many aspects of our property to be such a pleasant surprise, from our stunning lake views to our welcoming staff. Although you enjoyed the sites of Broadway at the Beach from your guest room window, we do regret any disturbance caused by what sounds to be have been an unusually loud band entertaining at a neighboring venue during your stay! Our guest's ability to relax and get a great night's sleep is of the utmost importance to us.

Thanks again! As you mention visiting the Myrtle Beach several times a year, we will see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
4.9 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#2 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,608 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
0.9 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
3.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at The Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at The Beach
Address: 1140 Celebrity Circle, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-7465
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at The Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step outside Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach and you are in the middle of the festive streetscape of Broadway at the Beach, the most popular destination along South Carolina's Grand Strand. The Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach is the only hotel located directly on the Broadway at the Beach complex and is located just two miles from the ocean, a half-mile from the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, and only a few minutes from the Myrtle Beach International Airport and Coastal Carolina University. Browse over one hundred specialty shops, restaurants, museums, and attractions including Ripley's Aquarium just outside the door of our Myrtle Beach hotel. Soak in some rays or partake in a world of watersports on the famous beaches, located only a couple miles away. Rev things up at the Myrtle Beach Speedway, or slow things down with a few rounds of golf on one of the many courses within minutes of our Myrtle Beach hotel. Just minutes away you will find some of Myrtle Beach's other great attractions such as the Cal Ripken Experience, Pirates Voyage, the Palace Theatre, Myrtle Waves, The Carolina Opry, and The Market Common. Take a trip back in time at the Pavilion Nostalgia Park next door for a taste of Myrtle Beach's past. Ask the friendly team at our Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at the Beach hotel for more tips on the area as we are committed to exceeding your expectations. For pleasure, adventure, or relaxation, come down soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn Hotel Broadway
Hampton Broadway Beach Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing