We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Ranked #1 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We always stay here when we visit this area. The staff is always accommodating and friendly. Very good breakfast. Very convenient to shopping and eating with some of the best restaurants within walking distance. If you like an alcoholic beverage with your meal ,walk to and from , and stay safe.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Jack M: Thank you so much for your patronage, and thank you for sharing how wonderful your experiences at our property have been with other travelers! I am sure that all will benefit from your first hand knowledge of the fact that some of the best (and most entertaining!) restaurants are located within a safe walking distance of our property. We are also pleased that you have always found our staff to be so accomodating- We pride ourselves on our very high standards of service and consistency is extremely important in this area! Thanks again for the feedback! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,028)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

793 - 799 of 1,028 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

This is a great place to stay. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. This is a great location. We enjoyed being so close to Broadway at the Beach and so much to do there. The bed was very comfortable as were the pillows. We had a wonderful night's sleep. We would definitely would stay here again. The outside pool was very nice. There was a variety of places to sit both inside and outside. We also used the laundry which was very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Peter: Thank you so much for spending your vacation with us, and for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor! It was a pleasure to have you and your family as our guests, and we are so pleased that your first visit to our hotel was such a success! It is wonderful that you were able to truly relax and enjoy our property, both from the comfort of your room, to our outdoor pool and seating areas. We also appreciate your mention of our 24 hour laundry room- we do our best to keep all areas of our hotel pleasant for our guests (even the ones that aren't quite AS fun!)

Again, thank you for sharing! We hope to see you again should your travels return you to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This is a great place to stay. The staff is very friendly and the complimentary breakfast is excellent. The location of this hotel is extremely convenient to Broadway at the Beach and in easy walking distance to all the shops, restaurants, and other attractions.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kenneth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Kenneth R: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! We realize how important a great breakfast is to our guests, and are happy to hear that you enjoyed our "On the House" (hot and cold!) offerings each morning! We also appreciate your mention of our staff's hospitality and of course our fantastic location- what more could you ask for? We hope you will visit us again should your travels return you to the Myrtle Beach area.

Sincerely,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

You'll enjoy this hotel from the moment you check-in until the day you check-out. The cleanliness of the hotel and staff is super. They go out of their way to make your stay pleasurable. The breakfast satisfied everyone (toddlers and adults) and the breakfast staff greeted you to start your day. Good job!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear John H: A great review from start to finish- thank you for taking the time to share how much you enjoyed your visit with us on Trip Advisor! Our wish is for all of our guests to have such a positive experience when they stay with us, and are so pleased that our daily "On the House" breakfast satisfied each family members taste buds and that you found our staff to be so welcoming! We look forward to seeing you next time- thanks again!

Sincerely,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We planned on spending the entire weekend at Broadway at the Beach so it was nice to stay at the hotel, park the car and not touch it again until we left.
Plenty of places to eat at, entertainment, attractions, sit at the pool while the older kids went to go play at the arcade and feed the huge fish...
Hotel room was regular size with 2 queens..still not a big fan of window A/C but decent.
I'm glad we spent the extra couple of dollars getting a lakeview room of the Broadway.
And the rooms were quiet, even with all of the entertainment going on over the weekend, we hardly heard any noise coming from down below.

Room Tip: Nice and quiet up on the top floor (8th).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sadbuttrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Guest: Thank you for spending your Labor Day weekend with us, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor! We are so happy to hear that you were able to take full advantage of our location on site of Broadway at the Beach! We realize how wonderful it is to not worry about directions, traffic, or parking while on vacation, and there truly is no need to get back in the car with the variety of shopping, dining, and entertainment (and giant carp to be fed!) in our hotel's 350 acre backyard. Also great news that you found our rooms to be quiet and peaceful, even in the midst of all the activity! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Myrtle Beach- thanks again!

Sincerely,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Don't get me wrong, it's not that Hampton's are bad, but in my opinion they're OK hotels if you're looking for either an inexpensive vacation or a business trip as was the case with me. First time in Myrtle Beach and I definitely enjoyed it. The hotel coincidentally (I didn't make the reservation) was perfectly located right on the boardwalk.

The people were pleasant, the rooms were clean, and what a beautiful fish tank in the lobby. I really enjoyed the stay. Would be great for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr_Review00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Guest: Wow! Thank you so much for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are honored to have received a five star rating in every category, especially from a seasoned traveler such as yourself, and pleased to have left such a positive first impression. We do feel that the unique aspects of our hotel's design, such as our lobby's beautiful salwater fish tank, set us apart from other properties. Add a great location, and a staff dedicated to service and cleanlines, and you have the receipe for a memorable stay! We hope that you will visit us again should your travels return you to the Myrtle Beach area.

Sincerely,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I stayed here for business and can say that I really enjoyed the stay. The staff was welcoming and helpful for all my requests. The breakfast was a little lacking but I can't complain due to the great experience of my stay. I had a queen size bed and the sheets are really soft and comfortable. It was quiet even though on broadway so that was nice. There were so many good restaurants right around the corner. definitely worth it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ambar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Ambar: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor! We could not be happier that you had such an enjoyable business trip! Your comments regarding our staff's hospitality and how comfortable and quiet you found our rooms are very much appreciated. We realize how crucial a restful night's sleep is to a successful work day, and a great dinner beforehand at one of our nearby eateries doesn't hurt either! Thanks again. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
4.6 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#4 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,358 reviews
1 mi away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
4.9 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach

Address: 1140 Celebrity Cir, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-7465
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £90 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step outside Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach and you are in the middle of the festive streetscape of Broadway at the Beach, the most popular destination along South Carolina's Grand Strand. The Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach is the only hotel located directly on the Broadway at the Beach complex and is located just two miles from the ocean, a half-mile from the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, and only a few minutes from the Myrtle Beach International Airport and Coastal Carolina University. Browse over one hundred specialty shops, restaurants, museums, and attractions including Ripley's Aquarium just outside the door of our Myrtle Beach hotel. Soak in some rays or partake in a world of watersports on the famous beaches, located only a couple miles away. Rev things up at the Myrtle Beach Speedway, or slow things down with a few rounds of golf on one of the many courses within minutes of our Myrtle Beach hotel. Just minutes away you will find some of Myrtle Beach's other great attractions such as the Cal Ripken Experience, Pirates Voyage, the Palace Theatre, Myrtle Waves, The Carolina Opry, and The Market Common. Take a trip back in time at the Pavilion Nostalgia Park next door for a taste of Myrtle Beach's past. Ask the friendly team at our Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at the Beach hotel for more tips on the area as we are committed to exceeding your expectations. For pleasure, adventure, or relaxation, come down soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Broadway Beach Inn
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn Hotel Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing