We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Ranked #1 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
New Bern, United States
1 review
“Great Value, Great Location”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Hotel is walking distance to Broadway on the beach, no need to drive ! Nice to walk to the bar and not have to drive! Great breakfast, wonderful staff. Mattress could have been slightly firmer, but that is the only blemish on this trip

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gayle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Gayle: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! How wonderful that you were able to park the car and so thoroughly enjoy Broadway at the Beach on foot! The convenience and safety of our location truly cannot be beat, and we appreciate you sharing how much fun you had both on and off the property. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Myrtle Beach! Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    598
    221
    53
    22
    9
See reviews for
360
230
34
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Powhatan, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

We booked here last minute because our week reservations at another resort started on Monday and we decided to come to myrtle earlier and spend the weekend at Broadway at the Beach. Everything was perfect! The staff was excellent! I only wished we would have booked here longer than 2 nights! We will be back! The only thing this hotel lacks is not being oceanfront.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberlyjane28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Kimberly Jane: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for your glowing review! We do our very best each day to provide our guests with an experience and service so memorable that they cannot wait to return, or wish that they could stay longer! We are so happy (and extremely flattered!) that you considered your visit to be "perfect"- What an honor!-and look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to the Myrtle Beach area. Hopefully for an entire week! Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
131 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We booked a Lake-view room and we had the best view of the shops and restaurants at Broadway at the beach. Awesome at night with all the lights. The room was super clean and spacious and located right on the Broadway at the Beach boardwalk. Plenty of shops and restaurants to choose from, we enjoyed dining the Hard Rock Cafe. Also the interior of the lobby and the rooms were updated and the decor was beautiful. The staff was friendly and courteous we will definitely be booking another room here in the spring.

Room Tip: Get a Lake-View room facing the shops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moderngirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Dear Guest: Thank you so much for staying with us, and for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor- we love to receive a five star rating in every category! I really enjoyed the detail you provided in your review, and appreciate your comments regarding our hotel's decor and our staff's Southern hospitality! It is also wonderful to hear that you had a great time with our friends at the Hard Rock Cafe- they are the best and what a unique dining experience to be had in their Egyptian Pyramid! Thanks again for your feedback. We will see you in the spring!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turnersville, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Just completed my third stay at this Hampton. I have never been disappointed by the service, hospitality, breakfast or amenities. Choose the suite. Lakeside view if possible. This Hampton epitomizes southern hospitality at its best. Everyone says "hi" and means it. Look for Miss Patti who tends the breakfast room. This lady is a delight. She really likes her job and it shows! She is a total asset to the establishment and Myrtle Beach at large. I hope if the manager sees this that he passes our kudos on to this lovely lady. See you soon Hampton. Love everything about this hotel. By the way- Hoover and Bowser are long time residents of the huge salt water aquarium in the lobby!

Room Tip: To give this Hampton a 5 for location is deceiving. It should be a 10. Young or old the location i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dasco_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Dear Guest: We do our best not to be biased, but we must say that your review's title may be our new favorite! Hoover and Bowser (our resident French Angel Fish, and Dog Faced Puffer fish, respectively), are such a fun part of our Hampton Family, and we thank you so much for mentioning them along with Ms. Patti (our breakfast attendant extroadinare!) in your review! I can assure you that employee recognition is extremely important to us, and that our guest's feedback is always shared- and celebrated!- with our team. Thank you for your feedback and your loyalty to our location- we think we are a ten too! See you next time.

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
318 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I have stayed here twice and my second time was much better. It's a nice well kept hotel, great location and I loved that you can just walk out the door, be on the boardwalk and choose between a dozen restaurants or attractions. And many others are very close like Planet Hollywood and other attractions. Hard Rock Café is at the end of the Boardwalk as are many places for "night life" and eating. I love the view of the historic Merry Go Round and the rides at night. My room was a nice size, very clean, very comfortable and well equipped. The free breakfast is good quality and there are good selections. The staff was very good. I will stay here again and enjoy this location better than the beach front places, which are too noisy for me.

Room Tip: Definitely try to get one of the rooms with the balcony. Next choice is a high floor, corner, and on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyAboutTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Dear Lady About Town: Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so pleased that you chose to give our property another opportunity to serve you, and that your experience with us was much improved! Your comments regarding the size, comfort and cleanliness of our rooms, great staff, and "On the House" breakfast, make us proud to have earned your patronage. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit! Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The room is pristine, the location convenient, but the customer service offered at this hotel is what makes it so great. I'd like to recognize Amanda for going out of her way to help my husband with some business needs and for sharing her warm welcoming smile as we arrived. She is definitely an asset to this hotel. I will stay here again and again. Thanks!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Pam L: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for your wonderfully titled review! We pride ourselves on our extremely high standards of service, and are so happy to hear that Amanda's hospitality left such a positive impression! It is so exciting for us when a guest takes the time to mention an employee by name, and we will be sure to share your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Myrtle Beach! Thanks again!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Nice hotel and location for a family stay especially with all that Broadway at the Beach has to offer. Our kids enjoyed themselves. Appreciated the free breakfast though the offerings could have been better.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ezizze F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Ezizze: Thank you so much for staying with us, and for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! We are so proud to be the only property located directly on site of such an expansive entertainment complex, Broadway at the Beach, as there is truly something for everyone- right in our backyard! We are so pleased that your family, and your children especially, were able to take such great advantage of our location! We also thank you for your feedback regarding our "On the House" breakfast- I can assure you that we will use it to continuously improve moving forward. Thanks again! We hope to see you on a future visit to the area.

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
4.9 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,669 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
3.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,062 reviews
4.6 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Address: 1140 Celebrity Cir, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-7465
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step outside Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach and you are in the middle of the festive streetscape of Broadway at the Beach, the most popular destination along South Carolina's Grand Strand. The Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach is the only hotel located directly on the Broadway at the Beach complex and is located just two miles from the ocean, a half-mile from the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, and only a few minutes from the Myrtle Beach International Airport and Coastal Carolina University. Browse over one hundred specialty shops, restaurants, museums, and attractions including Ripley's Aquarium just outside the door of our Myrtle Beach hotel. Soak in some rays or partake in a world of watersports on the famous beaches, located only a couple miles away. Rev things up at the Myrtle Beach Speedway, or slow things down with a few rounds of golf on one of the many courses within minutes of our Myrtle Beach hotel. Just minutes away you will find some of Myrtle Beach's other great attractions such as the Cal Ripken Experience, Pirates Voyage, the Palace Theatre, Myrtle Waves, The Carolina Opry, and The Market Common. Take a trip back in time at the Pavilion Nostalgia Park next door for a taste of Myrtle Beach's past. Ask the friendly team at our Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at the Beach hotel for more tips on the area as we are committed to exceeding your expectations. For pleasure, adventure, or relaxation, come down soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Broadway Beach Inn
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn Hotel Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing