We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn, Braodway at the Beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Ranked #1 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Newberry, SC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn, Braodway at the Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

This hotel has a great location for any attraction in Myrtle Beach, SC. It is located on the grounds of Broadway at the Beach which is ground zero for all the "good stuff". Great locations for restaurants, entertainment theaters, movie theaters, rides and attractions. This is a hotel that is out of the traffic but in the middle of everything. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side overlook the lake and Broadway at the Beach. East side rooms overlook the pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Ron C: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for your five star review full of "good stuff!" We really appreciate the great details you provided your fellow travelers regarding our location and its convenience not only to the "Broadway at the Beach" complex, but to the majority of all Myrtle Beach attractions! We are also pleased that you found our staff to be so welcoming and willing to assist! We hope to see you on your next visit to the area- thanks again for the feedback!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    574
    212
    52
    20
    9
See reviews for
339
223
32
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White Plains, Md, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Hampton Inn at Broadway at the Beach,MB is one of the best of its kind..Really convienient, great service and an excellent staff..Lots of good shopping, restaurants and entertainment..the best that Myrtle Beach has to offer...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear James R: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for your wonderful review! It was an absolute pleasure to host the RAF Chicksands reunion, and we are so pleased to have been designated one of the best hotels (and one of the best Hamptons!) in the Myrtle Beach area. I know that our front desk truly enjoyed meeting and interacting with the members of your group as they passed through the lobby, and we appreciate your mention of all of our staff's hospitality during your visit! We hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crestview, Florida
Level Contributor
312 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Great atmosphere, easy check in, friendly staff, nice clean room.
Then we came back from eating out and was not happy with all the noise.
Band playing next door, sounded like someone beating on the side of the building with a big stick.
Then very late into the night the noise (music) finally stopped, but you would be jolted out of sleep when the auto door closers slammed the doors shut.
When the room above us ran water you would wake up from that noise, what a poor building design.
You might think we are light sleepers, but we always bring an air-system with us to create a pretty high volume of white noise. If you get woke up from outside noises that are louder than the air system, then you need to find another place to sleep.
Breakfast was typical frozen, re-heated fare that you would find anywhere.
All in all not bad, but nothing to brag about.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScubaRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! We appreciate your comments regarding how pleasant your arrival experience was, from the welcoming atmosphere in our lobby, to our staff's friendly and efficent service. We regret however, that you initial positive impressions of both our rooms and service were tainted by the disturbances you encountered during your visit. Our guest's comfort and ability to rest peacefully are of the utmost importance to us, and we would like to apologize that you were not able to do so. I can assure you that we will investigate your comments further with our friends at "Broadway at the Beach", as we never want an entertainment venue to interfere with our guest's experience at our hotel- or their sleep patterns! I also invite you to contact me directly at 843-916-0600 to further discuss your comments regarding noise that may have occured within the hotel.

Again, thank you for staying with us and for your feedback- without it, we would not be able to continuously improve moving forward!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

The accommodations were excellent and all the services were top notch. Located at the Broadway on the Beach, this hotel's location provided a lot of opportunities for good restaurants for many types of dining, shows and a variety of shopping shopping.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dorothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Dorothy: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor! We appreciate your five star rating in every category and are pleased that you found both our accomodations and service to be excellent! We also thank you for noting how diverse the dining options in the Broadway at the Beach complex are-from steaks and seafood, to sushi and brick oven pizza- we have it all, and it is easy to work up an appetite after a long day of shopping! We look forward to seeing you again soon-thanks again!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
205 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

I think the Hampton has the best location in the area. If you want to Hang out at Broadway on the beach this is the perfect location. You just walk out your hotel directly onto the boardwalk were all the attractions are.

The next time I am in the area I would stay at the same hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BorkGordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear Guest: Thank you so much for hanging out with us, and thank you for the great Trip Advisor review! We agree that our location truly cannot be beat in our area for the best direct access to "Broadway at the Beach!", a shopping, dining and entertainment complex that truly offers something for everyone to enjoy! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Myrtle Beach- thanks again!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Had a great experience from start to finish. Staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was good and kept up with needs, business room was fine for our conference, all in all no complaints just praise.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Sandra V: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for the great review- from start to finish! We appreciate your comments regarding our breakfast area, meeting space, anmd our staff's willingness to assist with any need! We are so pleased that your trip to Myrtle Beach was a successful one, and look forward to seeing you at a future conference! Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

I visited here for my 25th birthday. People were great and room was nice. I had a lake view room and the price was almost $400 for 4 days/3 nights.

The only reason i didn't give this place a 5 was becuase they charged more $ for the room to have 1 bed instead of 2 as well as more $ to have more than 1 person in there.

Room Tip: Say you only have 1 person to save the extra $, since they charge for each person in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ardufresne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Guest: Thank you so much for celebrating your birthday with us (happy 25th!), and for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! We appreciate your positive rating and your comments regarding our staff and room quality. Although I am not sure which king sized style room in which you stayed, it is correct that certain variations of our single bedded rooms may be priced higher than our standard room with two queen sized beds, as they are larger in square footage and feature a sofabed and work desk rather than a table with two small chairs. Again, thank you for the feedback! We hope to see you on a future visit to the area.

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
4.9 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#2 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
4.5 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
3.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Address: 1140 Celebrity Circle, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-7465
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step outside Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach and you are in the middle of the festive streetscape of Broadway at the Beach, the most popular destination along South Carolina's Grand Strand. The Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach is the only hotel located directly on the Broadway at the Beach complex and is located just two miles from the ocean, a half-mile from the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, and only a few minutes from the Myrtle Beach International Airport and Coastal Carolina University. Browse over one hundred specialty shops, restaurants, museums, and attractions including Ripley's Aquarium just outside the door of our Myrtle Beach hotel. Soak in some rays or partake in a world of watersports on the famous beaches, located only a couple miles away. Rev things up at the Myrtle Beach Speedway, or slow things down with a few rounds of golf on one of the many courses within minutes of our Myrtle Beach hotel. Just minutes away you will find some of Myrtle Beach's other great attractions such as the Cal Ripken Experience, Pirates Voyage, the Palace Theatre, Myrtle Waves, The Carolina Opry, and The Market Common. Take a trip back in time at the Pavilion Nostalgia Park next door for a taste of Myrtle Beach's past. Ask the friendly team at our Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at the Beach hotel for more tips on the area as we are committed to exceeding your expectations. For pleasure, adventure, or relaxation, come down soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn Hotel Broadway
Hampton Broadway Beach Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing