We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Ranked #1 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Snellville, United States
1 review
“Jim”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Excellent hotel for business traveler or couples and families wanting to be at the beach but not on the beach Clean, quiet and safe. The staff was freindly and helpful at checkin and check out. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Jim: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! We love how you described your experience at our property, and could not be more pleased that the most important aspects of a sucessful stay were included: cleanliness, a safe environment, great service, and the ability to rest peacefully! We also appreciate your reccommendation to those traveling for both business or leisure. Again, thank you for your feedback! We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    610
    227
    54
    22
    9
See reviews for
370
233
35
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WILLIAMSTON
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Everything was beyond expectations. Customer service was par excellence.Great decor in the lobby and breakfast bar area.Overall a great experience.Will love to stay at this location in future.Very convenient location for shopping and all other experiences in the area.Breakfast was as usual upto the Hampton standard,bed was comfortable,parking was convenient.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank vishpathak5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Guest: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! It is hard to express how proud it makes us to hear that your visit to our location exceeded your expectations! This is the kind of experience that we wish for all of our guests, and providing the highest level of service is something that all members of our team are truly dedicated to. We also appreciate your comments regarding our lobby/breakfast area's stunning decor and unique design- we love the warmth of the color scheme, and the comfort of our new and improved seating! It really encourages our guests to gather and spend time in this area. Again, thank you for the feedback. We will see you on your next visit to Myrtle Beach!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The front desk was very friendly and check in was a breeze. The room was on the eighth floor had had peculiar smell about it. The WIFI was nice and worked well. The beds were clean and comfortable. However the carpets were filthy and disgusting with stains. The bathroom was large, but the door would not close as the screws were coming out of the hinges. The mold at the top of the shower was not the Hampton touch. Then there was the issue of poor water pressure in the shower, it was a trickle. When I notified hotel staff nothing was done about it and no compensation. This hotel was located at the boardwalk at the front door of Margaritaville. I will not be back again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fred j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Fred J: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. All guest feedback is taken extremely seriously by both myself and the staff, and although we are happy to hear that there were positive aspects of your stay, such as your arrival, in room wi-fi, and bedding, we are disheartened that your overall experience was "not the best". We pride ourselves on our extremely high standards of both cleanliness and service, and would like to apologize for the issues you encountered in your guest room, which I can assure you are not typical of our property. I also regret that myself, or another member of our management team, was not able to discuss your concerns with you personally and ensure that they were corrected prior to your departure. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly, at our hotel's main line, 843-916-0600.

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Upon our arrival at the front desk the two ladies working that evening could not have been nicer or more helpful. Upon entering our room we could not open the closet door. Five minutes after our phone call to the front desk a person from maintenance arrived and a short time later the door was fixed. This is the kind of response I would expect from a first class hotel.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Guest: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel so kindly on Trip Advisor! We do want our guests to feel that they know what to expect when staying at a Hampton Inn property, and in fact, we guarantee: "Friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings, every time". I am pleased that although you did experience an issue with the closet door in your guest room (for which we apologize!), that our team handled your report promptly and efficently. We pride ourselves on our first class service under any circumstance, and are so pleased that you appreciated the response you received. We hope that you will visit us again should your travels return you to the Myrtle Beach area.

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kure Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This place is at the top of my list of great places to stay because they really bend over backwards to ensure you have the best experience possible. AMANDA at the front desk is a true gem,if this woman doesn't put a smile on your face you must be dead.The shuttle service to the airport is a great help if you are flying in our out of MYRTLE BEACH,The rooms are always clean the breakfast is prepared with attention to cleanliness and taste,with a good variety of choices.I could stay anywhere, but I will always choose Hampton Inn at BROADWAY at THE BEACH when I travel to MYRTLE BEACH.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMKKBAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Friend from Kure Beach: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to write such a creative review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! Although we haven't yet received any recruiting calls from Cirque du Soleil, we love your fun comparision of our staff to acrobats as we "bend over backwards" to make sure our guests have a fantastic stay! We also appreciate your comments regarding Amanda at our front desk- as she has been with us for several years I can assure you that our team, and other guests, feel the same way about her level of service and winning personality! Again, thank you for your feedback, and for your loyalty to our location. We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Myrtle Beach!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Although my wife and I have been coming to Myrtle Beach for many, many years, this was our first stay at this Hampton Inn. We will certainly be back! Great central location, exceptionally clean, and friendly staff make this a great choice. Our room was very comfortable. Good beds and a large bathroom. The dining area was very large and can accommodate many people at breakfast. You can walk to Broadway at the Beach and the actual beach and boardwalk is only a short drive. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dniv67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Guest: Thank you so much for spending your weekend with us, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! We are often asked by future visitors exactly where in Myrtle Beach we are located, and as you mention, our location is central- which makes the best our great city has to offer within reach and easily accessible, even if you only have a day or two! We are pleased that you and your wife were able to enjoy both our beautiful coastline and the attractions on site of "Broadway at the Beach!". We also appreciate you taking the time to share how exceptionally clean, comfortable and spacious you found both our guest rooms and breakfast area. We hope this visit with us will be the first of many, and can't wait to welcome you on your next trip to Myrtle Beach!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

There was a bit of a damp smell in some areas but that can be expected in beach cities I suppose. Other than that, this property was great. Not on the beach but situated in the Broadway entertainment park. You only have to leave the area for the beach but the Broadway area is so much fun the beach becomes an afterthought. Will visit again soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Falitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Falitta: Thank you so much for staying with us last spring, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! Our location is so much fun that we forget about the beach sometimes too, and we are so pleased that you had such a positive experience at our property! Unfortunately, here in coastal South Carolina humidity comes with the beautiful climate that we get to enjoy year round (well- most of the year)! I can assure you however, that we do not allow weather conditions to get in the way of our guest's comfort! We regret any unpleasant odor you encountered, and appreciate you bringing this item to our attention so we may review the best preventative practices for this issue with our staff. Again, thank you for the feedback! Please visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
4.9 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#4 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,688 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
4.6 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
3.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Address: 1140 Celebrity Cir, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-7465
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step outside Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach and you are in the middle of the festive streetscape of Broadway at the Beach, the most popular destination along South Carolina's Grand Strand. The Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach is the only hotel located directly on the Broadway at the Beach complex and is located just two miles from the ocean, a half-mile from the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, and only a few minutes from the Myrtle Beach International Airport and Coastal Carolina University. Browse over one hundred specialty shops, restaurants, museums, and attractions including Ripley's Aquarium just outside the door of our Myrtle Beach hotel. Soak in some rays or partake in a world of watersports on the famous beaches, located only a couple miles away. Rev things up at the Myrtle Beach Speedway, or slow things down with a few rounds of golf on one of the many courses within minutes of our Myrtle Beach hotel. Just minutes away you will find some of Myrtle Beach's other great attractions such as the Cal Ripken Experience, Pirates Voyage, the Palace Theatre, Myrtle Waves, The Carolina Opry, and The Market Common. Take a trip back in time at the Pavilion Nostalgia Park next door for a taste of Myrtle Beach's past. Ask the friendly team at our Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at the Beach hotel for more tips on the area as we are committed to exceeding your expectations. For pleasure, adventure, or relaxation, come down soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Broadway Beach Inn
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn Hotel Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing