We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Vista(Myrtle Beach)
US$496
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$462
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,066)
Filter reviews
1,066 results
Traveller rating
719
256
59
23
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
719
256
59
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe breakfast areawithin walking distancenice breakfastcomplimentary breakfastroom was cleanoutdoor poolyogurtgreat place to stayexcellent staydefinitely stay here againshort driveamusement parkoff seasonfamily vacationboardwalkinns
Filter
Updating list...
758 - 763 of 1,066 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Excellent hotel for business traveler or couples and families wanting to be at the beach but not on the beach Clean, quiet and safe. The staff was freindly and helpful at checkin and check out. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Jim: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! We love how you described your experience at our property, and could not be more pleased that the most important aspects of a sucessful stay were included: cleanliness, a safe environment, great service, and the ability to rest peacefully! We also appreciate your reccommendation to those traveling for both business or leisure. Again, thank you for your feedback! We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Everything was beyond expectations. Customer service was par excellence.Great decor in the lobby and breakfast bar area.Overall a great experience.Will love to stay at this location in future.Very convenient location for shopping and all other experiences in the area.Breakfast was as usual upto the Hampton standard,bed was comfortable,parking was convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank vishpathak5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! It is hard to express how proud it makes us to hear that your visit to our location exceeded your expectations! This is the kind of experience that we wish for all of our guests, and providing the highest level of service is something that all members of our team are truly dedicated to. We also appreciate your comments regarding our lobby/breakfast area's stunning decor and unique design- we love the warmth of the color scheme, and the comfort of our new and improved seating! It really encourages our guests to gather and spend time in this area. Again, thank you for the feedback. We will see you on your next visit to Myrtle Beach!

Sincerely,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The front desk was very friendly and check in was a breeze. The room was on the eighth floor had had peculiar smell about it. The WIFI was nice and worked well. The beds were clean and comfortable. However the carpets were filthy and disgusting with stains. The bathroom was large, but the door would not close as the screws were coming out of the hinges. The mold at the top of the shower was not the Hampton touch. Then there was the issue of poor water pressure in the shower, it was a trickle. When I notified hotel staff nothing was done about it and no compensation. This hotel was located at the boardwalk at the front door of Margaritaville. I will not be back again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fred j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Fred J: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. All guest feedback is taken extremely seriously by both myself and the staff, and although we are happy to hear that there were positive aspects of your stay, such as your arrival, in room wi-fi, and bedding, we are disheartened that your overall experience was "not the best". We pride ourselves on our extremely high standards of both cleanliness and service, and would like to apologize for the issues you encountered in your guest room, which I can assure you are not typical of our property. I also regret that myself, or another member of our management team, was not able to discuss your concerns with you personally and ensure that they were corrected prior to your departure. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly, at our hotel's main line, 843-916-0600.

Sincerely,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Upon our arrival at the front desk the two ladies working that evening could not have been nicer or more helpful. Upon entering our room we could not open the closet door. Five minutes after our phone call to the front desk a person from maintenance arrived and a short time later the door was fixed. This is the kind of response I would expect from a first class hotel.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel so kindly on Trip Advisor! We do want our guests to feel that they know what to expect when staying at a Hampton Inn property, and in fact, we guarantee: "Friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings, every time". I am pleased that although you did experience an issue with the closet door in your guest room (for which we apologize!), that our team handled your report promptly and efficently. We pride ourselves on our first class service under any circumstance, and are so pleased that you appreciated the response you received. We hope that you will visit us again should your travels return you to the Myrtle Beach area.

Sincerely,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This place is at the top of my list of great places to stay because they really bend over backwards to ensure you have the best experience possible. AMANDA at the front desk is a true gem,if this woman doesn't put a smile on your face you must be dead.The shuttle service to the airport is a great help if you are flying in our out of MYRTLE BEACH,The rooms are always clean the breakfast is prepared with attention to cleanliness and taste,with a good variety of choices.I could stay anywhere, but I will always choose Hampton Inn at BROADWAY at THE BEACH when I travel to MYRTLE BEACH.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMKKBAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Friend from Kure Beach: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to write such a creative review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! Although we haven't yet received any recruiting calls from Cirque du Soleil, we love your fun comparision of our staff to acrobats as we "bend over backwards" to make sure our guests have a fantastic stay! We also appreciate your comments regarding Amanda at our front desk- as she has been with us for several years I can assure you that our team, and other guests, feel the same way about her level of service and winning personality! Again, thank you for your feedback, and for your loyalty to our location. We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Myrtle Beach!

Sincerely,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews