We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Nearby Hotels
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Long Bay Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carolinian Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Myrtle Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,058)
Filter reviews
1,058 results
Traveller rating
714
253
59
23
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
714
253
59
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe breakfast areawithin walking distancenice breakfastcomplimentary breakfastroom was cleanoutdoor poolyogurtgreat place to stayexcellent staydefinitely stay here againshort driveamusement parkoff seasonfamily vacationboardwalkinns
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
711 - 716 of 1,058 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I just stayed at the Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway@ The Beach and had the best experience. I just loved Robin at check in. My husband and I were on vacation and celebrating our wedding anniversary and when Robin heard that she upgraded us to a room that overlooked the lake vs the road view. The breakfast was plentiful and very clean. The hostess was very nice. Our room was fresh and clean. Had a great vacation/anniversary! Thanks guys will be visiting you again.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view of Broadway @ the Beach.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skyler0616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! We are all about making lasting memories for our guests, and absolutely love celebrating special occasions with them! We could not be happier that Ms. Robbin at our front desk went out of her way to ensure that your anniversary was one to remember- she truly is an asset to our property and one of the most genuinely caring and thoughtful people you will ever meet! Again, thank you for the wonderful feedback! Our entire team looks forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Myrtle Beach!

Sincerely,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

If you want a choice of great restaurants to choose from and an inviting friendly area to hang out in this would be your motel. Just a short drive to the beach. Movie theatre is close by. You can walk to restaurants so after driving all day that is refreshing. There is plenty to do for the kids. This is a great area to stay for several days or a week. I stayed for just one night and loved it. The Hampton Inn was very clean and you could see the bedding was fresh and not slept in by somebody else. The bathrooms were clean as were the showers with no mold or funk. The big screen TV was nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Anthony D: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! We absolutely love your description of our hotel as "inviting and friendly!", and are so pleased to have left such a positive impression after one night with us! We take pride in our very high standards of cleanliness, and I will be sure to share your comments with our housekeeping team, who does such an excellent job of maintaining these standards each and every day. Again, thank you for the great feedback! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This inn is not near the beach, but it is on the property of the Broadway amusement park, with plenty of action for kids and a host of restaurants. Our room looked out on the park, and we could watch a mother duckling teach her 17 ducklings how to swim right from our window. Go out the back door of the inn and you are in the park --- no cost. We discovered the Hampton Inn chain in Boston earlier this year and wanted to try it again. This was a good choice. Excellent breakfast compared to its competitors. Plenty of public areas in which to relax. We would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank peterherb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Peter: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! Many of our guests are also impressed that they may enter the "Broadway at the Beach" entertainment complex (also known as our backyard!) at no cost, and although there are a multitude of restaurants, shops and indoor/outdoor entertainment, it can be just as fun to simply stroll along the walkways enjoying the sights! It sounds as if you were able to truly take advantage our location and even had the opportunity to observe our feathered friends Hank and Sheila (resident waterfowl and new parents to 17 ducklings!) swim in Lake Broadway (as long as they are not in the outdoor pool we are happy!). Again, thank you for the feedback. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Myrtle Beach!

Sincerely,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Incredible staff and service! Ease of arrival and departure. Outstanding knowledge of area attractions. Provided great recommendations for dining. Had a wonderful time on my trip to MB! Thanks again...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Amanda F: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! We love your five star rating in every category, and are so pleased that you were impressed with our staff and the high level of service they provided! Although our team hails from a variety of states, (including Virginia, Maryland, Vermont, Massachusettes, New York, AND North Carolina!), many of us have lived in the Myrtle Beach area for a number of years, and take pride in our knowledge of the best our great city has to offer! It is our pleasure to share this information with our guests, and we appreciate you mentioning how this contributed so positively to your stay. Again, thank you for the wonderful feedback- until next time!

Sincerely,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Arrived in Myrtle Beach earlier than expected; as our beachfront Hampton had no availability, decided to give this one a try. Located right on Broadway's property, with nice landscaping and great places to sit and people watch! Rooms were clean and well appointed (a typical Hampton) and all but 1 staff member we encountered were friendly and helpful. We'd definitely stay here again in this situation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FoxViews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! Although it sounds as if you visit Myrtle Beach rather frequently, we are pleased to have had the opportunity to welcome you for the first time here at Broadway! It sounds as if we lived up to the high Hampton Inn standards of both cleanliness and service that you have grown accustomed to, and we appreicate you sharing your experience with fellow travelers! Again, thank you for the feedback! We hope to see you on a future visit to the area!

Sincerely,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews