We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Vista(Myrtle Beach)
US$496
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$462
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,066)
Filter reviews
1,066 results
Traveller rating
719
256
59
23
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
719
256
59
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe breakfast areawithin walking distancenice breakfastcomplimentary breakfastroom was cleanoutdoor poolyogurtgreat place to stayexcellent staydefinitely stay here againshort driveamusement parkoff seasonfamily vacationboardwalkinns
Filter
Updating list...
714 - 719 of 1,066 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Our stay at Hampton Inn at the Beach was spectacular. The beds were wonderful. The staff were friendly and courteous, the hotel room was clean and the breakfast, which is complimentary is tasty. In addition to hot and cold choices, there is fresh fruit and fruit salad and you can also make a waffle.The Hampton Inn is the only hotel at Broadway at the Beach and is in the middle of everything. There is so much going on at Broadway, from restaurants, shopping, amusement parks, museums, movie theaters, comedy and nightclubs to zip lines and speed boat rides. All of this at the backdoor of the hotel. There was also a firework show late Friday night. As I said there was so much going on so although we stayed for four days, we still did not see everything. The hotel is also in walking distance ( one mile) to the beach but we drove because after a day at the beach in the hot sun and warm waters, who has the energy to walk back. The hotel is also across the street from the Legends show which is a must see. Very entertaining. We saw impersonations of Michael Jackson, Elvis, the Blues Brothers, Steven Tyler, Madonna and Taylor Swift. We had so much fun,

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Denise: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for your spectacular review! We especially love the title you selected, because FUN is what we are all about, and FUN is what we wish for all of our guests to have when visiting us, both on property and off! It sounds as if you truly made the most of your time in Myrtle Beach, and we appreciate the details you provided fellow travelers about the aspects of our hotel that you most enjoyed, from our great service, to our "On the House" breakfast, to our luxurious bedding! We also found your tips regarding the attractions and entertainment in the immediate area helpful- I think you summarized wonderfully, and hope your comments will encourage others to visit our friends next door at Legends in Concert- a fantastic show! Again, thank you for the feedback!

Sincerely,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel is at a nice location "Boardwalk off the beach". The boardwalk has nice shops and restaurants. The pool was very clean and the water temperature perfect - not too cold. The room was nicely furnished and very clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MarciaH330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Marcia: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! We could not be happier that you were able to take advantage of
our perfectly temperate indoor and outdoor pool areas, especially during this beautiful Myrtle Beach summer! We have to hand it to our maintenance team for taking such great care in making sure these areas are pristine, balanced, and most importantly, CLEAN! In fact, we see that the word "clean" came up a second time in your review in your description of our guest rooms-wow! Again, thank you so much! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you on your next trip to the area!

Sincerely,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This Hampton Inn is top-notch, the service is outstanding - particularly the front desk & concierge. The room and hotel overall was always very clean. The location is the best of all the hotels in the surrounding area, as you can easily walk around the boardwalk to all the shops, restaurants & numerous attractions. In addition, it's just minutes from the beach. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful too, with many items to choose from. Thank you for making my vacation so comfortable!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeggyCLT71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Peggy W: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! You are quite welcome, and it is our pleasure, to have made your vacation so comfortable and enjoyable! We feel one of the most important aspects of a sucessful hotel stay is service, and we are passionate about providing the absolute best, (or top notch, to use your words!), in all areas of the hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to mention the front desk and concierge teams, as well as our housekeeping department that keeps our rooms and common areas so spotless! Again, thank you for the feedback! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at Hampton Inn at Broadway at The Beach on June 16th & 17th 2014. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The faculty was very clean and well Maintained. I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. It featured Belgium Waffles, breads, cereal, fruit in a spacious dining area. It was a little pricy for a weeknight stay but the location and amenities made up for it. The attractions on the boardwalk were a lot if fun and were reasonably priced considering it is a desirable tourist destination. I would definitely return and stay here again. I was tracking with a group of adults chaperoning a school trip. (The kids stayed with local families)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgracey60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! Our hope is that all of our guests realize, as you did, how much we truly "love having them here!", one of the Hampton Inn mottos that you may have seen on commercials and featured throughout the property! We try to show this by our dedication to service, cleanliness, and to providing the fantastic inclusions that you describe in your review such as our "On the House" breakfast! Again, thank you for your kind feedback! We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Very good Hampton Inn with a lot of entertainment right outside the door at Broadway at the Beach. Many restaurants, shops, movies, nightclubs, amusement rides, fireworks, etc. within easy walking distance. I've stayed at this Hampton Inn several times for business and pleasure and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marion W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Marion W: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! We appreciate your very accurate description of the wide variety of entertainment located just outside our back doors (it is officially fireworks season- every Tuesday and Friday over Lake Broadway all summer long!), and are pleased that you have had the opportunity to stay with us for both business and leisure. This is something that we encourage all of our corporate guests to do- come back and stay with us for fun! Again, thank you for the positive feedback! We look forward to seeing you next time!

Sincerely,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews