We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overpriced, but a good stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Ranked #1 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Overpriced, but a good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

This Hampton is located at Broadway at the Beach so the price per night was higher than any other Hampton we have stayed. Shop around for nearby hotels if the rate is high for your budget. Our air conditioner had to be set on 65 to feel less humidity in the room. It seemed to struggle to stay cool. The sheets on the queen beds seemed too small for the bed; perhaps they were full-size instead of queen. We enjoyed the shopping and restaurants right out the door of the hotel and the daily breakfast was good. Overall it was a good stay but next trip to Myrtle Beach we will find a better priced hotel near Broadway at the Beach.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 570beckyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! Although room rates in the Myrtle Beach area do tend to be higher during the summer months, (the most popular time for visitors!), we feel that our extremely high standards of service, cleanliness, and inclusions such as the daily breakfast you mention still make us a great value. We do see that you gave us high ratings in these areas, which we appreciate! We would like to apologize, however, for any discomfort resulting from the air conditioning unit in your guest room. Our engineering team does their very best to perform the preventative mainteance necessary to combat the high levels of humidity that accompanies our beautiful beach weather, and I regret that we may not have fully succeeded in your particular unit. We would also like to add that all of our standards rooms, do in fact have two queen sized beds in them. I will make sure to mention your comments regarding the ill fitting sheets to our Executive Housekeeper. Again, thank you for your feedback!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    576
    213
    52
    20
    9
See reviews for
341
224
32
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We got lucky finding this great hotel. It was amazing clean and spotless. The breakfast bar was excellent everyday and the staff was so professional and courteous. I was so pleased with this hotel and staff. The best part was how close the hotel was to "broadway at the beach" so we could walk everywhere and walk right back to our room!

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cortlyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Cortlyn: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! We feel lucky to have had you as our guest, and are honored to be considered one of the BEST hotels in which you've stayed! With the amount of lodging choices available, especially in the Myrtle Beach area, this is very high praise! We also appreciate your comments regarding how much you enjoyed the overall cleanliness of the property and the hospitality extended to you by our staff. Again, thank you! Until next time!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is the best hotel I have ever stayed at..I try to visit here twice a year.Michael the manager makes sure safety,having a good time,and making the guest feel totally accomidated his priority. Him and his staff are amazing.we felt like family.we can't wait to go back.this hotel is in the best location. The hotel is immaculate. Clean is a under statement. This hotel is a perfect 10 out of 10.I can't wait to go back.me and my fiance are getting married next month and they made sure we had the best stay.that says a lot about the staff.we wish we can invite them to the wedding, that's how much we loved the hotel and staff.I go to myrtle Beach every year.trust me this is the place to stay.coming from ny we look forward every year to seeing our Hampton family.you won't be disappointed at this hotel. They aim to please!!best location,clean,safe,and a perfect 10 all the way around :)

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank zan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest: Thank you for another fantastic Trip Advisor review, and thank you for your continued loyalty to our location. As always, it was an absolute pleasure to serve you and your family during your stay. Your reccommendation and kind words mean so much to both myself and the staff, who consider you a part of our Hampton Inn family as well! We wish you and your wonderful fiance all the happiness in the world, and look forward to seeing you next year as husband and wife. Again, thank you for the feedback!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. Immaculate. Room was spacious. Staff was fantastic. They were very helpful and friendly and seemed to treat every guest as they were the only guest. Breakfast was very good. Pool/workout area was nice.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigcat1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Big Cat: Thank you for once again spending your summer vacation with us, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! One word I likely will never tire of hearing as a General Manager is "Imacculate!"- There is truly no better confirmation that our team's hard work is paying off and that the genuine care we have for our hotel and for our guests is evident to those that stay with us. I also enjoyed the way you described the manner in which our staff served each guest "as if they were the only" one- this praise is much deserved! Again, thank you for the positive feedback! We look forward to seeing you next year!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, WV
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel has a great location to Broadway at The Beach, steps away with nice walkways. Pool and lobby looked well maintained. Breakfast was a little skimpy, but average. Rooms could use new carpet and our toilet ran all night. Greatly appreciated the bedding having both foam and feathered pillows (saves a phone call for people who are allergic to feathers). Toiletries were Neutrogena, which is wonderful for a person with allergies. Overall the price is a bit high, however you are mostly paying for location.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StephWV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Steph WV: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! Although we could not be more pleased that you appreciated the comforts provided in our guest rooms for those suffering from allergies, such as our non down pillow option and Neutrogena bath products, we were disappointed that you found our hotel to be average. Although our location does draw many visitors to us, our hope is that our team's passion for hospitality, and for maintaining our extremely high standards of room quality and cleanliess is what inspires our guests to return. We regret that a member of our friendly maintenance staff was not able to assist with the plumbing issue you report in your review, however do appreciate you letting us know so we may ensure the proper adjustments have been made for future guests. Our guest room carpet is in fact only a year and a half old, but we will certainly take your comments into consideration as we continue to make improvements moving forward. Again, thank you for your feedback!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton,NJ
Level Contributor
173 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were invited to attend a time share presentation for Hilton Grand Vacations. We were offered perks like reduced room rates, Hilton Honors points and a voucher for future use. Sounded like a good deal for a few hours of our time. This was back in February or March, I don't really remember when.

We were given a choice of two hotels, one on the beach and the other was at Broadway at the Beach. After reading the reviews, we chose the Broadway. It was $100 a night for three nights. Not long after we committed to our visit, we got a call that the room would be $120. extra because of the season. They didn't realize it would be summer when we originally booked? We thought it was still a good deal so we agreed.

As Hilton Honors members we always book a non-smoking room with a king bed. We checked in last week to our room with " a nice view of the pool". Only you couldn't see the pool unless you put your face to the window and looked hard right. Also the room had two queen beds.
My wife called the desk to complain and was told that this is the room type given to people here for the time share presentation. They acted like they had no say in the matter, they kept blaming things on "Hilton". I thought you were Hilton.

Other than the bed, the room was fine. It was clean and comfy as we have come to expect from Hampton Inn. Our room did face Broadway and there was noticeable noise from the rides.

After having dinner and having gone once around Broadway we were sorry we hadn't taken the beach front location. Unless you have kids there isn't much to do but shop, eat or see a movie. And if you have kids I could see it costing a small fortune to keep them entertained. We tried going to the beach but it's too far to walk and parking was non-existent.

We ended up staying only two of our three nights. We were told if we wanted a refund we'd have to take it up with, you guessed it, "Hilton". We don't want a refund, no hard feelings, Myrtle Beach is just not for us.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ABFine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! We take all guest feedback extremely seriously, and appreciate that you took the time to detail some of the opportunities during your reservation process with Hilton Grand Vacations, and during your stay where we could have provided a more elevated level of service. Although we are proud to be a part of the Hilton family of hotels, unfortunately our hotel is not directly involved with the booking or purchase of vacation packages such as yours that include a presentation of Hilton Grand Vacation's beautiful new property here in Myrtle Beach. We will, however, be certain to share your comments with our area's Hilton Grand Vacations representative regarding the rate discrepancy and room type in the hopes that they may address this with their booking agents- we certainly do not tolerate our guests being disappointed nor their expecations not being met! We are happy to hear, however, that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable, even if Myrtle Beach may not be a destination that you choose to visit in the future. Again, thank you for the feedback!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The hotel is in great condition, our room was clean and decorated well. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. It was very good with some variety each day. Its the only hotel right on Broadway at the Beach!! We used the pool regularly and could quickly jump from the pool to hang out on Broadway. I was just a short cab ride to the ocean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Lori M: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! Our wish is for all of our guests to truly enjoy and make the most out of their vacations with us as you did, and while our ideal location on site of Broadway at the Beach and one mile from the ocean certainly plays a large role in this, we pride ourselves on the fantastic amenities you mention in your review that make visits even better! This includes our tasty "On the House" breakfast, and indoor and outdoor pools with an awesome lake view! Again, thank you for the feedback! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
4.9 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#2 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
3.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,014 reviews
4.5 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Address: 1140 Celebrity Circle, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-7465
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step outside Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach and you are in the middle of the festive streetscape of Broadway at the Beach, the most popular destination along South Carolina's Grand Strand. The Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach is the only hotel located directly on the Broadway at the Beach complex and is located just two miles from the ocean, a half-mile from the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, and only a few minutes from the Myrtle Beach International Airport and Coastal Carolina University. Browse over one hundred specialty shops, restaurants, museums, and attractions including Ripley's Aquarium just outside the door of our Myrtle Beach hotel. Soak in some rays or partake in a world of watersports on the famous beaches, located only a couple miles away. Rev things up at the Myrtle Beach Speedway, or slow things down with a few rounds of golf on one of the many courses within minutes of our Myrtle Beach hotel. Just minutes away you will find some of Myrtle Beach's other great attractions such as the Cal Ripken Experience, Pirates Voyage, the Palace Theatre, Myrtle Waves, The Carolina Opry, and The Market Common. Take a trip back in time at the Pavilion Nostalgia Park next door for a taste of Myrtle Beach's past. Ask the friendly team at our Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at the Beach hotel for more tips on the area as we are committed to exceeding your expectations. For pleasure, adventure, or relaxation, come down soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn Hotel Broadway
Hampton Broadway Beach Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing