We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Ranked #1 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We really like this hotel and stayed here on an upper floor last year. We tried to get a room here again this year but it was booked so we found another hotel nearby. We liked the location and it was very safe with easy parking. Our room was a great size and clean. It met all the standards we've seen at other Hampton Inns. We spent most of our time at Magiquest and the restaurants. We drove to Myrtle Beach state park in late afternoon to see the ocean. We would like to stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DisneyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Disney Traveler: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! Although we regret to hear that you were unable to secure a room with us this summer, we are pleased that you so thoroughly enjoyed your last visit! Your comments regarding our high standards in the areas of cleanliness and security are most appreciated. We are proud to continuously live up to the level of excellence set forth by our Hampton Inn brand! Again, thank you for your feedback! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    598
    222
    53
    22
    9
See reviews for
361
230
34
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel stood out to me because it was located on the Boardwalk. The hotel was very nice and well kept. I love the security of the hotel ... you could not access the hotel from the boardwalk unless you had your room card. My husband and I enjoyed walking out of our hotel and onto the boardwalk to walk and shop and eat. This placed was centrally located to many places that we visited--The Tanger Outlet, The Illusion of Magic Show, great restaurants, and Wal-Mart (for the last minute necessities that were forgotten). I cannot forget the complimentary breakfast--we did not have to go out to eat at all for breakfast. The variety that was served was more than enough--eggs, meat (whether sausage or bacon or potatoes), pastries, oatmeal, bagels, toast, english muffins, fruit, belgain waffles (my husband said this was the best he has ever had--AND, he loves waffles), cold cereal, yogurt, juices, coffees, etc. We were really impressed with those employees that worked the breakfast time..nothing was every 'empty'. They were on top of it each step of the way. Thank you for making our trip so pleasant. The only reason I did not give this a '5'..again, it would not be a deal breaker for us but I didn't realize you could hear the noise at night from the boardwalk. I had ear plugs but my husband said first night he had a hard time sleeping. After that..we were really good. I did notice walls were thin as I could hear a baby crying next door. Again, not a deal breaker but would be nice if white noise could be added for privacy purposes.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sylvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Sylvia S: Thank you so much for celebrating such a special occasion with us, and thank you for taking the time to share the experience with us on Trip Advisor! It was a pleasure to have you and your husband as our guests, and we love how many helpful details you provided the travel community about our location, including its proximity to all that Myrtle Beach has to offer, guest minded security, and of course how much you enjoyed our "On the House" breakfast each day! Our breakfast attendants, Patti, George, Samira and Laquosha are a great team, and handle the high volume of guests that we serve with absolute poise! Their ability to multi task while still taking the time to interact with our visitors is truly impressive, and I will be sure to share your comments with them. Again, thank you for the feedback, and a big HAPPY ANNIVERSARY from the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel is great! I love how clean the rooms were kept and it was nice to be away from all the chaos near the beach. The hotel was quiet, too! Walking distance to Broadway and nightlife, but about a 20 minute walk to the beach. I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mnvolz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Guest: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! One area of Broadway at the Beach that is not always mentioned in reviews, but certainly deserves recognition, is the variety of nightlife within walking distance of our hotel in the "Celebrity Square" district! In fact, some of the night clubs in this area have even been ranked as one of the "Top 100" nationwide! We are so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the entertainment located in close proximity, then return to the clean, comfortable quiet of your room! Again, than you for the GREAT feedback! We will see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel 2 years ago based on Trip Advisor ratings. Was completely satisfied with the hotel which was super clean; the staff who were extremely friendly and very hospitable; and the location which was 5 minute drive from beach and located on Boardwalk. Our recent visit was as enjoyable as the first. My family and I (2 teenage boys) thoroughly enjoyed our trip and were not bored or felt that the hotel standards had slipped. The fact that breakfast is included with your stay makes this a win-win for us because it saves on having to go out to eat and spending extra. Will most definitely be going back again!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank josephinef695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Josephine F: Thank you so much for returning to stay with us this summer, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! One of my favorite parts of your review is your description of our hotel as equally hospitable, clean, and fun as it was during your visit two years ago! We strive not only to maintain our properties extremely high standards, but to continuously make improvements for our guests as well. Your complete satisfaction is always our goal, and we are pleased that your positive experiences have inspired you to return! Again, thank you for the wonderful feedback! Until next time!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey Shore, New Jersey
Level Contributor
242 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The Hampton Inn at Broadway at the Beach is one of my favorite places to stay in Myrtle Beach. It is conveniently located in Broadway at the Beach, so you can leave your car at the hotel and walk to all the main attractions.

The hotel itself is absolutely beautiful and extremely clean, All the employees I encountered were super nice and you really can't beat Southern hospitality.

There are also a few common places in the hotel were you can relax with a drink and just soak in the amazing view. They also have an awesome pool outside.

And the great thing about the Hampton Inn is the free breakfast. The one at this hotel seemed to have a lot more items to choose from than other Hampton Inns. And I thought their rates were very reasonable--especially for MB!

Seriously, this is one of the nicer hotels in the Grand Strand and I've had nothing but positive experiences whenever I stayed here.

Room Tip: If you can, try to get a room with a view of the lake. It is beautiful to look at during the day and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Frank R: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! I truly enjoyed reading your feedback, as I feel you summarized some of the most appealing aspects of our property so accurately- including the convenience of our location, delicious "On the House" breakfast, unique and comfortable common areas, dedication to cleanliness, and last (but certainly not least), our Southern Hospitality! I can assure you it is our pleasure to serve you, and all of our guests, and that we appreciate those such as yourself who return frequently and count us among their "favorites"! With the variety of lodging available in the Myrtle Beach area, this is truly an honor, and we do agree with your comment regarding our value among other options. Again, thank you for your kindness! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Our room apparently had issues from the start. Had to switch hotel keys several times as the front desk told me I must have deactivated the magnetic strip and never was able to get in the room. It was the door that had the issue and it had to get reprogrammed. Then later that night it started raining and water was coming through the window. The solution from engineering was towels against the window. We asked for another room and they told us hotel was sold out. After demanding we were given another room. We are hilton diamond members and will not go back. Pool and pool deck was nice and location was a walkway away from Broadway at the beach so that was convenient.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Joni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Joni S: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. All guest comments are taken very seriously by both myself and the staff, and I would like to personally apologize for the engineering issues you encountered during your visit with us. I can assure you that situations such as the one you describe in your review are not typical of our hotel, and that the level of service our staff is providing after an unfortunate issue of any nature occurs is something that we take extremely seriously. We do regret that there was a slight delay in finding a suitable room replacement for you and your family caused by the hotel's sold out status and the late hour in the evening. Due to the inconvenience, we did honor Hampton's 100% Satisfaction Guarantee, which refunded the full amount of your stay to the credit card used for payment. Our front desk agent did explain this to you and your husband after you were settled into your new room, and I feel terribly that this may not have been an acceptable resolution, as our goal is for all of our guests to leave our hotel happy. In further review of our staff's adherence to our standards of service, we have also listened and viewed the recording of your husband's interaction with the front desk to pinpoint any areas that we will improve upon in the future.

Again, thank you for your feedback and for being loyal Hilton Honors Diamond Members.

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Overall very consistent one night stay on business. This is my second time here and an overall good experience. Check in was friendly BUT neutral and had to wait 3 minutes to be recognized, as the front desk hostess was in the back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ted R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Ted R: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! We appreciate your loyalty to our location, and the description of your visits with us as consistently positive in the areas that contribute to a successful hotel stay, such as cleanliness, comfort, and friendly staff members! We would like to apologize, however, for the delay that you encountered upon check in. I am confident that this was an isolated incident, as we do typically have two agents serving this area at all times, especially during the summer months. We will be certain, however, to follow up with the employees involved to ensure that this does not occur in the future. Again, thank you for the feedback!

Sincerely,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
4.9 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
3.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,065 reviews
4.6 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Address: 1140 Celebrity Cir, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-7465
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step outside Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach and you are in the middle of the festive streetscape of Broadway at the Beach, the most popular destination along South Carolina's Grand Strand. The Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach is the only hotel located directly on the Broadway at the Beach complex and is located just two miles from the ocean, a half-mile from the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, and only a few minutes from the Myrtle Beach International Airport and Coastal Carolina University. Browse over one hundred specialty shops, restaurants, museums, and attractions including Ripley's Aquarium just outside the door of our Myrtle Beach hotel. Soak in some rays or partake in a world of watersports on the famous beaches, located only a couple miles away. Rev things up at the Myrtle Beach Speedway, or slow things down with a few rounds of golf on one of the many courses within minutes of our Myrtle Beach hotel. Just minutes away you will find some of Myrtle Beach's other great attractions such as the Cal Ripken Experience, Pirates Voyage, the Palace Theatre, Myrtle Waves, The Carolina Opry, and The Market Common. Take a trip back in time at the Pavilion Nostalgia Park next door for a taste of Myrtle Beach's past. Ask the friendly team at our Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at the Beach hotel for more tips on the area as we are committed to exceeding your expectations. For pleasure, adventure, or relaxation, come down soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Broadway Beach Inn
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn Hotel Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing